Property in Varosha in Cyprus to be Returned to Owners

Недвижимость в Вароше на Кипре могут вернуть её собственникам
20 July 2021 DOM LiVE
2266

On Tuesday, July 20, Turkish Cypriot leader Ersin Tatar announced that properties in the recently opened Varosha in Famagusta in Northern Cyprus will be returned to their owners.

In particular, Tatar noted that Northern Cyprus intends to abolish the military zone in Varosha, which occupies about 3.5% of the territory of the "ghost town", and to open this part for Greek Cypriot refugees .

By the way, the area mentioned by the leader of the Turkish Cypriots is located between the churches of Agia Ekaterini and Agia Zoni, in which restoration work was previously carried out. Tatar assured that property owners who apply to the real estate commission will be able to return their homes and land.

He added that in this case "the real estate commission will have the opportunity to make an appropriate decision."

Our goal is to avoid injustice. The opening of Maraş (the Turkish name for Varosha) will be carried out in accordance with real estate legislation and respect for property rights. As part of this, by decision of our government, the status of a military zone will be removed from 3.5% of the territory of Maraş. After that, the owners of the real estate located there will be able to apply for the return of their property, Tatar stressed.

As you may know, Varosha is a neighborhood of Famagusta, one of the main cities of the island.

Before the war, it was actively developing as a tourist neighborhood, but after the outbreak of hostilities, the Greek Cypriots left the city, including the owners of buildings. The area was deserted, and its restoration was virtually impossible because of the UN Security Council resolution, according to which "any attempts to populate Varosha by people who are not its residents are considered unacceptable."

Despite this, in October 2020, access to the area was partially opened. Since then, Varosha has attracted the interest of both TRNC residents and tourists from other countries. According to Ersin Tatar, Varosha has economic and tourism potential, which will become the source of the expansion of Famagusta and the development of Northern Cyprus in general.

Earlier, the TRNC formed the Real Estate Commission, which is looking for Greek Cypriots who own real estate in Varosha. They are asked to claim their property or sell it. As a result, about 300 applications have already been received from the previous owners, which made it possible to restore the legal status of these objects.

The authorities of the Republic of Cyprus are categorically against the opening of the Varosha quarter, and even more so the sale of real estate, which is located on the territory of the "ghost town" by Greek Cypriots.

By the way, the President of the Republic of Cyprus Nicos Anastasiades called an emergency meeting of the National Council on Wednesday, July 21, at 11 am. They are expected to discuss the statement of Ersin Tatar, as well as inform the UN Security Council, five permanent members of the Security Council and ambassadors of 26 EU member states about what is happening.

Недвижимость в Вароше на Кипре могут вернуть её владельцам

Have you decided to buy an apartment or a house in Cyprus? Contact the DOM Real Estate portal! The site contains a large selection of real estate objects - residential and commercial. Experienced agency specialists will be happy to help you make the right choice.
Source: cyprus-mail.com
Photos: pixabay.com, cyprus-mail.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 200 000

House for rent in Limassol

€ 3 500

Apartment by the sea

€ 3 500

Modern 3-storey building for rent

€ 21 000

4 level penthouse near the sea

€ 10 000

Cozy apartment in Paphos

€ 229 950

House in Paphos

€ 360 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 3 300 000

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 4 500 000

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 500 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Недвижимость в Вароше на Кипре могут вернуть её собственникам

Недвижимость в Вароше на Кипре могут вернуть её владельцам
20 Июля 2021 DOM LiVE
1963

Во вторник, 20 июля, лидер турко-киприотов Эрсин Татар заявил, что недвижимость в недавно открытом для посещения квартале Вароша в городе Фамагуста на северном Кипре вернут её владельцам.

В частности, Татар отметил, что северный Кипр намерен упразднить военную зону в Вароше, которая занимает порядка 3,5% территории «города-призрака», и открыть эту часть для беженцев из числа греко-киприотов. 

К слову, упомянутый лидером турко-киприотов район находится между церквями Айя Екатерини и Айя Зони, в которых ранее были проведены реставрационные работы. Татар заверил, что владельцы собственности, которые обратятся в комиссию по недвижимому имуществу, будут иметь возможность вернуть своё жильё и земли.

Он добавил, что в таком случае «у комиссии по недвижимости будет возможность принять соответствующее решение».

Наша цель – избежать несправедливости. Открытие Мараша (турецкое название Вароши) будет осуществляться в соответствии с законодательством о недвижимости и уважению к праву собственности. В рамках этого по решению нашего правительства с 3,5% территории Мараша будет снят статус военной зоны. После этого владельцы находящейся там недвижимости смогут подавать заявления на возвращение их собственности, - подчеркнул Татар.

Напомним, Вароша – район Фамагусты, одного из основных городов Северного Кипра.

До разделения Кипра он активно развивался как туристический квартал, однако после начала военных действий город покинули греки-киприоты, в числе которых были и собственники зданий. Город опустел, а его восстановление было фактически невозможно из-за резолюции Совета Безопасности ООН, по которой «считаются недопустимыми любые попытки заселения Вароши людьми, не являющимися её жителями».

Несмотря на это, в октябре 2020 года доступ в город был частично открыт. С тех пор Вароша вызвала интерес и жителей ТРСК, и туристов из других стран. Как заявил Эрсин Татар, у Вароши есть экономический и туристический потенциал, который станет источником расширения Фамагусты и развития Северного Кипра в целом.

Ранее ТРСК сформировала Комиссию по недвижимому имуществу, которая разыскивает греков-киприотов, владеющих недвижимостью в Вароше. Им предлагают затребовать свою собственность или продать её. В результате уже получено около 300 заявок от прежних владельцев, что позволило восстановить правовой статус этих объектов.

В свою очередь, власти Республики Кипр выступают категорически против открытия квартала Вароши, а тем более продажи недвижимости, которая расположена на территории «города-призрака» греко-киприотами.

К слову, президент Республики Кипр Никос Анастасиадис созвал экстренное заседание Национального совета, на среду, 21 июля, в 11 часов утра. Ожидается, что южная сторона обсудит заявлении Эрсина Татара, а также проинформирует Совет безопасности ООН, пять постоянных членов Совбеза и послов 26 государств-членов Евросоюза о происходящем.

Недвижимость в Вароше на Кипре могут вернуть её владельцам

Решили купить апартаменты или дом на Кипре? Обращайтесь в DOM! На сайте представлен большой выбор объектов недвижимости - жилой и коммерческой. Опытные специалисты агентства с радостью помогут вам сделать правильный выбор.
Source: cyprus-mail.com
Photos: pixabay.com, cyprus-mail.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Эксклюзивная вилла в Лимассоле

€ 1 190 000

Современное жилое здание в аренду

€ 21 000

Купить виллу в Лимассоле

€ 1 200 000

Недорогой дом в Пафосе

€ 360 000

Продажа усадьбы в Лимассоле

€ 2 000 000

Вилла в Писсури

€ 325 000

Продается отель в Лимассоле

€ 4 800 000

Купить квартиру в Лимассоле

€ 1 700 000

Аренда здания в Лимассоле

€ 25 000

Фантастический пентхаус

€ 630 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy