2021 Is Time of Great Change For Nicosia

2021 год - время больших перемен для Никосии
24 May 2021 DOM LiVE
1407

2021 might become a year of great change for the capital of Cyprus.

A huge number of new development and infrastructure projects are expected to begin in Nicosia, during which the city will undergo the largest transformations in recent history.

The attention of the country's government and investors is now focused not only on the modernization of the central part of the capital, but also on its suburbs. Some commercial development projects are close to completion, others are now in the planning stage. According to experts, the radical transformation of Nicosia will undoubtedly lead to an increase in property prices.

The current construction of the Makariou - Evagorou - Stasikratous triangle is nearing completion, and the reconstruction of Pantelidi and Rigenis streets is underway. The renovation of the former Holiday Inn will begin shortly, as will the construction of several boutique hotels on the outskirts of the Old Town.

In addition, the newly renovated city hall and the transformation of the old market into a research center will add some prestige to the capital. Other significant projects that will benefit the Old Town include the renovation of the GSP Stadium. It will be transformed into a large park and a new museum.

A project that will help revitalize students' interest in Nicosia is the transformation of the historic building of the Faneromeni school into the architecture school of the University of Cyprus. This idea has inspired hope for the revitalization of Nicosia within the walls of the Old City and has already prompted developers to pay attention to the potential of the area.

The fact is that the new school will attract about 250 students to the area. Many developers are already considering building student residences to meet anticipated demand. As you may know, the building of the Faneromeni school is located in close proximity to the reconstructed Eleftheria Square, an architectural landmark which should become a venue for various events.

Meanwhile, infrastructure projects promoted by the state, such as the Nicosia ring road, will reduce traffic on roads leading to and from the center.

The orbital road will allow residents of Nicosia's suburbs and surrounding villages to easily reach the center and the highways leading to the coast. This will drive up residential property prices in regions such as Geri and Lakatamia. With easy and quick access to the city center and highways, these areas will become more attractive for people looking for housing.

In addition, the new ring road will facilitate access to shopping centers and the new Neo Plaza being built near the village of Kokkinotrimithia. There is no doubt that the developers will focus on the further development of the area. Upon completion of all stages, a new motorway will connect the main sections: Nicosia-Limassol (A1), Nicosia-Kokkinotrimithia (A9) and Nicosia-Palechori.

Finally, the cherry on the cake will be the renovation of the famous Hilton (Landmark) hotel in Nicosia, as well as the construction of two residential towers 64 meters high next to it. With the advent of new skyscrapers, the value of the area is expected to increase several times.

2021 год - время больших перемен для Никосии

Are you looking for accommodation in Cyprus? Take a look at the DOM real esatate website. The website also has over 20,000 real estate properties in the country, both residential and commercial. Choose and contact professionals who will help you make the right choice!
Source: financialmirror.com
Photos: DOM LiVE, pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Giant house in a picturesque place

€ 1 800 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 200 000

Old people house

€ 5 800 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 3 300 000

Luxurious duplex penthouse!

€ 7 500

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 1 700 000

Penthouse for sale in Limassol

€ 3 600 000

New apartment in Limassol

€ 670 000

Panoramic sea views!

€ 6 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 3 200 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

2021 год - время больших перемен для Никосии

2021 год - время больших перемен для Никосии
24 Мая 2021 DOM LiVE
1423

2021 год может стать для столицы Кипра годом больших перемен.

Ожидается, что в Никосии начнётся реализация огромного количества новых девелоперских и инфраструктурных проектов, в ходе которых город претерпит крупнейшие преобразования в новейшей истории.

Внимание правительства страны и инвесторов сейчас сосредоточено не только на модернизации центральной части столицы, но и её пригорода. Некоторые коммерческие девелоперские проекты близки к завершению, другие сейчас на стадии планирования. По мнению экспертов, кардинальное преображение Никосии несомненно приведёт к росту цен на недвижимость.

В настоящее время близится к завершению строительство треугольника Макариу — Эвагору — Стассикратус, идёт реконструкция улиц Пантелидис и Ригенис. Вскоре начнётся модернизация бывшего отеля Holiday Inn, а также строительство нескольких бутик-отелей на окраинах Старого города.

Кроме того, престижа столице добавят недавно отремонтированное здание муниципалитета и преобразование старого рынка в исследовательский центр. Среди других значимых проектов, которые пойдут на пользу Старому городу, — реконструкция стадиона GSP. Он будет преобразован в большой парк и новый музей.

Проект, который поможет оживить интерес к Никосии со стороны студентов - трансформация исторического здания школы Фанеромени в архитектурную школу Кипрского университета. Эта задумка вселила надежду на оживление Никосии в пределах стен Старого города и уже побудила девелоперов обратить внимание на потенциал этого района.

Дело в том, что новая школа привлечёт в этот район около 250 учеников. Многие застройщики уже рассматривают возможность создания студенческих общежитий, чтобы удовлетворить ожидаемый спрос. Напомним, здание школы Фанеромени находится в непосредственной близости от реконструированной площади Элефтерия, которая является архитектурной достопримечательностью и должна стать местом проведения различных мероприятий.

Между тем, инфраструктурные проекты, продвигаемые государством, например, такие, как кольцевая дорога Никосии, уменьшат трафик на дорогах, ведущих в центр и из центра.

Орбитальная дорога позволит жителям пригорода Никосии и окрестных деревень легко добраться до центра и автомагистралей, ведущих к побережью. Это повысит цены на жилую недвижимость в таких регионах, как Гери и Лакатамия. Благодаря лёгкому и быстрому доступу к центру и автомагистралям эти районы станут более привлекательными для людей, которые находятся в поисках жилья.

Кроме того, новая кольцевая дорога облегчит доступ к торговым центрам и новому аутлету Neo Plaza, который возводят рядом с деревней Коккинотримития. Нет никаких сомнений, что застройщики сконцентрируют внимание на дальнейшем развитии этого района. По завершении всех этапов новая автомагистраль соединит основные участки: Никосия-Лимассол (A1), Никосия-Коккинотримития (A9) и Никосия-Палаихори.

Наконец, вишенкой на торте станет обновление знаменитого отеля Hilton (Landmark) в Никосии, а также строительство рядом с ним двух жилых башен высотой по 64 метра. С появлением новых небоскрёбов, ценность района, как ожидается, возрастёт в несколько раз. 

2021 год - время больших перемен для Никосии

Вы в поиске жилья на Кипре? Загляните на DOMНа сайте также представлено более 20 000 объектов недвижимости в стране – от жилой до коммерческой. Выбирайте и обращайтесь к профессионалам, которые помогут вам сделать правильный выбор!
Source: financialmirror.com
Photos: DOM LiVE, pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Роскошный пентхаус

€ 2 500 000

Купить квартиру в Лимассоле

€ 4 500 000

Роскошный пентхаус

€ 10 000

Аренда здания в Лимассоле

€ 25 000

Вилла с видом на море в Писсури

€ 1 450 000

Пентхаус с бассейном на крыше в Лимассоле

€ 450 000

Уютная квартира в Пафосе

€ 229 950

Квартира в новостройке Лимассола

€ 277 500

Элитная вилла на холмах Лимассола

€ 3 200 000

Отличный дом в Лимассоле

€ 3 300
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy