Coronavirus Pandemic Continues to Negatively Impact Cyprus Property Market

Пандемия коронавируса по-прежнему плохо влияет на рынок недвижимости Кипра
26 July 2021 Liza Medvetskaya
2475

The coronavirus pandemic continues to have a significant impact on the Cyprus property market, according to data from the WiRE FS consultancy released on Monday 26 July.

Due to the unstable situation, the cost of selling all types of housing in the country has been falling for the second quarter in a row. The same trend is observed in rental prices, with a few exceptions.

If you look at the big picture, then prices for the sale of apartments fell by 0.14% in the second quarter of 2021, houses - by 0.36%, commercial real estate - by 0.85%, warehouses - by 0.33%, office space - by 0.62%, holiday apartments - by 0.38% and holiday homes - by 0.95%.

As for the rental cost, in the second quarter of 2021 it increased for apartments (+ 0.05%), decreased for houses (-1.16%), commercial real estate (-2.10%), warehouses (-0, 94%), office space (-0.41%), holiday apartments (-0.59%), holiday homes (-1.50%).

On an annualized basis, prices increased for the sale of apartments (+ 0.3%), houses (+ 1.7%), holiday apartments (+ 0.8%), decreased for the sale of commercial real estate (-5.1%), warehouses premises (-4.0%), office premises (-0.8%), holiday homes (-3.8%).

In turn, the cost of rent for the year increased for houses (+ 0.8%) and holiday apartments (+ 0.4%), fell for apartments (-0.5%), commercial real estate (-8.0%) , office premises (-3.6%) and holiday homes (-5.5%). Warehouse rental prices remained at the same level.

If you look at the cities of the island, then Limassol became the only city where the rise in apartment prices was recorded for the fourth quarter in a row. By the way, apartment prices in Limassol increased by 2.5% in the second quarter of 2021.

Paphos, on the other hand, has become the leader in reducing rental rates for all types of real estate. However, most of all rent in the city fell on holiday homes and commercial real estate - by 5.5% and 8%, respectively.

The slow progress made in improving the country's epidemiological situation adds to the uncertainty. Although we are seeing an increase in the number of transactions in the second quarter of 2021 compared to the same period in 2020, we are still very far from returning to stability, let alone seeing the market grow, '' concluded Pavlos Loizou, Managing Director of WiRE FS.

As you may know, WiRE FS publishes a quarterly index, which records the sale and rental prices in all areas of Cyprus and for all types of real estate. The index takes into account fluctuations in value since the fourth quarter of 2009. The company's analysts have recorded changes in prices for sale and rent every three months in 54 districts of Cyprus for the past 12 years and for all types of real estate: apartments, private houses, retail space, offices, summer apartments and summer houses.

Пандемия коронавируса по-прежнему плохо влияет на рынок недвижимости Кипра

You can find profitable options for buying real estate in Cyprus on DOM Real Estate portal. The website also contains a large number of rental properties - from residential to commercial real estate. Choose and contact professionals who will help you make the right choice!
Source: financialmirror.com
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
New objects

Apartment for sale

€ 122 000

€ 13 230 000

Apartment for sale

€ 100 000

Apartment for sale

€ 770 000

Apartment for sale

€ 455 000

Apartment for sale

€ 350 000

House for rent

€ 2 500

Apartment for sale

€ 880 000

Apartment for sale

€ 175 000

House for sale

€ 1 100 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Пандемия коронавируса по-прежнему плохо влияет на рынок недвижимости Кипра

Пандемия коронавируса по-прежнему плохо влияет на рынок недвижимости Кипра
26 Июля 2021 DOM LiVE
1309

Согласно данным консалтинговой компании WiRE FS, опубликованным в понедельник, 26 июля, пандемия коронавируса по-прежнему оказывает значительное влияние на рынок недвижимости Кипра.

Из-за нестабильной ситуации второй квартал подряд стоимость продажи всех типов жилья в стране падает. Такая же тенденция наблюдается и в ценах на аренду, за некоторыми исключениями.

Если смотреть общую картину, то во втором квартале 2021 года цены на продажу квартир упали на 0,14%, домов – на 0,36%, коммерческой недвижимости – на 0,85%, складских помещений – на 0,33%, офисных помещений – на 0,62%, квартир для отдыха – на 0,38% и домов для отдыха – на 0,95%.

Что касается стоимости аренды, то во втором квартале 2021 года она выросла на квартиры (+0,05%), снизилась на дома (-1,16%), коммерческую недвижимость (-2,10%), складские помещения (-0,94%), офисные помещения (-0,41%), квартиры для отдыха (-0,59%), дома для отдыха (-1,50%).

В годовом исчислении цены выросли на продажу квартир (+0,3%), домов (+1,7%), квартир для отдыха (+0,8%), снизились на продажу коммерческой недвижимости (-5,1%), складских помещений (-4,0%), офисных помещений (-0,8%), домов для отдыха (-3,8%).

В свою очередь, стоимости аренды за год выросла на дома (+0,8%) и квартиры для отдыха (+0,4%), упала на квартиры (-0,5%), коммерческую недвижимость (-8,0%), офисные помещения (-3,6%) и дома для отдыха (-5,5%). Цены на аренду складских помещений остались на том же уровне.

Если смотреть по городам острова, то Лимассол стал единственным городом, где четвёртый квартал подряд был зафиксирован рост цен на квартиры. К слову, во втором квартале 2021 года цены на апартаменты в Лимассоле увеличились на 2,5%.

Пафос же стал лидером по снижению арендных ставок по всем типам недвижимости. Однако, больше всего аренда в городе упала на дома для отдыха и коммерческую недвижимость - на 5,5% и 8%, соответственно.

Медленный прогресс, достигнутый в улучшении эпидемиологической ситуации в стране, усугубляет неопределенность. Хотя мы и наблюдаем увеличение количества транзакций во втором квартале 2021 года по сравнению с аналогичным периодом 2020 года, мы все еще очень далеки от возврата к стабильности, не говоря уже о том, чтобы наблюдать рост рынка, - заключил управляющий директор WiRE FS Павлос Лоизу.

Напомним, что WiRE FS публикует ежеквартальный индекс, в котором фиксируются цены продажи и аренды во всех районах Кипра и для всех типов недвижимости. Индекс учитывает колебания стоимости, начиная с четвёртого квартала 2009 года. Аналитики компании фиксируют изменения цен на продажу и аренду каждые три месяца в 54 районах Кипра последние 12 лет и для всех видов недвижимости: квартир, частных домов, торговых площадей, офисов, летних квартир и летних домов.

Пандемия коронавируса по-прежнему плохо влияет на рынок недвижимости Кипра

Выгодные варианты покупки недвижимости на Кипре вы можете найти на DOM. На сайте также представлено большое количество объектов для аренды – от жилой до коммерческой недвижимости. Выбирайте и обращайтесь к профессионалам, которые помогут вам сделать правильный выбор!
Source: financialmirror.com
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Вилла на Кипре

€ 2 700 000

Недорогой дом в Лимассоле

€ 661 000

Квартира на берегу моря

€ 3 500

Инвестиционный проект в Лимассоле

€ 1 230 000

Шикарный двухэтажный пентхаус!

€ 7 500

Уютный дом в Лимассоле

€ 620 000

Пентхаус с бассейном на крыше в Лимассоле

€ 450 000

4 уровневый пентхаус рядом с морем

€ 10 000

Элитная вилла на холмах Лимассола

€ 3 200 000

Дом в Лимассоле

€ 795 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy