End of Skyscraper Era in Cyprus

На Кипре наступает конец эпохи небоскребов
12 November 2021 DOM LiVE
1303

The increased interest in the construction of high-rise buildings in Cyprus is in the past: after the closure of the citizenship by investment program, the number of permits for the construction of high-rises has significantly decreased.

Statistics show that most permits for the construction of high-rise buildings were approved during the period of the investor naturalization program, especially until the end of 2019. Then the high-rises started to grow, mainly in Limassol.

The closure of the Cyprus investment program led to the fact that a considerable number of applications from foreign investors totaling millions of euros remained in the archives of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

Recent data from the Department of Town Planning reflect changes in the priorities of developers in favor of low-rise buildings, which better meets the needs of the domestic market.

So, according to the department's report, in the period from October 2020 to October 2021, no new applications for the construction of buildings above 15 floors were received from developers.

At the same time, only a few companies expressed a desire to build houses with a height of 11 to 15 floors. During the year, the Department of Town Planning received only 3 applications. One was served in Limassol, and two were served in Larnaca. By the way, after the cancellation of the Cyprus investment program, the interest of developers in such projects has almost faded.

It is noteworthy that in October 2020, before the Government of Cyprus announced the closure of the program, the department received 16 applications for the construction of high-rise buildings.

In 2019, the department received 71 applications. At the same time, 10 applications related to the construction of skyscrapers with a height of more than 26 floors: 1 - in Larnaca, and 9 – in Limassol. There were also 7 applications for high–rise buildings from 21 to 25 floors (5 in Limassol, 1 in Larnaca and 1 in Paphos) and 17 applications for high–rise buildings from 16 to 20 floors (13 in Limassol, 1 in Larnaca and 3 in Paphos). There were 37 applications for buildings from 11 to 15 floors in 2019. Five of them concerned the construction of high-rise buildings in Nicosia, 18 - in Limassol, 10 - in Larnaca and 4 - in Paphos.

Michalis Hadjipanayiotou, President of the Cyprus Land and Building Developers Association, described the cancellation of the Cyprus investment program as a wrong step on the part of the authorities. He stressed that this decision dealt a huge blow to the country's economy, which is losing tens of millions of dollars a year.

If not for the program Citizenship for Investment, all major development projects, especially in Limassol, did not take place. The contribution of the program to almost all sectors of the economy is huge," said Hadjipanayiotou.

На Кипре наступает конец эпохи небоскребов

Check out the list of all high-rise buildings in Limassol, as well as available apartments for sale in them.

Have you decided to buy an apartment ora house in Cyprus? Contact DOM! The website has a huge selection of real estate - residential and commercial. Experienced agency specialists will be happy to help you make the right choice.
Source: stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 10 000

House for rent in Limassol

€ 3 500

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 200 000

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 1 700 000

House for sale

€ 750 000

Modern 3-storey building for rent

€ 21 000

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 12 000

Villa for sale in Latchi

€ 900 000

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 4 500 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 3 300 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

На Кипре наступает конец эпохи небоскребов

На Кипре наступает конец эпохи небоскребов
12 Ноября 2021 DOM LiVE
1305

Судя по всему, повышенный интерес к возведению на Кипре высотных зданий остался в прошлом: после закрытия программы предоставления гражданства за инвестиции, число разрешений на строительство «небоскребов» значительно уменьшилось.

Как показывает статистика, большинство разрешений на строительство высотных зданий было одобрено именно в период действия программы натурализации инвесторов, особенно до конца 2019 года. Тогда высотки вырастали как грибы после дождя, преимущественно в Лимассоле.

Закрытие кипрской инвестиционной программы привело к тому, что немалое число заявок от иностранных инвесторов на общую сумму в миллионы евро так и остались в архивах Министерства внутренних дел.

Свежие данные Департамента градостроительства отражают изменения в приоритетах застройщиков в пользу малоэтажных зданий, что лучше отвечает запросам на внутреннем рынке.

Так, согласно отчету ведомства, в период с октября 2020 года по октябрь 2021 года от застройщиков не поступило ни одной новой заявки на строительство зданий выше 15 этажей.

При этом, возводить дома, высотой от 11 до 15 этажей изъявили желание только несколько компаний. За год в Департамент градостроительства поступило всего 3 заявки. Одна была подана в Лимассоле, а две - в Ларнаке. К слову, после отмены кипрской инвестиционной программы интерес со стороны застройщиков к подобным проектам практически угас.

Примечательно, что в октябре 2020 года, до момента, когда правительство Кипра объявило о закрытии программы, департамент получил 16 заявок на строительство высоток.

В 2019 году, в департамент поступило 71 заявка. При этом, 10 заявок касались строительства небоскребов высотой более 26 этажей: 1- в Ларнаке, а 9 – в Лимассоле. Также было подано 7 заявок на высотные здания от 21 до 25 этажей (5 – в Лимассоле, 1 – в Ларнаке и 1 – в Пафосе) и 17 заявок на высотные здания от 16 до 20 этажей (13 – в Лимассоле, 1 - в Ларнаке и 3 – в Пафосе). На здания от 11 до 15 этажей в 2019 году пришлось 37 заявок. Пять из них касались возведения высоток в Никосии, 18 - в Лимассоле, 10 - в Ларнаке и 4 - в Пафосе.

Президент ассоциации предпринимателей в области развития земель и строительства Михалис Хатжипанайоту охарактеризовал отмену кипрской инвестиционной программы как неверный шаг со стороны властей. Он подчеркнул, что это решение нанесло огромный удар по экономике страны, которая теряет десятки миллионов долларов в год.

Если бы не программа «Гражданство за инвестиции», все крупные девелоперские проекты, особенно в Лимассоле, не состоялись. Вклад программы почти во все сектора экономики огромен, - заявил Хатжипанайоту.

На Кипре наступает конец эпохи небоскребов

Ознакомьтесь со списком всех высотных зданий в Лимассоле, а также доступные апартаменты на продажу в них.

Решили купить апартаменты или дом на Кипре? Обращайтесь в DOM! На сайте представлен огромный выбор объектов недвижимости - жилой и коммерческой. Опытные специалисты агентства с радостью помогут вам сделать правильный выбор.
Source: stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Продается дом в Пафосе

€ 380 000

Аренда здания в Лимассоле

€ 25 000

Аренда виллы в Лимассоле

€ 12 000

Роскошный пентхаус

€ 2 500 000

Продажа усадьбы в Лимассоле

€ 2 000 000

Купить квартиру в Лимассоле

€ 4 500 000

Инвестиционный проект в Лимассоле

€ 1 230 000

Вилла в Писсури

€ 325 000

Продается отель в Лимассоле

€ 4 800 000

Аренда квартиры в Пафосе

€ 800
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy