CyStat: Cyprus Property Prices Falling

CyStat: цены на недвижимость Кипра снижаются
11 October 2021 DOM LiVE
647

Property prices in Cyprus are falling. This is evidenced by the data of the Statistical Service of the country (CyStat).

According to the latest CyStat report, in the second quarter of 2021, the Cyprus Residential Property Price Index (HPI) was fixed at around 104.07 points.

The decline was 4.9% compared to the second quarter of 2020 and 5.8% - compared to the first quarter of 2021.

The Cyprus House Price Index (HPI) is a quarterly index that measures the change in average residential property prices. It covers all types of residential properties, both new and secondary. The source of the data used to set the indices is the Department of Lands and Surveys of the Ministry of the Interior. The data covers all areas that are under the control of the government of the Republic of Cyprus.

But in the EU, in contrast to Cyprus, prices, on the contrary, are growing.

According to data published by the statistical agency Eurostat, in the second quarter of 2021, property prices in the EU increased by 7.3% yearly, only in the Eurozone - by 6.8%.

This is the highest annual growth for the Eurozone since the fourth quarter of 2006 and the third quarter of 2007 for the EU. By the way, in the first quarter of 2021, housing prices increased by 5.7% and 6.1%, respectively.

Among the EU member states for which data are available, the highest annual growth in house prices in the second quarter of 2021 was recorded in Estonia (+16.1%), Denmark (+15.6%) and the Czech Republic (+14.5 %). At the same time, prices fell for real estate only in Cyprus (-4.9%).

Compared to the previous quarter, the largest growth in property prices was recorded in Latvia (+6.7%), Slovenia (+4.5%) and Austria (+4.2%).

It is worth noting that, unlike CyStat, the Central Bank of Cyprus recently released slightly different data. According to the report of the country's main financial institution, prices for apartments and houses in Cyprus have increased in 2021.

Moreover, in some cases, they even exceeded the indicators of 2019, which became a turning point for overcoming the negative climate in the country's real estate sector after the 2013 financial crisis.

It should be mentioned that the House Price Index of the Central Bank of Cyprus is calculated based on the market value of real estate using a statistical methodology widely used in international practice, and in part taking into account developments in previous quarters using normalized regression coefficients.

CyStat: цены на недвижимость Кипра снижаются

You can find profitable options for buying real estate in Cyprus on the DOM Real Estate Portal. The website also has a large number of rental properties - from residential to commercial real estate. Choose and contact professionals who will help you make the right choice!
Source: stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Hotel for sale in Paphos

€ 1 350 000

Penthouse for sale in Limassol

€ 365 000

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 4 500 000

Penthouse at an attractive price

€ 1 700 000

Villa with sea view

€ 995 000

House in Limassol

€ 795 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 3 200 000

House for sale in Limassol

€ 620 000

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 10 000

Panoramic sea views!

€ 6 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

CyStat: цены на недвижимость Кипра снижаются

CyStat: цены на недвижимость Кипра снижаются
11 Октября 2021 DOM LiVE
707

Цены на недвижимость на Кипре снижаются. Об этом свидетельствуют данные Статистической службы страны (CyStat).

Согласно свежему отчёту CyStat, во втором квартале 2021 года Индекс цен на жилую недвижимость Кипра (HPI) был зафиксирован на отметке 104,07 пункта.

Падение составило 4,9% по сравнению со вторым кварталом 2020 года и 5,8% - с первым кварталом 2021 года.

Индекс цен на жилье на Кипре (HPI) представляет собой квартальный индекс, который измеряет изменение средних цен на жилую недвижимость. Он охватывает все типы жилых объектов, как новых, так и вторичных. Источником данных, используемых для установки индексов, является Департамент земель и обследований Министерства внутренних дел. Данные охватывают все районы, которые находятся под контролем правительства Республики Кипр.

А вот в ЕС, в отличие от Кипра, цены наоборот растут. 

Согласно данным, опубликованным статистическим агентством «Евростат», во втором квартале 2021 года цены на недвижимость в странах-членах ЕС выросли на 7,3% в годовом исчислении, а в Еврозоне - на 6,8%.

Это самый высокий годовой рост для Еврозоны с четвёртого квартала 2006 года и третьего квартала 2007 года для ЕС. К слову, в первом квартале 2021 года цены на жильё выросли на 5,7% и 6,1%, соответственно.

Среди стран-членов ЕС, по которым доступны данные, самый высокий годовой рост цен на жилье во втором квартале 2021 года был зафиксирован в Эстонии (+16,1%), Дании (+15,6%) и Чехии (+14,5%). Интересно, что при этом цены снизились на недвижимость только на Кипре (-4,9%).

По сравнению с предыдущим кварталом наибольший рост цен на недвижимость был зафиксирован в Латвии (+6,7%), Словении (+4,5%) и Австрии (+4,2%).

Стоит отметить, что в отличие от CyStat, Центробанк Кипра недавно обнародовал несколько другие данные. Согласно отчёту главного финансового учреждения страны, в 2021 году цены на квартиры и дома на Кипре выросли.

Причём, в некоторых случаях, они превысили даже показатели 2019 года, который стал поворотным для преодоления негативного климата в секторе недвижимости страны после финансового кризиса 2013 года.

Надо упомянуть, что Индекс цен на жильё Центробанка Кипра рассчитывается на основе рыночной стоимости на недвижимость с использованием статистической методологии, широко используемой в международной практике, и частично с учётом развития событий за предыдущие кварталы с помощью нормализованных коэффициентов регрессии.

CyStat: цены на недвижимость Кипра снижаются

Выгодные варианты покупки недвижимости на Кипре вы можете найти на DOM. На сайте также представлено большое количество объектов для аренды – от жилой до коммерческой недвижимости. Выбирайте и обращайтесь к профессионалам, которые помогут вам сделать правильный выбор!
Source: stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Роскошная вилла в Пафосе

€ 887 000

Элитная резиденция в Лимассоле

€ 3 550 000

Аренда квартиры в Пафосе

€ 800

Продается дом в Пафосе

€ 380 000

Продажа усадьбы в Лимассоле

€ 2 000 000

Уникальный особняк в Платрес

€ 3 450 000

Инвестиционный проект в Лимассоле

€ 1 230 000

Купить квартиру в Лимассоле

€ 1 700 000

Роскошная резиденция в Лачи

€ 900 000

Шикарный двухэтажный пентхаус!

€ 7 500
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy