Restoration Of Old Buildings Demolished By Order of Chrysostomos II Began In Nicosia

В Никосии началась реставрация исторических зданий, которые снесли по приказу Хризостомоса II
2 July 2021 DOM LiVE
1249

In Nicosia, the process of restoration of four historic buildings on Isocratous Street has begun, which in February 2021 were bulldozed at the direction of Archbishop Chrysostomos II.

As you may know, all four houses were located on land belonging to the Cypriot Orthodox Church, in the immediate vicinity of the construction site of the new cathedral. The planning permits issued to the archbishopric required renovation, but not demolition.

Having learned about the incident, the mayor of Nicosia, Constantinos Yiorkadjis, demanded that the archbishop immediately restore the destroyed buildings. He was supported by political parties and local activists. The barbaric decision to demolish was also condemned by the Cyprus Association of Civil Engineers (CYACE) and Attorney-general Giorgos Savvides, who called the incident a "criminal offense."

Chrysostomos II said that the buildings were in disrepair and could collapse at any time. In addition, the archbishopric has long planned to build a hotel in their place.

By the way, a serious scandal erupted.

As a result, the Nicosia Municipal Council ordered the Archbishop of the Cypriot Orthodox Church to restore four historic buildings and make a deposit of €500 thousand, which will be confiscated if the work is not completed.

In addition, the municipality has indicated that the renovation must be supervised by a person with "appropriate qualifications." This role was assigned to the former director of the Department of Town Planning and Housing (DTPH), Athena Aristotelous.

Finally, the Nicosia municipality stressed that, in addition to penalties in the event of delays, they can revoke the construction permit for the cathedral, the building which was obscured by four demolished historic buildings on Isocratous Street, and demand a court order to stop construction work. Therefore, Chrysostomos II had no choice but to agree with the indignation of local officials and make an oath promise to return everything to its original form, which he is now actively doing.

The representative of the municipality of Chrysanthos Fakas noted that the other day "preparations have begun for the restoration of the listed buildings, the destroyed materials have been collected and saved."

In addition, at the request of the Archdiocese, the architects have developed a project for the reconstruction of buildings, they will soon be submitted to the competent authority for approval. The restoration period of buildings should not exceed 2 months. It is noted that the territory has already been cleared and in the near future reconstruction procedures will begin in agreement with the archdiocese, which also gave guarantees to the municipality. Athena Aristotelous is in charge of the project, as required.

В Никосии началась реставрация исторических зданий, которые снесли по приказу Хризостомоса II

Source: reporter.com.cy
Photos: reporter.com.cy
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Villa for sale in Cyprus

€ 2 700 000

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 12 000

Villa for sale in Latchi

€ 900 000

New apartment in Limassol

€ 670 000

House in Limassol

€ 795 000

House for sale in Limassol

€ 661 000

New duplex in an elite complex

€ 572 000

House in Paphos

€ 360 000

Penthouse for rent in Limassol

€ 12 000

Apartment by the sea

€ 3 500
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

В Никосии началась реставрация исторических зданий, которые снесли по приказу Хризостомоса II

В Никосии началась реставрация исторических зданий, которые снесли по приказу Хризостомоса II
2 Июля 2021 Liza Medvetskaya
2131

В Никосии начался процесс реставрации четырёх исторических зданий на улице Исократус, которые в феврале 2021 года были снесены бульдозерами по указанию архиепископа Хризостомоса II. 

Напомним, все четыре дома находились на земле, принадлежащей Кипрской Православной Церкви, в непосредственной близости от стройплощадки нового собора. В разрешениях на планирование, выданных архиепископству, было требование провести их реновацию, а вот о сносе речь не шла.

Узнав о происшедшем, мэр Никосии Константинос Йоркаджис потребовал от архиепископа немедленно восстановить разрушенные здания. Его поддержали политические партии и местные активисты. Варварское решение о сносе также осудила профессиональная Ассоциация инженеров-строителей Кипра и генпрокурор Йоргос Саввидис, который назвал случившееся «уголовным преступлением».

В свою очередь, Хризостомос II заявил, что здания находились в аварийном состоянии и могли в любой момент обрушиться. Кроме того, архиепископство уже давно планировало построить на их месте отель.

К слову, разгорелся нешуточный скандал.

В результате, муниципальный совет Никосии обязал архиепископа Кипрской Православной Церкви восстановить четыре исторических здания и внести депозит в размере 500 тысяч евро, который будет конфискован, если работы не будут выполнены.

Помимо этого, муниципалитет обозначил, что реконструкция должна проводиться под наблюдением человека с «соответствующей квалификацией». Эту роль отвели бывшему директору департамента городского планирования и жилищного строительства Афине Аристотелус.

Наконец, муниципалитет Никосии подчеркнул, что помимо штрафных санкций в случае задержек он может отозвать разрешение на строительство собора, вид на который перекрывали четыре снесённых исторических здания на улице Исократус, и потребовать судебного постановления о прекращении строительных работ. Поэтому, Хризостомосу II ничего не оставалось, как согласится с возмущениями со стороны местных чиновников и дать клятвенное обещание вернуть все в первозданный вид, чем он сейчас активно и занимается.

Представитель муниципалитета Хрисантос Факас отметил, что на днях «началась подготовка к восстановлению перечисленных зданий, разрушенные материалы были собраны и сохранены».

Кроме того, по заказу архиепископства архитекторы разработали проект реконструкции зданий, вскоре они будут представлены в компетентный орган для утверждения. Срок восстановления зданий не должен превысить 2 месяца. Отмечается, что территория уже очищена и в ближайшее время начнутся процедуры реконструкции по согласованию с архиепископией, которая также дала гарантии муниципалитету. Руководит проектом, как и требовалось, Афина Аристотелус.

В Никосии началась реставрация исторических зданий, которые снесли по приказу Хризостомоса II

Source: reporter.com.cy
Photos: reporter.com.cy
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Продается дом

€ 390 000

Продается дом

€ 375 000

Продается дом

€ 370 000

Сдается квартира

€ 3 500

Сдается коммерческая недвижимость

€ 6 000

Продается дом

€ 2 150 000

Продается дом

€ 1 850 000

Сдается квартира

€ 3 500

Продается квартира

€ 1 100 000

Сдается квартира

€ 700
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy