Kitchen in Cyprus: how to avoid major planning mistakes

Кухня на Кипре: как избежать основных ошибок при планировании?
27 July 2022 Angelica Michael
1477

The kitchen is the most cozy and important place in the house.

Here you have breakfast, lunch, dinner, here you meet your family after a hard day and on a sunny Sunday morning, spend quiet evenings or prepare treats for a festive dinner in a large company. A modern kitchen is very important. If you have the opportunity to create it "from scratch" — think about every smallest detail. A properly planned kitchen, which was created using high-quality materials, will live at least 10-15 years and will be an endless source of joy, inspiration and comfort for you.

How does the kitchen in Cyprus differ from kitchens in other countries? As we know, it is quite hot in Cyprus, and the hot season lasts at least six months. And if in April - May and in September - October it is a pleasant warmth, then in the summer months an incorrectly located kitchen can become a branch of hell on earth. And it's not about feng shui.

Do you know that the kitchen simply needs air conditioning, which, as you know, is not a luxury in Cyprus, but the harsh necessity of summer weekdays?

The basic rules of a comfortable kitchen in Cyprusare insulation, air conditioning and coatings that withstand humidity and high temperatures, as well as the usual rules of kitchen layout: ergonomics, convenience, thoughtfulness of design.

Proper insulation of your kitchen (as well as the entire apartment/house) is extremely important in the context of energy conservation. A new apartment with good insulation keeps the temperature even a few hours after the cooling/heating systems are turned off.

When planning a kitchen, be sure to consult with the foreman regarding the best, wear-resistant materials for cabinets, countertops, work surfaces and floors. These should be materials that will be resistant to heat and humidity (especially if your property is located by the sea), and which will be easy to care for.

Free photos of Tap

The "working triangle" — the sink, stove and refrigerator — are three symbolic legs on which any kitchen "stands". They should be in close proximity to each other, but not end-to-end. In a large kitchen, there is a great temptation to build everything along one wall, as in pictures from magazines. It's beautiful, but impractical. You will have to run around the kitchen too much between the refrigerator, stove, sink and work surfaces. Much more convenient are the layout options with an island, or in the shape of the Greek letter "Γ". This way you will have more useful space for creativity in the dining area. It may even turn out to be a small additional living room with a cozy sofa and a coffee table.

1. Large kitchen appliances and built-in electrical appliances

Try to place the oven, refrigerator and dishwasher further apart. If the refrigerator is standing close to the stove, it will constantly work in overload mode and will fail faster. The same applies to dishwashers /washing machines located close to the oven: overheating of electrical appliances leads to problems and breakdowns.

Free photos of Kitchen

2. Open-plan kitchen: how to get along with excessive openness?

In small apartments, the kitchen is often combined with the living room. The main disadvantage of this layout is kitchen smells and noise throughout the apartment. There is a simple and effective way to solve the problem: a glass partition on the long side of the kitchen. You can create masterpieces of culinary art that the whole apartment will not smell of. In addition, even in the heat, you can put the pie in the oven and leave the bridge, closing the glass door behind you. Hot air from a working oven will not get into the living room. A nice bonus can be a stained glass window, which will make a glass partition a home work of art (and, in addition, it will be clearly visible and thereby reduce the risk of hurriedly flying your forehead into a closed glass).

Free photos of Glass

Free photos of Apartment

3. Lights

Proper lighting in the kitchen is very important: it is about design and functionality. Ideally, the "right" kitchen should have at least two levels of lighting: an overhead light aimed at the work area, a lamp with a "warm" light above the dining table, a light on the hood directly above the stove. The basic rule is that the light should fall on the table. It is quite acceptable to lower the lamp below the usual. Try to fix it at a height of 80 cm from the table, if the light will dazzle those sitting at the table — adjust the length of the wire.

Free photos of Home

4. Air vent

The stove should be located as close as possible to the ventilation box. The shorter the exhaust pipe, the higher its efficiency, and vice versa. Due to bends, the efficiency of the hood is significantly reduced. In addition, fat and dust settles on the folds, and traction decreases due to this. If it is not possible to place the stove directly under the ventilation box, a recirculating hood can be installed. It does not need an air outlet, because it is equipped with a carbon filter that needs to be changed a couple of times a year.

Free photos of Dining

5. Don't forget about sockets

It would seem a trifle, but there are no unimportant things when planning a kitchen. You will need outlets for small kitchen appliances (kettle, toaster, coffee machine), and a few more "in reserve" - you will like to turn on the mixer or blender without turning off the kettle, put the phone on charge, connect the vacuum cleaner — later you will thank yourself for your foresight!

Free photos of Woman

6. Built-in appliances

Microwave ovens, coffee machines and other appliances are best placed at a height of 70-140 cm from the floor level, ideally in the waist area. High—standing built-in appliances can be a source of danger - pulling something hot out of an incorrectly positioned oven or microwave oven can not keep it hot.

Free photos of Woman

7. Shelves and cabinets

Expensive wine glasses and exquisite designer plates standing on open shelves, as well as kitchen utensils (all these spatulas, beaters, ladles hanging on a special rod) look great on the pages of glossy magazines. In an English or Swedish climate, perhaps this is a good find of the designer. In Cyprus, in a couple of days, all this beauty will be covered with a layer of dust and you will have to constantly wash it all. Hence the rule: minimalism and everything in cabinets, on shelves, or, at worst, under glass — if you really want to admire Chinese porcelain or family silver.

Another feature of the Cypriot cuisine is the abundance of various fauna, especially in the hot months. Weevil beetles, fruit flies, moths that feed on your carbohydrate products — all this and much more from time to time gets started in cabinets. The problem is that moth larvae, for example, are even in vacuum packages with cereals, and sometimes a new pack of rice or oatmeal lying in the closet has to be thrown away without even opening it.

Pre-freezing of packages with carbohydrate products in the freezer does not help. The moth can move into the cereal from another product: crackers, cookies. There is only one way out: in the summer to buy a little bit of everything, once a month to view cereals and wash cabinets with vinegar, and most importantly — to make sliding chrome mesh shelves on closers in kitchen cabinets, not drawers. Then you will not forget about the products and dishes lying in the depths, it will be easier for you to wash the cabinets. They will have good air circulation and less chance to contemplate the multifaceted Cypriot fauna in their kitchen.

Free illustrations of Kitchen

8. Floors and work surfaces

Choose granite or artificial (pressed) stone — these are ideal materials for a kitchen in a subtropical climate. For winter, you can provide a "warm floor", and laminate flooring in the dining area (and even a low—pile carpet in winter).

Marble looks exquisite and expensive, but this material is not suitable for the kitchen because of its porous structure (yes, you have not seen marble under a microscope!). Do not be misled by the ideal shiny surface of marble slabs — this is polishing, which will eventually go away, and spots will remain on your marble countertop, which only a professional can cope with.

And what mistakes have you encountered when planning a kitchen? What did you like or dislike about the kitchens of those apartments or houses where you happened to live? Share your experience in the comments — let our publications bring even more benefits!

Interested in buying a property in Cyprus? Welcome to the DOM website! Here you will find options for houses and apartments in Limassol, Paphos, Larnaca and Famagusta, as well as get the help of experienced specialists.

See also:

  1. 10 ways to reduce electricity costs in Cyprus
  2. Two floors, a terrace and a gorgeous sea view: new buildings in Cyprus with exclusive apartments
  3. Paphos or Limassol: all the pros and cons
  4. 10 reasons to move to live in Cyprus with children
  5. The path of Plus Properties in Cyprus
  6. TOP 10 elements of Mediterranean style for an apartment in Cyprus
  7. 7 tricks for decorating an attic in a house in Cyprus
Source: DOM
Photos: Pixabay
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Office in the best location of Limassol!

€ 750 000

Villa for sale in Paphos

€ 887 000


Apartments in the center of Limassol

€ 1 350

House in Limassol

€ 795 000

Cozy villa by the sea

€ 750 000

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 14 000

Elite residence in Limassol

€ 3 550 000

House for sale in Paphos

€ 380 000

Hotel for sale in Paphos

€ 1 350 000

Penthouse with rooftop pool in Limassol

€ 450 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Кухня на Кипре: как избежать основных ошибок при планировании?

Кухня на Кипре: как избежать основных ошибок при планировании?
27 Июля 2022 Angelica Michael
1580

Кухня это самое уютное и важное место в доме.

Тут завтракают, обедают, ужинают, встречаются после трудного дня, улыбаются друг другу солнечным воскресным утром, проводят тихие семейные вечера или готовят угощение к праздничному ужину в большой компании. Современная кухня — это единая система. Если у вас есть возможность создать ее «с нуля» продумайте сразу все до мелочей и деталей. Недоработки в дальнейшем обязательно обернутся неудобствами и убытками, которых потребует переделка. Правильно спланированная кухня, при создании которой использовались качественные материалы, прослужит не менее 10-15 лет и будет для вас бесконечным источником радости, вдохновения и уюта.

Чем кухня на Кипре отличается от этого помещения в других странах? Как мы знаем, на Кипре довольно жарко, и длится этот период не менее полугода. И если в апреле - мае и в сентябре - октябре это приятное тепло, то в летние месяцы неправильно расположенная кухня может стать филиалом ада на земле. И дело тут совсем не в фен-шуй.

Вы же понимаете, что на кухне просто необходим кондиционер, который, как известно, на Кипре никак не роскошь, а суровая необходимость летних будней?

Основные правила планировки удобной и комфортной кухни на Кипре изоляция, кондиционирование и покрытия, выдерживающие влажность и высокие температуры, а также обычные правила планировки кухни: эргономичность, удобство, продуманность дизайна.

Правильная изоляция вашей кухни (как и всей квартиры/дома) крайне важна в контексте энергосбережения. Новая квартира с хорошей изоляцией сохраняет температуру даже через несколько часов после отключения систем охлаждения/обогрева.

При планировании кухни обязательно проконсультируйтесь с прорабом относительно самых лучших, износостойких материалов для шкафов, столешницы, рабочей поверхности и пола. Это должны быть материалы, которые будут устойчивыми к жаре и влажности (особенно дом расположен у моря), и за которыми будет легко ухаживать.

Free photos of Tap

«Рабочий треугольник» — мойка, плита и холодильник — это три символических кита, на которых «стоит» любая кухня. Они должны находиться в непосредственной близости друг от друга, но не впритык. В большой кухне есть велико искушение выстроить все вдоль одной стены, как на картинках из журналов. Это красиво, но непрактично. Вам придется слишком много бегать по кухне между холодильником, плитой, мойкой и рабочими поверхностями. Намного удобнее варианты планировки с островом, или же в форме буквы «Г». Так у вас останется больше полезной площади и простора для креатива в обеденной зоне. Возможно даже получится небольшая дополнительна гостиная с уютным диваном и кофейным столиком.

1. Крупная кухонная техника и встроенные электроприборы

Постарайтесь расположить духовку, холодильник и посудомоечную машину дальше друг от друга. Если холодильник будет стоять вплотную к плите, он будет постоянно работать в режиме перегрузки и быстрее выйдет из строя. То же самое относится к посудомоечной/стиральной машинам, расположенным вплотную к духовке: перегрев электроприборов ведет в проблемам и поломкам.

Free photos of Kitchen

2. Open-plan kitchen: как уживаться с излишней открытостью?

В небольших квартирах кухня нередко объединена с гостиной. Основным недостатком такой планировки являются кухонные запахи и шум во всей квартире. Есть простое и эффектное средство решить проблему кардинально: стеклянная перегородка по длинной стороне кухни. Вы можете создавать шедевры кулинарного искусства, которыми не пропахнет вся квартира. Кроме того, даже в жару вы сможете поставить пирог в духовку и покинуть капитанский мостик, закрыв за собой стеклянную дверь. Горячий воздух от работающей духовки не попадет в гостиную. Приятным бонусом может стать витраж, который сделает стеклянную перегородку домашним произведением искусства (и, кроме того, ее будет хорошо видно и тем самым снизится риск в спешке влететь лбом в закрытое стекло).

Free photos of Glass

Free photos of Apartment

3. Свет

Правильное освещение на кухне очень важно: это дизайн и функциональность. В идеале на «правильной» кухне должно быть как минимум два уровня освещения: верхний свет, направленный на рабочую зону, лампа с «теплым» светом над обеденным столом, свет на вытяжке непосредственно над плитой. Основное правило — свет должен падать на стол. Вполне допустимо опустить светильник ниже обычного. Попробуйте закрепить его на высоте в 80 см от стола, если свет будет слепить сидящих за столом — отрегулируйте длину провода.

Free photos of Home

4. Воздухоотвод (он же вытяжка)

Плита должна быть расположена максимально близко к вентиляционному коробу. Чем короче труба вытяжки, тем выше ее эффективность, и наоборот. За счет изгибов КПД вытяжки существенно снижается. Кроме того, на сгибах оседает жир и пыль, тяга за счет этого уменьшается. Если нет возможности расположить плиту непосредственно подвентиляционным коробом, можно установить рециркуляционную вытяжку. Она не нуждается в воздухоотводе, поскольку снабжена угольным фильтром, который нужно менять пару раз в год.

Free photos of Dining

5. Не забудьте о розетках

Казалось бы мелочь, но при планировании кухни мелочей не бывает. Вам понадобятся розетки для мелкой кухонной техники (чайник, тостер, кофе-машина), и еще несколько «про запас» — включить миксер или блендер, не выключая чайник, поставить на зарядку телефон, подключить пылесос — позже вы поблагодарите себя за предусмотрительность!

Free photos of Woman

6. Встроенная техника

Микроволновые печи, духовые шкафы, кофемашины и прочую технику лучше всего располагать на высоте 70-140 см от уровня пола, в идеале в районе талии. Высокостоящая встраиваемая техника может быть источником опасности — вытаскивая из неправильно расположенной духовки или микроволновой печи можно не удержать что-то горячее.

Free photos of Woman

7. Полки и шкафы

Дорогие винные бокалы и изысканные дизайнерские тарелки, стоящие на открытых полках, а также кухонная утварь (все эти лопаточки, венчики, половники, висящие на специальной штанге) отлично смотрятся на на страницах глянцевых журналов. В английском или шведском климате, возможно, это удачная находка дизайнера. На Кипре уже через пару дней вся эта красота покроется слоем пыли и вам придется постоянно все это мыть. Отсюда правило: минимализм и все в шкафах, на полках, или, на худой конец, под стеклом — если так уж хочется любоваться на китайский фарфор или фамильное серебро.

Еще одна особенность кипрской кухни — обилие различной фауны, особенно в жаркие месяцы. Жуки-долгоносики, дрозофилы, моль, питающаяся углеводными продуктами — все это и много другое время от времени заводится в шкафах. Проблема в том, что личинки моли, к примеру, есть даже в вакуумных упаковках с крупами, и иногда лежавшую в шкафу новую пачку с рисом или овсянкой приходится выбрасывать, даже не раскрыв.

Не помогает предварительное промораживание упаковок с углеводными продуктами в морозильной камере. Моль может перебраться в крупу из другого продукта: сухарей, печенья. Выход один: летом покупать всего понемногу, раз в месяц просматривать крупы и мыть шкафы с уксусом, а главное — сделать в кухонных шкафах выдвигающиеся хромированные полки-сетки на доводчиках, а не ящики. Тогда вы не будете забывать о продуктах и посуде, лежащих в глубине, вам будет проще мыть шкафы. В них будет хорошая циркуляция воздуха и меньше шансов лицезреть многогранную кипрскую фауну у себя на кухне.

Free illustrations of Kitchen

8. Полы и рабочие поверхности

Выбирайте гранит или искуственный (прессованный) камень — это идеальные материалы для кухни в тропическом климате. Для зимы можно предусмотреть «теплый пол», а в обеденной зоне — ламинат (а зимой даже ковер с низким ворсом).

Мрамор выглядит изысканно и дорого, но для кухни этот материал не подходит из-за своей пористой структуры (да-да, вы не видели мрамор под микроскопом!). Пусть вас не вводит в заблуждение идеальная блестящая поверхность мраморных плит — это полировка, которая со временем уйдет, а на вашей мраморной столешнице будут оставаться пятна, справиться с которыми под силу лишь профессионалу.

А какие ошибки при планировании кухни встречались вам? Что вам нравилось или не нравилось в кухнях тех квартир или домов, где вам довелось жить? Делитесь опытом в комментариях — пусть наши публикации приносят еще больше пользы!

Интересует покупка недвижимости на Кипре? Добро пожаловать на сайтDOM! Здесь вы найдете варианты домов и квартир в Лимассоле, Пафосе, Ларнаке и Фамагусте, а также получите помощь опытных специалистов.

Читайте также:

  1. 10 способов сократить расходы на электричество на Кипре
  2. Два этажа, терраса и шикарный вид на море: новостройки Кипра с эксклюзивными квартирами
  3. Пафос или Лимассол: все за и против
  4. 10 причин переехать жить на Кипр с детьми
  5. Путь компании Plus Properties на Кипре
  6. ТОП-10 элементов средиземноморского стиля для квартиры на Кипре
  7. 7 хитростей для оформления мансарды в доме на Кипре
Source: DOM
Photos: Pixabay
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения


Апартаменты в центре Лимассола

€ 1 350

Квартира в новостройке Лимассола

€ 277 500

Роскошный пентхаус

€ 2 500 000

Отличный дом в Лимассоле

€ 4 400

Продается дом

€ 750 000

Инвестиционный проект в Лимассоле

€ 1 230 000

Роскошный пентхаус

€ 10 000

Офис в лучшей локации Лимассола!

€ 750 000

Элитный пентхаус в Лимассоле

€ 3 000 000

Уютная вилла у моря

€ 750 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy