Anastasiades: Cypriot Government To Not Pay Off Turkey's Debts to Property Owners in Varosha

Анастасиадис: правительство Кипра не будет выплачивать долги Турции собственникам недвижимости в Вароше
27 July 2021 DOM LiVE
2368

The government is working to improve support schemes for Cypriot refugees, especially in housing policy, but will not introduce measures specifically for property owners in Varosha, which would effectively release Turkey from its obligation to pay compensation for the invasion and occupation of the northern part of the island. This was announced on Monday, July 26, by the President of Cyprus, Nicos Anastasiades.

Anastasiades stressed that he cannot make promises in relation to refugees from Varosha that will not be fulfilled for financial and legal reasons. The question is about the owners of real estate in the military zone of Varosha, which occupies about 3.5% of the territory of the "ghost town".

As you may know, the other day the leader of the Turkish Cypriots, Ersin Tatar, announced his plans to open this part of the area for Greek Cypriot refugees in order to return their property.

Many local officials have called on the authorities to support the Cypriot refugees so that they do not start massively selling their property in Varosha. In turn, the Famagusta Chamber of Commerce and Industry expressed disappointment and regret at the call of the National Council for refugees from Varosha not to apply to the Real Estate Commission (IPC), created by Turkey in the north of the country. The National Council said that the option proposed by the Turkish side for those who want to return "carries serious risks because of the Turkey's real goals." Anastasiades said that one of the political leaders proposed to create a special fund in the National Council.

We have to calculate the total cost of the possible donations. At the same time, we must take this situation as a political signal. We are talking about billions of euros, which in the end the Republic of Cyprus will be forced to pay, although this is Turkey's obligation after its invasion and occupation of the island, the President of Cyprus noted.

Anastasiades said that he would not make any promises that cannot be fulfilled both due to financial costs and due to the legal aspect, since this will essentially release Turkey from its obligation to pay compensation, which is legally justified by the decisions of the European Court of Human Rights.

What we can and will do is continue to improve our refugee support programs, especially with regard to housing policy. These programs are constantly being reviewed and supplemented, - he added.

Speaking about the revocation of Cypriot passports from the leader of the Turkish Cypriots, Ersin Tatar and other officials, Anastasiades noted that he considers this to be correct, and if someone wants to challenge this decision, they should go to court.

Those who do not recognize the Republic of Cyprus and claim that they have their own independent state, and also promote the division of the island, cannot have a passport of the Republic of Cyprus. The constitution states that a person must comply with constitutional provisions and protect the independence and territorial integrity of his country, Anastasiadis said.

By the way, Cypriot deputies submitted a bill to Parliament for consideration, according to which people who recognize the regime in the occupied territories will not be able to obtain citizenship of the Republic of Cyprus. This proposal was first announced in November 2019. It was under consideration by the Parliamentary Committee for Internal Affairs. However, now, in connection with the actions of Turkey and the Turkish Cypriot administration in Varosha, they remembered about the bill again.

It is worth noting that the bill is aimed at people who recognize the administration of a quasi-state, have any powers in it, or own property belonging to a Greek Cypriot or any other legal owner. The bill is expected to be approved as soon as Parliament starts working after the summer holidays. Thus, Cyprus will send a strong signal of resistance to Turkey's plans.

Анастасиадес: правительство Кипра не будет выплачивать долги Турции собственникам недвижимости в Вароше

In turn, on Monday, the leader of the Turkish Cypriots Ersin Tatar met with the former chairman of Evkaf (the fund for religious donations of Turkish Cypriots) Taner Derviş.

Turkish Cypriots who have abandoned their property in the south are entitled to receive similar property in the north, as no compensation has been paid to them. The laws and the Constitution that divided the provinces provide such a right, the Tatars said during the meeting.

Tatars referred to the Real Estate Commission (IPC) claiming that it is recognized by international law and includes foreign judges. At the same time, he added that its main purpose is to consider applications.

With the support of Turkey, we made a decision to give the property in Varosha to their owners, who are obliged to contact the Committee, - said Tatar.

In the end, he stressed that he intends to continue working in this direction, defending the interests of the Turkish Cypriots, who cannot be compensated for their property in the south.

Анастасиадис: правительство Кипра не будет выплачивать долги Турции собственникам недвижимости в Вароше

Have you decided to buy an apartment or a house in Cyprus? Contact the DOM Real Estate portal! The website has a large selection of real estate objects - residential and commercial. Experienced agency specialists will be happy to help you make the right choice.
Source: cyprus-mail.com
Photos: pixabay.com, cyprus-mail.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Penthouse for sale in Limassol

€ 365 000

Cozy apartment in Paphos

€ 229 950

House for sale in Paphos

€ 380 000

House in Paphos

€ 360 000

Villa for sale in Pissouri

€ 1 250 000

Manor for sale in Limassol

€ 2 000 000

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 10 000

4 level penthouse near the sea

€ 10 000

Modern 3-storey building for rent

€ 21 000

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 500 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Анастасиадис: правительство Кипра не будет выплачивать долги Турции собственникам недвижимости в Вароше

Анастасиадис: правительство Кипра не будет выплачивать долги Турции собственникам недвижимости в Вароше
27 Июля 2021 DOM LiVE
2189

Правительство работает над усовершенствованием схем поддержки кипрских беженцев, особенно в отношении жилищной политики, но не будет вводить меры специально для владельцев собственности в Вароше, которые по сути освободили бы Турцию от её обязательства выплачивать компенсацию за вторжение и оккупацию северной части острова. Об этом в понедельник, 26 июля, заявил президент Кипра Никос Анастасиадис.

Анастасиадис подчеркнул, что в отношении беженцев из Вароши он не может давать обещаний, которые не будут выполнены по финансовым и юридическим причинам.

В частности, речь идёт о собственниках недвижимости в военной зоне Вароши, которая занимает порядка 3,5% территории «города-призрака».

Напомним, на днях лидер турко-киприотов Эрсин Татар заявил о своих планах открыть эту часть района для беженцев из числа греко-киприотов, чтобы вернуть им недвижимость.

Многие местные чиновники призвали власти оказать поддержку кипрским беженцам, чтобы те не начали массово продавать свою собственность в Вароше. В свою очередь, Торгово-промышленная палата Фамагусты выразила разочарование и сожаление в связи с призывом Национального совета к беженцам из Вароши не обращаться в Комиссию по недвижимому имуществу (IPC), созданную Турцией на севере страны. Национальный совет заявил, что вариант, предложенный турецкой стороной для тех, кто хочет вернуться, «несёт в себе серьёзные риски в отношении истинных целей Турции». Анастасиадис сообщил, что один из политических лидеров предложил в Национальном совете создать специальный фонд. 

Мы должны подсчитать общую стоимость возможных дотаций. В то же время, мы должны воспринимать эту ситуацию, как политический сигнал. Речь идёт о миллиардах евро, которые в конце концов Республика Кипр будет вынуждена выплатить, хотя это обязательство Турции в после её вторжения и оккупации острова, - отметил президент Кипра.

Анастасиадис заявил, что не будет давать никаких обещаний, которые невозможно выполнить как из-за финансовых затрат, так и из-за юридического аспекта, поскольку это по существу освободит Турцию от её обязательства по выплате компенсации, что юридически обосновано решениями Европейского суда по правам человека.

Что мы можем и будем делать, так это продолжать совершенствовать наши программы поддержки беженцев, особенно в том, что касается жилищной политики. Эти программы постоянно пересматриваются и дополняются, - добавил он.

Говоря об отзыве кипрских паспортов у лидера турко-киприотов Эрсина Татара и других официальных лиц, Анастасиадис отметил, что считает это правильным, а если кто-то хочет оспорить это решение, то должен обратиться в суд.

Те, кто не признают Республику Кипр и утверждают, что у них есть собственное независимое государство, а также пропагандируют раздел острова, не могут иметь паспорт Республики Кипр. Конституция гласит, что человек должен соблюдать конституционные положения и защищать независимость и территориальную целостность своей страны, - заявил Анастасиадис.

К слову, на днях кипрские депутаты внесли в Парламент на рассмотрение законопроект, согласно которому люди, признающие режим на оккупированных территориях, не смогут получить гражданство Республики Кипр. Это предложение было впервые озвучено ещё в ноябре 2019 года. Оно находилось на рассмотрении Парламентского комитета по внутренним делам. Однако, сейчас в связи с действиями Турции и турко-кипрской администрации в Вароше о нем опять вспомнили.

Стоит отметить, что законопроект направлен на людей, которые признают администрацию квазигосударства, имеют в нем какие-либо полномочия или владеют имуществом, принадлежащим греку-киприоту или любому другому законному владельцу. Ожидается, что как только Парламент начнёт работу после летних каникул, законопроект будет одобрен. Таким образом, Кипр направит решительный сигнал о сопротивлении планам Турции.

Анастасиадес: правительство Кипра не будет выплачивать долги Турции собственникам недвижимости в Вароше

В свою очередь, в понедельник, лидер турко-киприотов Эрсин Татар встретился с бывшим председателем Evkaf (фонда религиозных пожертвований турок-киприотов) Танером Дервисом.

Турко-киприоты, бросившие свою собственность на юге, имеют право получить аналогичную собственность на севере, поскольку им не была выплачена компенсация. Законы и Конституция разделившая провинции предоставляют такое право, - заявил во время встречи Татар.

Татар сослался на Комиссию по недвижимому имуществу (IPC) заявив, что она признана международным правом и включает иностранных судей. При этом он добавил, что её основная цель - рассмотрение заявлений.

При поддержке Турции, мы предприняли решение отдать собственность в Вароше их владельцам, которые обязаны связаться с Комитетом, - отметил Татар.

В конце он подчеркнул, что и в дальнейшем намерен вести работы в этом направлении, отстаивая интересы турок-киприотов, которым не может быть выплачена компенсация за их недвижимость на юге.

Анастасиадис: правительство Кипра не будет выплачивать долги Турции собственникам недвижимости в Вароше

Решили купить апартаменты или дом на Кипре? Обращайтесь в DOM! На сайте представлен большой выбор объектов недвижимости - жилой и коммерческой. Опытные специалисты агентства с радостью помогут вам сделать правильный выбор.
Source: cyprus-mail.com
Photos: pixabay.com, cyprus-mail.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Инвестиционный проект в Лимассоле

€ 1 230 000

Элитная резиденция в Лимассоле

€ 3 550 000

Дом в Лимассоле

€ 795 000

Недорогой дом в Пафосе

€ 360 000

Особняк в Лимассоле

€ 1 200 000

Продается отель в Лимассоле

€ 4 800 000

Квартира в новостройке Лимассола

€ 277 500

Элитный пентхаус в Лимассоле

€ 3 600 000

Продается отель в Пафосе

€ 1 350 000

Аренда виллы в Лимассоле

€ 12 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy