First Graffiti Hotel Opens In Larnaca In July

В июле в Ларнаке открылся первый граффити-отель
12 July 2021 DOM LiVE
4169

It was a typical hotel, the locals were pleased with the beautiful views, laconic design, and unobtrusive lighting in the evenings.

Tourists appreciated the location, quality of service and affordable prices. This was from 2005 to June 2021. From now, everything has changed. This hotel is also a vivid modern picture, causing a ton of different emotions, at one of the busiest areas in the city.

В июле открылся первый graffiti hotel на КипреВ июле открылся первый graffiti hotel на Кипре

The idea to radically change the appearance of the 4-storey Rise Hotel came to the mind of its owner.

According to the senior manager, the whole hotel team has always been inspired by graffiti. They approached the Cypriot artist Achilleas Michaelides or Paparazzi, known for his murals in Cyprus and abroad. Achilles agreed, assembled a strong international team of street artists and soon the building was painted beyond recognition. It was made during several nights as the municipality authorities allow to install towers for lifting artists only after midnight.

So, during the week, locals were greeted with a new picture every morning.

And from July 1, Rise Hotel reopened its doors for guests and tourists. Also at the reception, you can sign up for a tour of the hotel.

Absolutely all the characters depicted on the murals outside the hotel are real residents of Cyprus, whose bright characters somehow caught the authors.

Perhaps there is even one of your friends, but you just don't always guess as the artists have conjured over the image.

So, the image that raises many questions on social networks - a girl with an Angela Davis-style hairstyle - is veiled and very different from the prototype. The character to the right of her is also a person from another world, and each viewer sees something different.

Or maybe it's just an artist, whose hands are always in paint, meets the dawn? During the midday color really plays out especially.

The portraits of a tourist with a camera in her hands and writers with a spray have practically not changed. From the side of Grigori Afxentiou Street, the curator of the project, Achilleas, is depicted. He soars up in the Superman pose to reach the very roof and write his own nickname.

Why be shy? Now parents of students from an English school will know exactly who to thank for the fact that their children will be inspired by art every day before the start of classes.

В июле открылся первый graffiti hotel на Кипре

Artists have combined individual styles in one project. In general, this is a continuation of the theme of the Paparazzi mural "People of Cyprus", created based on the painting of the same name by the greatest Cypriot artist Adamantios Diamantis, - said Andrei Zhokhov, artist and participant of the Rise project.

В июле открылся первый graffiti hotel на Кипре

In the context of Larnaca's architecture, the hotel looks organic and reflects the creative atmosphere of the seaside city, according to positive-minded citizens.

But there are those who are new to the art of graffiti and are associated with complete decay, poverty and bad habits. For this reason, the project was almost slowed down at the beginning. On June 17, the Urban Planning Committee decided to save the graffiti.

The hotel was painted not only outside, but also inside.

The reception, cafe, bar, lobby and corridors have turned into a real gallery. And in the rooms, there is a constellation of art and history characters as there are persons from the film industry, famous football players, singers, musicians. A complete list of names and topics has not been posted anywhere, but they will definitely continue to expand and everyone will find their own inspiring suite.

Even if you don't have an idol, it's still funny to stay in a cozy room with a mural of Merlin Monroe or John Lenon for a short while.

В июле открылся первый graffiti hotel на Кипре

The paint on the walls dries instantly.

After painting, the rooms can be populated in a couple of days. Only the hotel cleaners did not really agree with this idea. They had to quickly wipe off paint splashes and sticky tape, which the artists used to attach the protective film to the floor and ceilings.

The walls of the hotel turned out to be the perfect canvas for artists, but the plumbing fixtures, lighting fixtures, air conditioners and almost all the furniture were left intact. A kind of contrast between bully street style and maximum comfort. By the way, the maids also became characters for the future hotel murals. For this, they even arranged a special photo session.

В июле открылся первый graffiti hotel на Кипре

The team of writers who painted the hotel inside:

  • Achilleas Michaelides Paparazzi (Cyprus),
  • Alex Martinez (US, New York),
  • Janis Pest (Cyprus),
  • RKS (England),
  • Sascha Stylianou (Cypriot from South Africa),
  • Andrey Zhokhov (Cyprus, Russia).

В июле открылся первый graffiti hotel на Кипре

Rise plans to gradually paint all the apartments to a single one and even create a studio - "Suit for the artists of the world", in which they can live while working on new projects.

It is expected that this will not only be graffiti, but also all kinds of installations on the territory of the hotel and the entire island. Stars who have already made a name for themselves will be invited.

В июле открылся первый graffiti hotel на Кипре

It should be noted that the idea of ​​hotel graffiti is new for Cyprus, but real estate projects with street art elements in decor are quite popular in the world.

Not so long ago, world-renowned artist Banksy opened a themed Walled off Hotel next to the wall on the border between Israel and the Palestinian Authority. Unlike the Banksy Hotel, the Rise Graffiti Hotel overlooks not the wall, but the friendly Mediterranean Sea. And this remarkable fact is also reflected in the new design.

Whatever one may say, Cyprus is, first of all, a bright tourist center, attracting people from all over the world with its optimistic atmosphere. They come here on vacation, build a business, and some even stay, send their children to local schools, work and feel at home. Good graffiti is also always a social culture that teaches people how to get along together and not fight.

The artists who painted outside the walls of the Rise Graffiti Hotel:

  • @risegraffitihotel
  • @paparazziartstudio
  • @ pest.cn
  • @alex_martinez_graffiti
  • @yetiyetiyetiyetiyetiyeti
  • @joey_stairkase

В июле в Ларнаке открылся первый граффити-отель

If you are looking for accommodation in Larnaca, contact the DOM office on +357 24621001, or visit us by address: Gregoriou Afxentiou 7, Larnaca, 6023, Cyprus. Here you will always be provided with competent advice and help with renting or buying and selling your home.

Read also:

  • First acquaintance with Larnaca (link)
  • Larnaca Is Most Promising City In Cyprus For Real Estate Investment (link)
  • Oroklini village near Larnaca. Tourist area (link)
  • How sugar made Medieval Cyprus the commercial center of the Eastern Mediterranean (link)
  • Top 15 buildings of Cypriot Modernism (link)
  • Gothic architecture in Cyprus (link)
Source: DOM LiVE
Photos: Marina Nasr Photography
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

House for sale in Limassol

€ 1 200 000

Cozy apartment in Paphos

€ 229 950

Manor for sale in Limassol

€ 2 000 000

Villa for sale in Latchi

€ 900 000

New apartment in Limassol

€ 670 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 190 000

Buy penthouse in Limassol

€ 695 000

Hotel for sale in Limassol

€ 4 800 000

Villa for sale in Paphos

€ 887 000

Hotel for sale in Paphos

€ 1 350 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

В июле в Ларнаке открылся первый граффити-отель

В июле в Ларнаке открылся первый граффити-отель
12 Июля 2021 DOM LiVE
4305

Стоял себе серьёзный отель, горожан радовал ухоженным видом, лаконичным дизайном, ненавязчивой подсветкой вечерами.

Туристы ценили месторасположение, качество сервиса и демократичные цены. Так было с 2005-го года по июнь 2021-го года. Отныне это ещё и яркая ироничная картина, вызывающая тонну эмоций, на одном из самых оживлённых перекрёстков города, которую видно минимум за 200 метров.

В июле открылся первый graffiti hotel на Кипре

В июле открылся первый graffiti hotel на Кипре

Идея кардинально поменять облик 4-этажного здания Rise Hotel пришла в голову его владельцу.

И по словам старшего менеджера, всю команду отеля всегда вдохновляло граффити. Он обратился с предложением к кипрскому художнику Ахиллеасу Михаилидису или Paparazzi, известному своими муралами на Кипре и за рубежом. Ахилл охотно согласился, собрал сильную международную команду стрит-артистов и буквально в считанные ночи строение расписали до неузнаваемости. К слову, автомобили-вышки для подъёма художников муниципалитет города разрешает устанавливать только после полуночи.

Так, в течение недели жителей города каждое утро встречала новая картина.

А с 1 июля Rise Hotel вновь открыл двери для гостей и туристов. Также на ресепшн уже сегодня можно записаться на экскурсию по отелю. 

Абсолютно все персонажи, изображённые на муралах снаружи отеля — реальные жители Кипра, яркие характеры которых чем-то зацепили авторов.

Возможно, это даже кто-то из ваших знакомых, но вот только не всегда угадаешь после того, как над образом поколдовали художники.

Так, образ, вызывающий много вопросов в социальных сетях — девушка с причёской в стиле Анджелы Девис — завуалирован и сильно отличается от прототипа. Персонаж справа от неё также являет собой воплощение человека иного мира и каждый зритель в нем видит что-то своё.

А может это просто художник, руки которого вечно в краске, встречает рассвет? В золотые часы цвет действительно играет особенно. 

Портреты туристки с фотокамерой в руках и райтершы с баллончиком практически не изменились. Со стороны улицы Григория Аксентиу изображён сам куратор проекта Ахиллеас. Он взмывает ввысь в позе Супермена, чтобы дотянуться до самой крыши и написать-таки свой никнейм.

К чему скромничать? Теперь родители учеников из английской школы напротив точно будут знать, кого благодарить за то, что их дети ежедневно будут вдохновляться искусством перед началом занятий. 

В июле открылся первый graffiti hotel на Кипре

Художники совместили индивидуальные стили в одном проекте. В целом это продолжение темы мурала Paparazzi «Люди Кипра», созданного по мотивам одноименной картины величайшего кипрского художника Адамантиоса Диамантиса, — подчеркнул Андрей Жохов, художник и участник проекта Rise. 

В июле открылся первый graffiti hotel на Кипре

В контексте архитектуры Ларнаки отель смотрится органично и отражает творческую атмосферу приморского города, считают позитивно настроенные граждане.

Но есть и те, кому само искусство граффити в новинку и ассоциируется с полнейшим распадом, нищетой и вредными привычками. По этой причине проект чуть было не притормозили вначале. 17 июня Комитетом по городскому планированию было принято решение оставить граффити. 

Расписали отель не только снаружи, но и внутри.

Ресепшн, кафе, бар, холл и коридоры превратились в настоящую галерею. А в номерах созвездие представителей искусства и истории — персонажи киноиндустрии, знаменитые футболисты, певцы, музыканты. Полного списка имён и тем нигде не выкладывали, но они точно ещё будут расширяться и каждый найдёт свой вдохновляющий сьют.

Даже если у вас нет кумира, ненадолго остановиться в уютном номере с муралом Мерлин Монро или Джона Ленона все же забавно. 

В июле открылся первый graffiti hotel на Кипре

Краска на стенах сохнет моментально.

После росписи номера можно заселять уже через пару дней. С этой идеей не особо были согласны разве что уборщицы отеля. Им приходилось в кратчайшие сроки оттирать брызги краски и липкий скотч, которым художники крепили защитную плёнку на пол и потолки. Стены отеля оказались идеальным полотном для художников, но сантехнику, осветительные приборы, кондиционеры и практически всю мебель оставили в первозданном виде. Этакий контраст хулиганистого стрит-стайла и максимального комфорта. К слову, горничные тоже стали персонажами для будущих муралов отеля. Для этого им даже устраивали специальную фотосессию. 

В июле открылся первый graffiti hotel на Кипре

Команда райтеров, расписавших отель внутри:

  • Ахиллеас Михаилидис Paparazzi (Кипр),
  • Алекс Мартинес (Америка, штат Нью Йорк),
  • Янис Пест (Кипр),
  • RKS (Англия),
  • Sascha Stylianou (киприот из ЮАР),
  • Андрей Жохов (Кипр, Россия).

В июле открылся первый graffiti hotel на Кипре

В планах Rise постепенно расписать все апартаменты до единого и даже создать отдельную студию «Suit для художников мира», в котором они смогут проживать во время работы над новыми проектами.

Ожидается, что это будут не только граффити, но и всевозможные инсталляции на территории отеля и всего острова. При этом речь идёт не о поддержке молодых стрит-артистов, приглашать будут звёзд, которые уже успели сделать себе имя.

В июле открылся первый graffiti hotel на Кипре

Нужно отметить, что для Кипра идея граффити отеля новая, но в мире проекты недвижимости с элементами стрит-арта в декоре довольно популярны.

Не так давно всемирно известный художник Бэнкси открыл тематический Walled off Hotel рядом со стеной на границе между Израилем и Палестинской автономией. В отличие от отеля Бэнкси, окна Rise Graffiti Hotel выходят не на стену, а на дружелюбное Средиземное море. И этот примечательный факт тоже отражается в новом оформлении.

Как ни крути, а Кипр — это прежде всего яркий туристический центр, привлекающий своей оптимистичной атмосферой людей со всех уголков мира. Они приезжают сюда на отдых, строят бизнес, а некоторые даже остаются, отдают детей в местные школы, работают и чувствуют себя как дома. Хорошее граффити — это всегда ещё и социальная культура, которая учит тому, как людям уживаться вместе и не воевать.

Художники, расписавшие снаружи стены Rise Graffiti Hotel:

  • @risegraffitihotel
  • @paparazziartstudio
  • @pest.cn
  • @alex_martinez_graffiti
  • @yetiyetiyetiyetiyetiyeti
  • @joey_stairkase

В июле в Ларнаке открылся первый граффити-отель

Если вы впоиске жилья в Ларнаке, то обращайтесь в офис DOM по телефону +357 24621001, либо приезжайте по адресу: Gregoriou Afxentiou 7, Larnaca, 6023, Cyprus. Здесь вам всегда окажут грамотную консультацию и помогут с арендой или куплей-продажей вашего жилья.

Читайте также:

  • Первое знакомство с Ларнакой (ссылка)
  • Ларнака - самый перспективный город на Кипре для инвестиций в недвижимость (ссылка)
  • Деревня Ороклини под Ларнакой. Турзона (ссылка)
  • Как сахар сделал средневековый Кипр коммерческим центром Восточного Средиземноморья (ссылка)
  • Топ-15 построек кипрского модернизма (ссылка)
  • Кипрская готика (ссылка)
  • Евреи в Ларнаке и на Кипре (ссылка)
Source: DOM LiVE
Photos: Marina Nasr Photography
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Продажа усадьбы в Лимассоле

€ 2 000 000

Продается отель в Пафосе

€ 1 350 000

Продается отель в Лимассоле

€ 4 800 000

Роскошный пентхаус

€ 2 500 000

Отличный дом в Лимассоле

€ 3 300

Дом с видом на море

€ 280 000

Аренда квартиры в Пафосе

€ 800

Элитная резиденция в Лимассоле

€ 3 550 000

Фантастический пентхаус

€ 630 000

Элитный пентхаус в Лимассоле

€ 3 600 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy