Demand for Cyprus Property Among Foreigners Still Low

Спрос на кипрскую недвижимость среди иностранцев оставляет желать лучшего
7 September 2021 DOM LiVE
873 0

Despite the overall growth in the number of properties sold in Cyprus in the first 8 months of 2021, the number of transactions for the sale of housing to foreigners still leaves much to be desired.

The latest data show a significant increase in demand in the domestic market (4089). At the same time, sales to foreigners over the same period are significantly lower (2000) pre-pandemic levels.

There is no doubt that the main reason lies in the cancellation of the passport program, Brexit, restrictive measures and multiple lockdowns on the island. All of this together had a negative impact on the activity of foreign investors.

Real estate sales to citizens and residents of Cyprus

Domestic sales are encouraging, with a 32% increase in August this year over the same month last year. In total, local residents purchased 477 housing units. This was facilitated by both low interest rates on loans and government support programs.

However, it should be borne in mind that these figures include an unknown number of transactions in a format other than sales, such as loan restructuring, transfer of rights in the framework of debt repayment, etc. The government does not publish information on such transactions separately. However, it is known that REMU, the Bank of Cyprus division that manages the bank's real estate, in the first half of 2021 sold 387 objects for 85 million euros and received ownership rights to objects with a total value of 21 million euros as part of the alienation of collateral for loans.

Total overseas sales

The total number of sales to foreign investors in August increased by 24% over the same period last year. Foreigners have purchased 247 housing units in Cyprus. In the first 8 months, foreign investors bought 2,000 objects in the country, an increase of 8%. By the way, these figures are much lower than in 2018 (2,884).

If you look at the cities: in Nicosia, there was a decrease in transactions with foreigners by 7%, in the free areas of Famagusta - by 23%. At the same time, in Larnaca the number of transactions increased by 47%, in Limassol - by 37%, in Paphos - by 29%.

Real estate sales to EU citizens

Спрос на кипрскую недвижимость среди иностранцев оставляет желать лучшего

Sales to EU citizens rose 60% in August compared to the same period last year. At the same time, the number of transactions increased in all districts, except for Nicosia (-18%) and Larnaca (-12%). At the same time, in the first eight months of 2021, sales increased in all cities of Cyprus compared to the same period last year.

Real estate sales to third country nationals

Спрос на кипрскую недвижимость среди иностранцев оставляет желать лучшего

Sales to non-EU citizens (including UK citizens) fell 1% in August compared to August 2020. It is noteworthy that only Nicosia (+ 33%) and Larnaca (+ 100%) recorded positive dynamics in August. In other cities, the number of purchase and sale transactions dropped sharply in the last summer month.

If you are looking for a property in Cyprus, then contact DOM Real Estate website. The website contains a large selection of real estate objects - residential and commercial. Experienced agency specialists will be happy to help you make the right choice.
Source: news.cyprus-property-buyers.com
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Old people house

€ 5 800 000
2

Buy new apartment in Limassol

€ 2 105 000

Buy penthouse in Limassol

€ 695 000

Villa for sale in Cyprus

€ 2 700 000

Panoramic sea views!

€ 6 000

Villa for sale in Paphos

€ 887 000

Villa for sale in Pissouri

€ 1 250 000

Apartment for rent in Paphos

€ 800

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 10 000

Villa with sea view

€ 995 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Спрос на кипрскую недвижимость среди иностранцев оставляет желать лучшего

Спрос на кипрскую недвижимость среди иностранцев оставляет желать лучшего
7 Сентября 2021 DOM LiVE
893 0

Несмотря на общий рост количества проданной недвижимости на Кипре за первые 8 месяцев 2021 года, число сделок по продаже жилья иностранцам пока оставляет желать лучшего.

К слову, свежие данные показывают значительное увеличение спроса на внутреннем рынке (4089). В то же время, продажи иностранцам за тот же период значительно ниже (2000) допандемийного уровня.

Нет никаких сомнений, что главная причина кроется в отмена паспортной программы, Брексите, ограничительных мерах и многократных локдаунах на острове. Все это в совокупности отрицательно сказалось на активности иностранных инвесторов.

Продажи недвижимости гражданам и резидентам Кипра

Показатели продаж на внутреннем рынке являются обнадёживающими: в августе этого года они выросли на 32% по сравнению с аналогичным месяцем прошлого года. Всего местные жители приобрели 477 единиц жилья. Этому способствовали как низкие процентные ставки по кредитам, так и государственные программы поддержки.

Впрочем, следует иметь в виду, что эти цифры включают в себя неизвестное число сделок в формате, отличном от продажи, таких как реструктуризация кредитов, передача прав в рамках погашения долга и прочее. Департамент не публикует информацию по таким сделкам отдельно. Однако известно, что REMU – подразделение Bank of Cyprus, управляющее принадлежащей банку недвижимостью, в первом полугодии 2021 года продало 387 объектов на 85 млн евро и получило права собственности на объекты общей стоимостью 21 млн евро в рамках отчуждения залогового имущества по займам.

Всего зарубежных продаж

Общее количество продаж иностранным инвесторам в августе выросло на 24% по сравнению с тем же периодом прошлого года. Всего иностранцы приобрели на Кипре 247 единиц жилья. За первые 8 месяцев зарубежные инвесторы купили в стране 2000 объектов, рост составил 8%. К слову, эти показатели значительно ниже, чем в 2018-м году (2 884).

Если смотреть по городам: в Никосии произошло снижение сделок с иностранцами на 7%, в свободных районах Фамагусты - на 23%. В то же время, в Ларнаке количество сделок выросло на 47%, в Лимассоле – на 37%, в Пафосе – на 29%.

Продажи недвижимости гражданам ЕС

Спрос на кипрскую недвижимость среди иностранцев оставляет желать лучшего

Продажи гражданам ЕС выросли на 60% в августе по сравнению с тем же периодом прошлого года. При этом количество сделок выросло во всех районах, кроме Никосии (-18%) и Ларнаки (-12%). В то же время, за первые восемь месяцев 2021 года продажи выросли во всех городах Кипра по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года.

Продажи недвижимости гражданам третьих стран

Спрос на кипрскую недвижимость среди иностранцев оставляет желать лучшего

Продажи гражданам стран, не входящих в ЕС (в том числе гражданам Великобритании), упали в августе на 1% по сравнению с августом 2020 года. Примечательно, что только в Никосии (+33%) и Ларнаке (+100%) была зафиксирована положительная динамика в августе. В остальных городах количество сделок-купли продажи резко снизилось в последний летний месяц.

Если вы в поиске недвижимости на Кипре, то обращайтесь в DOM. На сайте представлен большой выбор объектов недвижимости - жилой и коммерческой. Опытные специалисты агентства с радостью помогут вам сделать правильный выбор.
Source: news.cyprus-property-buyers.com
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Панорамный вид на море!

€ 6 000

Вилла в Писсури

€ 325 000

Уютная квартира в Пафосе

€ 89 000

Купить виллу в Лимассоле

€ 1 200 000

Уютная квартира в Пафосе

€ 229 950

Дом престарелых

€ 5 800 000

Отличный дом в Лимассоле

€ 3 300

Уютный дом в Писсури

€ 219 000

Квартира в новостройке Лимассола

€ 277 500

Роскошная вилла в Лимассоле

€ 528 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy