Property sales in Cyprus continue to break records

Продажи недвижимости на Кипре продолжают бить рекорды
4 July 2022 Liza Medvetskaya
1142

Property sales in Cyprus are breaking records for the sixth month in a row.

In June 2022, 1,173 sales transactions were concluded on the island, which is 27% more than in the same month of 2021.

From January to June 2022, 6,263 units were sold in Cyprus compared to 4501 in the same period of 2021. The growth was 39%. According to the Cyprus Land Registry, this is a 14-year record (since 2008).

The leader in the number of properties sold in Cyprus in June 2022 was Limassol. The city had 391 new contracts (310 in June 2021). The increase was 26%. From January to April, 2,149 housing units were sold in Limassol, compared to 1,396 for the same period in 2021. The growth was 54%.

In second place was Nicosia. In the capital of Cyprus, 264 properties were sold in June 2022, compared to 226 in June 2021. The growth was 17%. In the six months of 2022, housing sales in Nicosia increased by 3% (1,378 transactions compared to 1,336 in the same period last year).

The third city was Larnaca. 226 contracts for the purchase and sale of housing were signed here in June 2022, compared to 145 in June 2021. The increase was 56%. From January to June, 1,122 housing units were sold in Larnaca, compared to 711 for the same period in 2021. The growth was 58%.

Then follows Paphos. In this city, 225 properties were sold in June 2022, compared to 157 in June 2021. The growth was 43%. From January to June 2022, housing sales in Paphos increased by 72% (1305 transactions compared to 758 in the corresponding period last year).

It is noteworthy that the free areas of Famagusta became the only region of Cyprus where negative sales dynamics were recorded. So, in June 2022, 67 properties were sold here compared to 86 in the same month of 2021. The decrease was 22%. From January to June, 309 housing units were sold in the free areas of Famagusta, compared to 300 for the same period in 2021. The growth was only 3%.

It is worth noting that the above figures include an unregistered number of "unsold" agreements, which include loan restructuring, debt collection and the exchange of debts for assets under contracts concluded between banks and insolvent borrowers in view of debt reduction.

The main factors that influenced the growth of real estate sales in Cyprus in June 2022:

  1. People are trying to buy a home before prices for building materials will affect real estate prices in the country.
  2. Currently, the Parliament is actively discussing changes the rules of usuing reduced VAT rates for new buildings, which worries many.
  3. Possible tightening of the criteria for granting a residence permit when buying real estate in Cyprus for foreign pensioners.
  4. Lifting of anti-covid restrictions.

Продажи недвижимости на Кипре продолжают бить рекорды

Interested in housing in Cyprus? Visit DOM. The portal presents the largest real estate database in the country — from residential to commercial. Choose and contact professionals who will help you make the right choice!
Source: news.cyprus-property-buyers.com
Photos: DOM, pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 200 000

Cozy villa by the sea

€ 750 000

House for sale in Limassol

€ 600 000

Hotel for sale in Paphos

€ 1 350 000

New apartment in a top project

€ 999 000

Apartment by the sea

€ 3 500

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 3 200 000

Office in the best location of Limassol!

€ 750 000

House in Limassol

€ 795 000

Villa for sale in Paphos

€ 887 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Продажи недвижимости на Кипре продолжают бить рекорды

Продажи недвижимости на Кипре продолжают бить рекорды
4 Июля 2022 Liza Medvetskaya
1446

Продажи недвижимости на Кипре шестой месяц подряд бьют рекорды.

Так, в июне 2022 года на острове заключили 1173 сделки купли-продажи, что на 27% больше, чем в аналогичном месяце 2021 года.

В свою очередь, с января по июнь 2022 года на Кипре продали 6263 единицы жилья по сравнению с 4501 в соответствующем периоде 2021 года. Рост составил 39%. По данным Земельного кадастра Кипра, это 14-летний максимум и самый высокий показатель с 2008 года.

Лидером по количеству проданной недвижимости на Кипре в июне 2022 года стал Лимассол. В городе подписали 391 договор купли-продажи жилья по сравнению с 310 в июне 2021 года. Прирост составил 26%. С января по апрель в Лимассоле было продано 2149 единиц жилья по сравнению с 1396 за тот же период 2021 года. Рост составил 54%.

На втором месте оказалась Никосия. В столице Кипра в июне 2022 года было продано 264 объекта недвижимости против 226 в июне 2021 года. Рост составил 17%. За шесть месяцев 2022 года продажи жилья в Никосии выросли на 3% (1378 сделок против 1336 в соответствующем периоде прошлого года).

Замыкает тройку Ларнака. Здесь в июне 2022 года подписали 226 договоров купли-продажи жилья против 145 в аналогичном месяце прошлого года. Прирост составил 56%. С января по июнь в Ларнаке было продано 1122 единицы жилья по сравнению с 711 за тот же период 2021 года. Рост составил 58%.

Далее следует ПафосВ этом городе в июне 2022 года было продано 225 объектов недвижимости против 157 в июне 2021 года. Рост составил 43%. С января по июнь 2022 года продажи жилья в Пафосе выросли на 72% (1305 сделок против 758 в соответствующем периоде прошлого года).

Примечательно, что свободные районы Фамагусты стали единственным регионом Кипра, где была зафиксирована отрицательная динамика продаж. Так, в июне 2022 года здесь было продано 67 объектов недвижимости против 86 в аналогичном месяце 2021 года. Снижение составило 22%. В свою очередь, с января по июнь в свободных районах Фамагусты было продано 309 единиц жилья по сравнению с 300 за тот же период 2021 года. Рост составил всего 3%.

Стоит отметить, что вышеперечисленные цифры включают незарегистрированное количество «непродажных» соглашений, в число которых входит реструктуризация кредитов, взыскание долгов и обмен долгов на активы по договорам, заключенным между банками и неплатежеспособными заемщиками в ввиду сокращения задолженности.

Главные факторы, которые повлияли на рост продаж недвижимости на Кипре в июне 2022 года:

  1. Люди пытаются купить жилье до того, как растущие расходы на строительные материалы отразятся на ценах на недвижимость в стране.
  2. В настоящее время в Парламенте идет активное обсуждение изменения условий предоставление льготной ставки НДС для новостроек, что многих беспокоит.
  3. Возможное ужесточение критериев предоставления ВНЖ при покупке недвижимости на Кипре для иностранных пенсионеров.
  4. Снятие антиковидных ограничений.

Продажи недвижимости на Кипре продолжают бить рекорды

Интересует жилье на Кипре? Заходите в DOM. На портале представлена самая большая база недвижимости в стране — от жилой до коммерческой. Выбирайте и обращайтесь к профессионалам, которые помогут вам сделать правильный выбор!
Source: news.cyprus-property-buyers.com
Photos: DOM, pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Продается квартира

€ 235 000

Продается квартира

€ 189 000

Продается квартира

€ 185 000

Сдается квартира

€ 1 000

Продается квартира

€ 270 000

Продается квартира

€ 420 000

Продается квартира

€ 420 000

Продается квартира

€ 405 000

Продается квартира

€ 405 000

Продается квартира

€ 245 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy