Standard and Poor's Raises Credit Rating of Bank of Cyprus

Агентство Standard and Poor’s повысило кредитный рейтинг Bank of Cyprus
19 November 2021 DOM LiVE
619

The international rating agency Standard and Poor's (S&P) has upgraded the credit rating of Bank of Cyprus to the level of "BB+/In" and revised the outlook from positive to stable.

The main reason for this decision was the recent sale of problem loans to Bank of Cyprus in the amount of 577 million euros.

Standard & Poor's stressed that the credit rating of Bank of Cyprus will be further increased in the next 12 months, provided that the improvement in the risk profile is sustainable.

The rating update shows that the coordinated sale of problem loans is an important step for Bank of Cyprus, which reduces the risks related to the presence of a large number of non-performing assets. Sales and the expected issue also strengthen the bank's financial profile, improve the quality of its assets and increase capitalization. Nevertheless, we may revise the forecast both for the better and for the worse," the agency said.

By the way, it is expected that the ratio of non-performing assets of Bank of Cyprus after the sale will decrease to about 9% from 25% at the end of 2021. It is predicted that this coefficient for Bank of Cyprus will continue to decline over the next two years.

We expect the capitalization of BOCH to be at a good level in the next 12-18 months in accordance with the announced conditions. According to our estimates, the sale of non-performing loans will have a positive impact on the risk-adjusted capital ratio (RAC) of 25-30 basis points, partially offsetting our expectations of a reduction in domestic capital issuance as a result of pressure on net interest income, the cost of rebuilding the company and the level of forecasts exceeding the norm," Standard and Poor's emphasized.

Агентство Standard and Poor’s повысило кредитный рейтинг Bank of Cyprus

Thus, the RAC index is expected to fluctuate around 6.6-7.0% in the next 12-18 months, compared with 7.1% at the end of 2020 and the previous expectation of 6.3-6.8%.

At the same time, the Standard and Poor's report noted that the bank's low profitability prospects still remain its weak point. It is expected that the ratio of expenses to income of Bank of Cyprus in the next 12-18 months will be about 68%, compared with the previous forecast of 50%.

The Bank of Cyprus stated that the next goal of the financial institution is to reduce problem loans to 5%. According to preliminary forecasts, it will be achieved mainly through organic reduction and restructuring of loans.

As you may know, the Bank of Cyprus is the largest bank on the island.

It was founded in 1899. The Bank specializes in a number of areas, such as servicing individuals, investing, commercial banking services, factoring, brokerage services, insurance, asset management and much more. At the moment, Bank of Cyprus has more than 300 branches and offices around the world, 147 of which are located in Cyprus, 134 in Greece, 4 in the UK, one in the Channel Islands, one in Moscow and one in Romania. 

Агентство Standard and Poor’s повысило кредитный рейтинг Bank of Cyprus

Have you decided to buy an apartment or a house in Cyprus? Contact the DOM Real Estate Portal. The website has a huge selection of real estate - residential and commercial. Experienced agency specialists will be happy to help you make the right choice.
Source: stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

4 level penthouse near the sea

€ 10 000

Hotel for sale in Paphos

€ 1 350 000

Cozy apartment in Paphos

€ 229 950

House in Paphos

€ 360 000

Penthouse at an attractive price

€ 1 700 000

Apartment for rent in Paphos

€ 800

House for rent in Limassol

€ 3 500

Luxury penthouse

€ 2 500 000

Giant house in a picturesque place

€ 7 000

New duplex in an elite complex

€ 572 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Агентство Standard and Poor’s повысило кредитный рейтинг Bank of Cyprus

Агентство Standard and Poor’s повысило кредитный рейтинг Bank of Cyprus
19 Ноября 2021 Liza Medvetskaya
2039

Международное рейтинговое агентство Standard and Poor’s (S&P) повысило кредитный рейтинг Bank of Cyprus до уровня «BB+/В» и пересмотрело прогноз с позитивного на стабильный.

Главной причиной этого решения стала недавняя продажа Bank of Cyprus проблемных кредитов на сумму 577 млн евро.

В Standard & Poor's подчеркнули, рейтинг кредитоспособности Bank of Cyprus в следующие 12 месяцев будет еще больше повышен при условии, что улучшение профиля рисков будет устойчивым.

Обновление рейтинга свидетельствует, что согласованная продажа проблемных кредитов – важный шаг для Bank of Cyprus, который уменьшает риски, касающиеся наличия большого количества неработающих активов. Продажи и ожидаемая эмиссия также укрепляют финансовый профиль банка, улучшают качество его активов и увеличивают капитализацию. Тем не менее, мы может пересмотреть прогноз как в лучшую, так и в худшую сторону, - заявило агентство.

К слову, ожидается, что коэффициент неработающих активов Bank of Cyprus после продажи уменьшится примерно до 9% с 25% в конце 2021 года. Прогнозируется, что этот коэффициент для Bank of Cyprus будет продолжать снижаться в течении ближайших двух лет.

Мы ожидаем, что капитализация BOCH будет на хорошем уровне в следующие 12-18 месяцев в соответствии с объявленными условиями. По нашим оценкам, сделка по продаже проблемных кредитов окажет положительное влияние на коэффициент капитала с поправкой на риск (RAC) в 25-30 базисных пунктов, частично компенсируя наши ожидания сокращения внутреннего выпуска капитала в результате давления на чистый процентный доход, стоимость восстановления компании и уровень прогнозов, превышающий норму, - подчеркнуло Standard and Poor’s.

Агентство Standard and Poor’s повысило кредитный рейтинг Bank of Cyprus

Таким образом, ожидается, что индекс RAC будет колебаться в районе 6,6-7,0% в следующие 12-18 месяцев по сравнению с 7,1% в конце 2020 года и предыдущим ожиданием 6,3-6,8%.

При этом, в отчете Standard and Poor’s отметили, что низкие перспективы прибыльности банка все еще остаются его слабым местом. Ожидается, что соотношение расходов к доходам Bank of Cyprus в ближайшие 12-18 месяцев составит около 68%, по сравнению с предыдущим прогнозом в 50%.

В свою очередь, в Bank of Cyprus заявили, что следующая цель финансового учреждения – это сокращение проблемных кредитов до 5%. По предварительным прогнозам, она будет достигнута в основном за счет органического сокращения и реструктуризации займов.

Напомним, что Bank of Cyprus – это крупнейший банк на Кипре.

Он был основан в 1899 году. Банк специализируется в ряде областей, таких как обслуживание физических лиц, инвестирование, услуги коммерческого банка, факторинг, брокерские услуги, страхование, управление активами и многое другое. На данный момент Bank of Cyprus имеет более 300 филиалов и офисов по всему миру, 147 из которых расположены на Кипре, 134 в Греции, 4 в Великобритании, один на Нормандских островах, один в Москве и один в Румынии. 

Агентство Standard and Poor’s повысило кредитный рейтинг Bank of Cyprus

Решили купить апартаменты или домна Кипре? Обращайтесь в DOM! На сайте представлен огромный выбор объектов недвижимости - жилой и коммерческой. Опытные специалисты агентства с радостью помогут вам сделать правильный выбор.
Source: stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Сдается квартира

€ 750

Сдается квартира

€ 3 000

Сдается квартира

€ 700

Сдается квартира

€ 10 000

Сдается квартира

€ 900

Сдается квартира

€ 3 000

Сдается квартира

€ 6 500

Сдается квартира

€ 2 000

Сдается квартира

€ 950

Продается квартира

€ 165 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy