What Happens to Real Estate in Cyprus After Acute Phase of Crisis: Expectations and Reality

Что происходит с недвижимостью Кипра после острой фазы кризиса: ожидания и реальность
16 September 2021 DOM LiVE
1101

Cypriot developers, real estate developers and realtors were hit by two misfortunes in 2020: the coronavirus pandemic and the cancellation of the passport program. However, they managed to quickly adapt to new realities.

Despite the fact that the Cyprus property market in 2020 experienced a serious crisis due to a pandemic and a prolonged lockdown, the drop in home sales was not as catastrophic as many predicted.

By the way, in 2019, the number of concluded real estate transactions in the country turned out to be a record over the past ten years - 10366. 4482 objects were purchased by Cypriots, 5884 by foreign investors. In 2020, the number of transactions decreased to 7968 (4983 in the local market, 2985 in the external market). This is higher, for example, than in 2016 (7,063 transactions), and then there were no global cataclysms.

Experts are confident that, while maintaining the current pace of sales, by the end of 2021, the Cyprus market will reach the level of 2018. Let's compare the data for eight months in different years:

  • in 2021 - 6,089 transactions
  • in 2019 - 7,044 transactions
  • in 2018 - 6,019 transactions.

Some real estate professionals do not hide their surprise at the rapid recovery of the housing market in Cyprus, since 2020, in terms of the number of transactions, was bad.

The closure of the passport program has drawn away some of the clients. Of course, there was hope. Cyprus has been in difficult situations before - this was the case both during the mortgage crisis and after the bank haircut. But in 2021, few expected something good.

However, contrary to forecasts, construction is underway on the island, there is movement. The closure of the citizenship program did not affect everyone: there were companies that never focused on passport holders. Those who have been guided will adapt their projects to new realities. Although it should be noted that it was still difficult for some to “change their shoes”: local developers are accustomed to working with large sums and do not want to be guided by a budget of 100 and even 200 thousand for the time being. However, they have to gradually adapt to their customers.

According to the Central Bank of Cyprus (CBC), in the year to the first quarter of 2021, the nationwide residential property price index rose marginally by 0.91% (1.64% adjusted for inflation).

The construction industry rebounded quickly in 2021. In the first four months of 2021, the number of building permits increased by about 45%. The number of objects put into operation increased by almost 50%, to 3353 units in January - April 2021.

Over the past 20 years, both peaks in demand and serious recessions have been observed in Cyprus more than once.

In the mid-2000s, during the tourist boom and high demand from Russians, prices rose rapidly. For example, in 2007, housing rose in price by 22.06% (17.46% if we take into account inflation), and in 2008 - by 9.73% (7.47%).

The largest number of transactions - 21,245 - was also recorded in 2007. Largely due to affordable mortgage lending programs extended to foreign buyers. But from 2009 to 2016, according to the CBC, prices fell by 30% (32.3% if we take into account inflation). The lowest number of transactions was recorded in 2013 - 3767. Of course, even now something has become cheaper. Many buyers take advantage of this. There are many such examples: last year a 3-bedroom house in Pissouri was exhibited for 350 thousand euros, this year it is being sold for 299 thousand euros. Another good option for investment: a 3-bedroom apartment in Agios Tychonas in Limassol - recently it cost 395 thousand euros, now it is being sold for 350 thousand euros.

In 'economy class', sales are low. For example, in Paphos, there are no new offers on the secondary market, almost all old objects have been bought, and mainly by local residents. The market from 300 thousand euros to 1 million euros, on the contrary, is vigorous - there are many interesting projects.

As for the “two million plus” objects - elite real estate, which were previously purchased under the passport program, there is a demand for them, but people make decisions more difficult. The passport option is still missing. The most active are those who already live in Cyprus and have citizenship. And this is understandable! When a person has spent two million, he becomes attached to the place and wants to continue investing in the country.

It could be assumed that the pandemic and the cancellation of the passport program will deal a very tangible blow to the Cypriot market. But no. Even the indicators for 2020 are significantly better than those of 2013-2015.

It is worth saying that the recovery of the real estate market in Cyprus is primarily due to domestic demand, whose activity is fueled by government subsidies for the purchase of budget housing. In the first half of 2021, 68% of the transactions were made by the Cypriots themselves. By the way, foreigners with permanent residence in Cyprus can also take advantage of state support.

Что происходит с недвижимостью Кипра после острой фазы кризиса: ожидания и реальность

If you are looking for a property in Cyprus, then contact DOM real estate portal. The website contains a large selection of real estate objects - residential and commercial. Experienced agency specialists will be happy to help you make the right choice.
Source: prian.ru
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Penthouse with rooftop pool in Limassol

€ 450 000

4 level penthouse near the sea

€ 10 000

Fantastic penthouse

€ 630 000

House for sale in Paphos

€ 380 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 3 200 000

House for sale

€ 750 000

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 4 500 000

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 1 700 000

House in Paphos

€ 360 000

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 500 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Что происходит с недвижимостью Кипра после острой фазы кризиса: ожидания и реальность

Что происходит с недвижимостью Кипра после острой фазы кризиса: ожидания и реальность
16 Сентября 2021 DOM LiVE
1093

На кипрских девелоперов, застройщиков и риелторов в 2020 году обрушились две напасти: пандемия коронавируса и отмена паспортной программы. Тем не менее, им удалось быстро адаптироваться к новым реалиям.

Несмотря на то, что рынок недвижимости Кипра в 2020 году пережил серьёзный кризис в связи с пандемией и продолжительным локдауном, падения продаж жилья оказалось не таким катастрофическим, как многие предрекали.

К слову, в 2019 году количество заключённых сделок с недвижимостью в стране оказалось рекордным за последние десять лет - 10366. Из них: 4482 объекта приобрели киприоты, 5884 – иностранные инвесторы. В 2020 году число сделок сократилось до 7968 (4983 – на местном рынке, 2985 – на внешнем). Это выше, например, показателей 2016 года (7063 сделки), а ведь тогда не было катаклизмов мирового масштаба.

Эксперты уверенны, что при сохранении текущих темпов продаж уже к концу 2021 года рынок Кипра выйдет на уровень 2018-го. Сравним данные за восемь месяцев в разные годы:

  • в 2021 году – 6 089 сделок
  • в 2019 году – 7 044 сделки
  • в 2018 году – 6 019 сделок.

Некоторые специалисты в сфере недвижимости не скрывают своего удивления быстрым восстановлением рынка жилья на Кипре, поскольку 2020 год, если оценивать количество сделок, был откровенно плохим.

Закрытие паспортной программы оттянуло часть клиентов. Конечно, надежда оставалась. Кипр и ранее попадал в непростые ситуации - так было и во время ипотечного кризиса, и после «банковской стрижки». Но от 2021-го мало кто ожидал чего-то глобально.

Однако, вопреки прогнозам, стройки на острове идут, движение есть. Закрытие программы гражданства сказалось далеко не на всех: были компании, которые никогда не ориентировались на «паспортников». Те, кто ориентировался, – адаптируют свои проекты под новые реалии. Хотя нужно все-таки отметить, что некоторым «переобуться» все же оказалось тяжело: местные застройщики привыкли работать с крупными суммами и на бюджет в 100 и даже 200 тысяч пока ориентироваться не хотят. Тем не менее, им приходится постепенно перестраиваться под клиентов.

По данным Центрального банка Кипра (CBC), в течение года до первого квартала 2021 года общенациональный индекс цен на жилую недвижимость незначительно вырос – на 0,91% (1,64% с поправкой на инфляцию).

Строительная отрасль в 2021 году быстро восстановилась. За первые четыре месяца 2021 года количество разрешений на строительство выросло примерно 45%. Число введённых в эксплуатацию объектов увеличилось почти на 50%, до 3353 единиц в январе – апреле 2021 года.

За последние 20 лет на Кипре не раз можно было наблюдать как пики спроса, так и серьёзные спады.

В середине 2000-х, во время туристического бума и высокого спроса со стороны россиян, цены стремительно росли. Например, в 2007 году жильё подорожало на 22,06% (17,46% с поправкой на инфляцию), а в 2008 году – на 9,73% (с поправкой на инфляцию на 7,47%).

Наибольшее число сделок – 21245 – было зафиксировано тоже в 2007 году. Во многом благодаря доступным программам ипотечного кредитования, распространявшимся на покупателей-иностранцев. А вот с 2009 по 2016 год, по данным CBC, цены упали на 30% (32,3% с поправкой на инфляцию). Самое низкое число сделок было зафиксировано в 2013 году – 3767. Конечно, и сейчас что-то подешевело. Многие покупатели этим пользуются. Таких примеров масса: в прошлом году 3-спальный дом в Писсури выставляли за 350 тыс евро, в этом году его продают за 299 тыс евро. Ещё один неплохой вариант для инвестиций: 3-спальная квартира в Агиос Тихонас в Лимассоле - недавно она стоила 395 тыс евро, сейчас её продают за 350 тыс евро.

В эконом-классе продажи невелики. К примеру, в Пафосе новых предложений на вторичном рынке особо нет, практически все старые объекты скуплены, причём в основном местными жителями. Рынок от 300 тыс евро до 1 млн евро, напротив, бодрый – есть много интересных проектов.

Что касается объектов «два миллиона плюс» – элитной недвижимости, которую раньше приобретали под паспортную программу, то спрос на них есть, но люди тяжелее принимают решение. Паспортной опции всё же не хватает. Наиболее активны те, кто уже живёт на Кипре и имеет гражданство. И это понятно! Когда человек потратил два миллиона, он привязывается к месту и хочет продолжать инвестировать в страну.

Можно было бы предположить, что пандемия и отмена паспортной программы нанесут кипрскому рынку весьма ощутимый удар. Но нет. Даже показатели 2020 года значительно лучше результатов 2013–2015 годов.

Стоит сказать, что восстановление рынка недвижимости на Кипре происходит в первую очередь за счёт внутреннего спроса, чья активность подогревается государственными субсидиями на покупку бюджетного жилья. За первое полугодие 2021 года 68% сделок совершили сами киприоты. Кстати, воспользоваться господдержкой могут и иностранцы с ПМЖ на Кипре.

Что происходит с недвижимостью Кипра после острой фазы кризиса: ожидания и реальность

Если вы в поиске недвижимости на Кипре, то обращайтесь в DOM. На сайте представлен большой выбор объектов недвижимости - жилой и коммерческой. Опытные специалисты агентства с радостью помогут вам сделать правильный выбор.
Source: prian.ru
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Продажа усадьбы в Лимассоле

€ 2 000 000

Вилла в Писсури

€ 325 000

Новый дуплекс в элитном комплексе

€ 572 000

Роскошная вилла в Лимассоле

€ 3 300 000

Аренда виллы в Лимассоле

€ 12 000

Продается дом в Пафосе

€ 380 000

Купить виллу в Лимассоле

€ 1 200 000

Вилла на Кипре

€ 2 700 000

Квартира на берегу моря

€ 3 500

Роскошный пентхаус

€ 2 500 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy