Buying property in Cyprus in order to sell it later

Где купить недвижимость на Кипре, чтобы потом легко продать
29 August 2022 Irina Zholnirova
1605

Cyprus is still considered an excellent country for investment, including investment in real estate. To buy an apartment in Cyprus means to invest reliably and even get a benefit. One of the important points when buying investment housing is the ease of its sale in the future.

Here you will find 6 criteria that will help you choose a property for subsequent sale.

Criterion No. 1: Busy cities

Large and developed cities have always attracted people. The population of such cities is constantly growing, as people come here to study, live, build a career and raise children. In this regard, the demand for housing is growing. At the same time, both for rent and for purchase.

Don't forget prices are rising along with demand. Therefore, apartments in a big city are always a profitable investment, especially in the long term.There are at least two large and lively cities in Cyprus: Nicosia (the capital of the island) and Limassol.

In Nicosia, demand is growing due to the indigenous population: young people come to the capital to study and make a career. Businessmen from different countries also flock here. Residential real estate is in demand for permanent residence with a family, commercial of course, for earnings.

The situation with Limassol is a little different. Yes, it is also a major business center of Cyprus, but it is also a place of residence for a long vacation. Whole families spend the winter here (and not only), relaxing and enjoying the sun and climate. And there are also a lot of people working remotely anywhere in the world.

The demand for Limassol real estate comes from several needs at once:

  1. for business or work;
  2. for recreation/ regular living with family;
  3. for tourist purposes (for example, to rent housing);
  4. to create a "country-abroad" residence.

Interestingly, there is a great demand for luxury real estate in Limassol. Therefore, it is very profitable to take luxury apartments here for their subsequent sale.

Criterion #2: Developed infrastructure

Here you need to understand that in Cyprus (conditionally, of course), there are two types of infrastructure according to requests:

  1. tourist - these are cafes and restaurants, shops, entertainment venues, diving centers, yacht clubs, clubs, bars, spas, amusement parks, etc.; here - the availability of public transport and taxis;
  2. residential - these are clinics, kindergartens and schools, banks and offices, gyms, large shops, parking lots and more.

Based on the type, you can imagine a potential future buyer and his needs. But the combination of these two types is, of course, in the greatest demand.

Criterion #3: First Line

Seafront real estate is always and in all countries in demand - for an excellent view from the window, for walking distance to the beaches, for the developed infrastructure nearby (as a rule, it is not always only touristic - and can be quite comfortable for life, see criterion above).

Sometimes an apartment with a good view may have only the beach within walking distance, and everything else will be far away, then such housing will be more difficult to sell.

And the first line is always a win-win option. Even if these are small apartments in a quiet and modest village, there will always be buyers for them.

Criterion #4: City area with a good reputation

In any city there are areas that are in high demand: clean, well-maintained, well-developed infrastructure, a large field for any activity (hobbies, sports, children's studies), a wide selection of real estate. Here are some of the most famous locations in Cyprus:

  1. Nicosia. This includes the city center (which has recently acquired a couple of skyscrapers) and the areas of Strovolos and Aglantzia. They are well developed, have all the necessary infrastructure for life, they also have a place for new buildings.
  2. Limassol. In addition to the coastline in the center (near the marina and Molos), Neapolis and Germasogeia are worth noting. Neapolis is very lively, it can be considered the business center of the city. It is located not so far from the sea, besides, it has a large number of new buildings of various classes: from economy to luxury. Germasogeia is a quiet family area that has its own access to the sea. It also has a developed infrastructure and everything for a comfortable permanent residence.
  3. Suburb of Limassol. Separately, we would like to note two fashionable locations - these are Amathus and Parekklisia. Although they are quite far from the center, they are easily accessible by car. These areas are as comfortable as possible and have many new business and luxury buildings. It is worth paying attention to two more areas: Agios Athanasios and Agios Tychonas - housing in these places is in high demand among lovers of the sea and beaches.
  4. Larnaca. The historic center and Finikoudes are of interest to potential buyers of luxury real estate, but here it is enough (especially in new buildings). The Mackenzie area is also developing very actively: it is located next to Larnaca, has a long coastline, borders on the popular tourist location of the Salt Lake and boasts a developed infrastructure.
  5. Paphos. Pano Paphos and Kato Paphos are both in demand. Only the first is still more focused on vacationers, and the second is also for permanent residents. Kato Paphos can offer real estate of any class, as well as a developed infrastructure of the city center and a fairly close location of the beaches.
  6. Ayia Napa, Protaras, Paralimni. The demand is always high for the first coastline in these settlements. Pay attention to the fact that there is infrastructure nearby, and not just beaches, then the speed of the subsequent sale will increase significantly.

Of course, there are other locations in Cyprus where it is quite easy to sell an apartment. We have listed only the most famous and popular, without mentioning Peyia (in the Paphos district), the village of Omodos and others.

Criterion number 5: new building

New housing has recently been in great demand among buyers - both foreign and local. This is explained by the following points:

  1. purely aesthetically it is more pleasant to live in a new apartment;
  2. lower utility costs (especially if the new building has been assigned energy efficiency class A);
  3. more comfortable layouts;
  4. increased thermal comfort: there is thoughtful heating (for example, underfloor heating), the room keeps the temperature well, that is, it keeps warm in winter and cool in summer;
  5. easier to repair.

Of course, if you buy an apartment in a new building and then sell it, this will already be considered a secondary housing. However, many buyers are satisfied with this, as they only care that the apartments are modern and in good condition.

Criterion No. 6: not higher than the average price on the market

Obviously, it is more difficult to sell expensive real estate than cheap ones. Therefore, it is recommended to buy an apartment slightly below the average price for the segment (that is, for the class of housing).

For example, in Limassol, it is recommended to buy an economy class for 100-120 thousand euros - this is the average cost, and it will not be difficult to sell such an apartment. If we talk about luxury real estate, then it is worth acting in the same way here: a studio for 600 thousand euros will leave much faster than a studio for 1 million euros, even if it is in a more attractive residential complex.

If there is a possibility that the apartment will need to be sold urgently, do not purchase the cheapest option, otherwise there will simply be nowhere to drop the price, and as a result, you can end up almost in the red.

Summing up: generalization and the most successful examples

So, if you combine all of the above, then which locations in Cyprus will be the most successful in terms of the fact that you can quickly and easily sell apartments in them? Summarize:

  1. The first coastline in the center of any major city: Limassol, Paphos, Larnaca. Here, the sea is nearby, and there are many new buildings, and the infrastructure is at the highest level. Basically it is luxury real estate.
  2. Comfort and business class housing are new buildings in Neapolis (Limassol), Mackenzie (Larnaca), Kato Paphos. This also includes the center of Nicosia.
  3. Economy-class housing will quickly sell in the nearest suburbs of Limassol and in the areas of Nicosia (Strovolos and Aglandzia). And it doesn't really matter if it's a new building or a resale.

It is logical to give a few examples to this list. Here they are, pretty good options with a subsequent sale:

  1. 2 bedroom apartment in Molos (Limassol). It is located in the very center, 3 minutes walk to the nearest beach and a chic promenade, all infrastructure and public transport are nearby.
  2. 2 bedroom apartment in Finikoudes (Larnaca). Already furnished secondary apartment in the very center of the city. The beach and the promenade are literally a minute walk, the sea can be seen from the window. Great option for living or vacation.
  3. 2 bedroom apartment in Mackenzie (Larnaca). Wonderful apartment in a new building with panoramic windows and excellent views. The sea and beaches are 5 minutes walk, there is all the necessary infrastructure nearby.
  4. 2 bedroom penthouse in Kato Paphos. Located in the center, but at the same time has excellent views of the sea and the mountains due to the location. Located in a closed new building club type.
  5. 3 bedroom apartment in a luxury complex of Ayia Napa Marina. Luxurious real estate in a large and most comfortable complex-resort. Magnificent views, yacht parking, a private promenade with an abundance of boutiques and restaurants - this is not all that the residents of the complex will receive.
  6. 1 bedroom apartment in Aglanj (Nicosia). A great budget option for those who want to live close to a big city. Despite the second floor, the views from the terraces and from the windows are excellent.

Interested in buying property in Cyprus? Welcome to DOM! Here you will find options for houses and apartments in Limassol, Paphos, Larnaca and Famagusta, as well as get the help of experienced professionals.

Read also:

  1. Varosha: city where time stopped
  2. How to cut costs on your house or apartment remodel in Cyprus
  3. GESY General Health Care System in Cyprus
  4. TOP 5 areas of Limassol for real estate investment in 2022
  5. Is it profitable to buy land in Cyprus and build a house?
  6. Plus Properties in Cyprus
  7. Apartments in Limassol complete with permanent residence
Source: DOM
Photos: DOM
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
New objects

Apartment for sale

€ 95 000

House for sale

€ 499 000

Apartment for sale

€ 1 350 000

Flat for rent

€ 2 600

€ 6 000

Apartment for sale

€ 420 000

House for sale

€ 420 000

Flat for rent

€ 4 000

House for rent

€ 7 500

€ 6 500
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Где купить недвижимость на Кипре, чтобы потом легко продать

Где купить недвижимость на Кипре, чтобы потом легко продать
29 Августа 2022 Irina Zholnirova
1600

Кипр до сих пор считается отличной страной для инвестиций, в том числе и в недвижимость. Купить квартиру на Кипре значит, надежно вложить средства и даже получить выгоду.

Один из важных моментов при приобретении инвестиционного жилья это легкость его продажи в будущем. Предлагаем вам 6 критериев, которые помогут с выбором недвижимости для последующей продажи.

Критерий №1: оживленные города

Большие и развитые города всегда привлекали людей. Население таких городов постоянно растет, так как сюда приезжают учиться, жить, строить карьеру и воспитывать детей. В связи с этим растет спрос на жилье. При этом как на аренду, так и на покупку.

Не забывайте вместе со спросом растут и цены. Поэтому апартаменты в большом городе это всегда выгодное вложение, особенно в долгосрочной перспективе.

На Кипре как минимум два крупных и оживленных города: это Никосия (столица острова) и Лимассол. В Никосии спрос растет благодаря коренному населению: молодежь приезжает в столицу учиться и делать карьеру. Также сюда стекаются бизнесмены из разных стран. Жилая недвижимость востребована для постоянного проживания с семьей, коммерческая разумеется, для заработка.

С Лимассолом немного иная ситуация. Да, это тоже крупный деловой центр Кипра, но также это место жительства для длительного отдыха. Здесь проводят зимовки (и не только) целыми семьями, отдыхая и наслаждаясь солнцем и климатом. А еще здесь много людей, работающих удаленно в любой точке земного шара.

Спрос на недвижимость Лимассола исходит сразу из нескольких потребностей:

  1. для бизнеса или работы;
  2. для отдыха/регулярного проживания с семьей;
  3. для туристических целей (например, сдавать жилье в аренду);
  4. для создания «загородной-заграничной» резиденции.

Интересно, что в Лимассоле велик спрос на элитную недвижимость. Поэтому здесь очень выгодно брать квартиры класса-люкс для последующей их продажи.

Критерий №2: развитая инфраструктура

Здесь нужно понимать, что на Кипре (условно, конечно), есть два типа инфраструктуры согласно запросам:

  1. туристическая это кафе и рестораны, магазины, развлекательные заведения, дайвинг-центры, яхт-клубы, клубы, бары, СПА-салоны, парки аттракционов и прочее; здесь же доступность общественного транспорта и такси;
  2. жилая это поликлиники, детские сады и школы, банки и офисы, спортзалы, большие магазины, места для парковки и прочее.

Отталкиваясь от типа, можно представить себе потенциального будущего покупателя и его запросы. Но наибольшим спросом пользуется, конечно, сочетание этих двух типов.

Критерий №3: первая линия

Недвижимость на первой линии моря всегда и во всех странах пользуется спросом за отличный вид из окна, за шаговую доступность пляжей, за развитую инфраструктуру поблизости (как правило, она не всегда только туристическая – а может быть и вполне комфортной для жизни, см. критерий выше).

Вторая и третья линии тоже неплохи, но тут уже нужно смотреть на многие другие обстоятельства. Иногда квартира с неплохим видом может иметь в пешей доступности только пляж, а до всего остального будет далековато, тогда такое жилье будет сложнее продать.

А первая линия всегда беспроигрышный вариант. Даже если это небольшие апартаменты в тихом и скромном поселке, то покупатели на них всегда найдутся.

Критерий №4: район города с хорошей репутацией

В любом городе есть районы, которые пользуются повышенным спросом: здесь чисто, благоустроенно, развитая инфраструктура, большое поле для любой деятельности (хобби, спорт, учеба детей), широкий выбор недвижимости. Перечислим несколько наиболее известных по Кипру локаций:

  1. Никосия. Сюда входит центр города (который с недавних пор обзавелся парочкой небоскребов) и районы Строволос и Агланджа. Они хорошо развиты, имеют всю необходимую инфраструктуру для жизни, также в них есть место новостройкам.
  2. Лимассол. Кроме прибрежной линии в центре (рядом с мариной и Молосом), стоит отметить Неаполис и Гермасойю. Неаполис весьма оживлен, его можно считать деловым центром города. Он находится не так далеко от моря, к тому же он обладает большим количество новостроек самых разных классов: от эконома до люкса. Гермасойя тихий семейный район, который имеет свой выход к морю. Здесь тоже развитая инфраструктура и есть все для комфортного постоянного проживания.
  3. Пригород Лимассола. Отдельно хотелось бы отметить две фешенебельные локации это Аматунтас и Парекклиша. Хоть они находятся довольно далеко от центра, до них легко добраться на авто. Эти районы максимально благоустроены и имеют множество новостроек бизнес- и люкс-класса. Стоит обратить внимание еще на два района: Агиос Афанасиос и Агиос Тихонас жилье в этих местах пользуется высоким спросом у любителей моря и пляжей.
  4. Ларнака. Исторический центр и Финикудес вызывают интерес у потенциальных покупателей элитной недвижимости, а здесь ее хватает (особенно в новостройках). Также очень активно развивается район Маккензи: он находится рядом с Ларнакой, имеет протяженную береговую линию, граничит с популярной туристической локацией Соленого озера и может похвастаться развитой инфраструктурой.
  5. Пафос. Пано-Пафос и Като-Пафос, в принципе, оба пользуются покупательским спросом. Только первый все-таки больше ориентирован на отдыхающих, а второй еще и на постоянно проживающих. Като-Пафос может предложить недвижимость любого класса, а также развитую инфраструктуру центра города и достаточно близкое расположение пляжей.
  6. Айя-Напа, Протарас, Паралимни. В принципе, спрос всегда высок на первую береговую линию в этих населенных пунктах. Обращайте внимание на то, чтобы рядом была инфраструктура, а не только пляжи, тогда скорость последующей продажи повысится в разы.

Конечно, на Кипре есть и другие локации, где довольно легко продать квартиру. Мы перечислили только самые известные и популярные, не упомянув Пейю (рядом с Пафосом), деревню Омодос и другие.

Критерий №5: новостройка

Новое жилье в последнее время очень востребовано среди покупателей как иностранных, так и местных. Это объясняется следующими моментами:

  1. чисто эстетически приятнее жить в новой квартире;
  2. меньшие коммунальные расходы (особенно если новостройке присвоен класс энергоэффективности А);
  3. более удобные планировки;
  4. повышенный температурный комфорт: есть продуманное отопление (например, теплые полы), помещение хорошо держит температуру, то есть сохраняет тепло зимой и прохладу летом;
  5. проще сделать ремонт.

Конечно, если вы купите квартиру в новостройке, а потом продадите ее это уже будет считаться вторичным жильем. Тем не менее, многих покупателей это устраивает, поскольку им важно лишь, чтобы апартаменты были современными и в хорошем состоянии.

Критерий №6: не выше средней цены в сегменте

Очевидно, что продать дорогую недвижимость сложнее, чем дешевую. Поэтому рекомендуется покупать квартиру чуть ниже средней цены по сегменту (то есть по классу жилья).

Например, в Лимассоле эконом-класс рекомендуется покупать за 100-120 тысяч евро это средняя стоимость, и продать такую квартиру будет несложно. Если говорить об элитной недвижимости, то здесь стоит действовать точно так же: студия за 600 тысяч евро уйдет гораздо быстрее, чем студия за 1 миллион евро, пусть даже она будет в более привлекательном жилом комплексе.

Если есть вероятность того, что квартиру нужно будет продать срочно, не приобретайте самый дешевый вариант, иначе будет просто некуда сбрасывать цену, и в итоге можно остаться чуть ли не в минусе.

Подводим итоги: обобщение и наиболее удачные примеры

Итак, если соединить все вышеперечисленное, то какие локации Кипра окажутся наиболее удачные с точки зрения того, что в них можно быстро и легко продать апартаменты? Подведем итог:

  1. Первая береговая линия в центре любого крупного города: Лимассола, Пафоса, Ларнаки. Здесь и море рядом, и новостроек много, и инфраструктура на самом высоком уровне. В основном это элитная недвижимость.
  2. Жилье комфорт- и бизнес-класса это новостройки в Неаполисе (Лимассол), Маккензи (Ларнака), Като-Пафосе. Сюда же можно отнести центр Никосии.
  3. Жилье эконом-класса быстро продастся в ближайшем пригороде Лимассола и в районах Никосии (Строволос и Агланджа). Причем не очень важно, новостройка это или вторичка.

Логично привести к этому списку несколько примеров. Вот они, довольно неплохие варианты с последующей продажей:

1-спальные апартаменты в новостройке Неаполиса (Лимассол): компактный вариант для тех, кто хочет наслаждаться близостью к морю, отличными видами и развитой инфраструктурой центра города.

2-спальная квартира на Молосе (Лимассол). Находится в самом центре, до ближайшего пляжа и шикарной набережной 3 минуты пешком, вся инфраструктура и общественный транспорт рядом.

2-спальные апартаменты на Финикудес (Ларнака). Уже меблированная вторичная квартира в самом центре города. До пляжа и набережной буквально минута пешком, море видно из окна. Отличный вариант для проживания или отдыха.

2-спальные апартаменты в Маккензи (Ларнака). Замечательная квартира в новостройке с панорамными окнами и отличным видом. До моря и пляжей 5 минут прогулки, рядом имеется вся необходимая инфраструктура.

2-спальный пентхаус в Като-Пафосе. Расположен в центре, но вместе с тем имеет отличные виды на море и на горы благодаря расположению. Находится в закрытой новостройке клубного типа.

3-спальные апартаменты в элитном комплексе марины Айя-Напы. Шикарная недвижимость в большом и максимально благоустроенном комплексе-курорте. Великолепные виды, яхтенная стоянка, собственный променад с обилием бутиков и ресторанов это далеко не все из того, что получат жильцы комплекса.

1-спальные апартаменты в Агландже (Никосия). Отличный бюджетный вариант для тех, кто хочет жить недалеко от большого города. Несмотря на второй этаж, виды с террас и из окон открываются отличные.

Интересует покупка недвижимости на Кипре? Добро пожаловать на сайт DOM! Здесь вы найдете варианты домов и квартир в Лимассоле, Пафосе, Ларнаке и Фамагусте, а также получите помощь опытных специалистов.

Читайте также:

  1. Вароша: город, где время остановилось
  2. На чем можно и нельзя экономить при ремонте старого дома или квартиры на Кипре?
  3. Генеральная система медицинского обслуживания ГЕСИ на Кипре
  4. ТОП-5 районов Лимассола для инвестиций в недвижимость в 2022 год
  5. Выгодно ли на Кипре покупать землю и самостоятельно строить дом?
  6. Путь компании Plus Properties на Кипре
  7. Квартиры в Лимассоле в комплекте с ПМЖ
Source: DOM
Photos: DOM
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Продается квартира

€ 260 000

Продается квартира

€ 270 000

Продается квартира

€ 270 000

Продается квартира

€ 277 000

Продается квартира

€ 297 000

Продается квартира

€ 127 000

Продается дом

€ 350 000

Продается квартира

€ 3 100 000

Сдается дом

€ 5 000

Сдается дом

€ 6 500
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy