Seven types of tenants in Cyprus. Whom will you meet on the doorstep of your apartment?

7 типов арендаторов на Кипре. Кого ждать на пороге квартиры?
2 April 2020 DOM LiVE
3424

DOM LiVE strongly recommends looking more closely at your future tenant. It is always better to count your money to get for the rent while admiring the Mediterranean Sea than nervously poke at the smartphone screen and trying to remind your resident about payment. Of course, each tenant can be a real diamond or like a cat in a poke. But you can be prepared in advance for various scenarios if you know what to expect. 

So we have selected the TOP 7 types of tenants for you that you can meet in Cyprus. Let's check all their pros and cons.

1. COUPLE WITH CHILDRENПара с детьми.jpg

Big and friendly! The family with small kids, a devoted dog, and with a whole aquarium of fish. This type of tenant is the most reliable. The ideal candidate for homeowners on our sunny Island are couples aged 30-55 years. First of all, such people are guide by the following points: 

  • The presence of the veranda or large balcony
  • Not far from the schools and kindergartens
  • Several bathrooms
  • Spacious and isolated rooms

+ Stability! They move to a new place if they found a decent area with the right school or kindergarten nearby.

– Children! Children are like flowers. Each active child knows all simple truth that inaccessible to adults: the most beautiful and incredible portraits and landscapes obtain on the wallpaper, of course) The repair becomes very designer. Significantly if to cut the curtains currently and you are not allowed to play with sockets, it is indispensable. 

2. COUPLE WITHOUT CHILDRENпара без детей.jpg

The same family, but without children. The ideal variant, especially without any animals. It is rare to find such a variant for the landlord. Housing requirements are as follows: 

  • Fully equipped apartments (Internet, furniture, household appliances, etc.)
  • Modern repair
  • Not far from the beach and Supermarkets
  • Convenient Parking

+ Responsibility! Both are working a lot, as they did not busy raising children. So they will not try to evade of Responsibility and delay payment. 

- Probability theory. The appearance of children in tenants or their divorce (according to statistics, every 3rd couple divorce in Cyprus) can be an unpleasant surprise for the landlord. 

3. A GHOSTПризрак.jpg

Neighbors rarely see the ghosts. Such a person rents an apartment for "dates." But in this variant, the deceived wives and landlords do not know how his tenant will use an apartment. He can maintain the apartment in good condition, but he does not care about creating any additional comfort. So, the ghosts consider housing with a developed infrastructure and usually on Cyprus's first coastline. The other requirements are:

  • Not far from cafes / restaurants / bars
  • A first coastline or tourist area
  • Fantastic view from the window
  • Designer Repair

+ Rare presence. The ghost does not appear in the apartment every day. It means that the risk of damage to things almost reduced.

- Mysteriousness. A ghost can meet anyone. Maybe now he is drinking tea and plays chess with a friend. Or maybe not. Who knows...

4. A LONERОдиночка.jpg

A loner may be a student who is not constrained by funds, a careerist who is not burdened by family chores, or people who like to be alone. A single-tenant, as a rule, is democratic with his temporary home. The situation in the apartment usually puts forward the minimum requirements:

  • Sleeping place
  • Cooking area
  • A set of household appliances
  • Television

+ A tendency to loneliness. People live in proud loneliness and do not look for noisy parties, from which neighbors are furious. Especially if lovers of secluded life over 30, especially if they are so in love with their work, devote all their free time.

- Willingness to change. Loners can easily break loose and part with their temporary home because they do not need to look for a new right school for children or coordinate their decision with other residents.

5. FORMER STUDENTSСТуденты.jpg

The already graduated the University, left their hostels and rented an apartment - one room per person or two. Precisely in this age, there are more friends than money. And the picture of the happy life is formed by the "Friends" sitcom. This type of tenant is more suitable for owners of 4-room (or more) apartments and spacious houses in Cyprus because it is not always easy to find one family or two tenants to live on such a large-scale living space. 

The preferences are the following: 

  • Computer workspace
  • Wifi / Internet
  • Grocery store within walking distance
  • Non-Conflict Neighbours

+ Unpretentiousness. An old sofa, a wobbly table, or other minor and not very flaws are unlikely to confuse "yesterday's" students who settled in your apartment.

- A busy life. With such tenants, new flaws in the apartment can quickly arise through many friends' efforts and as a result of fun parties.

6. THE EXPATЭкспат.jpg

This type comes by invitation from the company. And usually, the company pays for housing—a prevalent kind of tenant in Cyprus. The main feature is the desire to move into the apartment quickly.

The preferences are the following: 

  • The ability to quickly cook food
  • Wash, iron, and dry clothes
  • Good parking
  • Soundproofing

+ Solvency. Representatives of this category are highly paid specialists. It is unlikely that they will ask for a discount, unless out of greed.

- Domestic disagreement. Specialists from the CIS countries are not accustomed to spending water economically. And they are unhappy with the lack of central heating in Cyprus. Domestic issues can cause heated debate between the tenant and the homeowner.

7. THE MIGRANTS

This type of tenant in Cyprus is represented mainly by builders or refugees from other countries. The main objective is to save on rent as much as possible. So therefore, their needs are minimized, and they are ready for almost any conditions:

  • Lack of furniture and household appliances
  • Air conditioner
  • Heating
  • Minimal Repair

+ Unpretentiousness. They can rent the most illiquid housing without repair, amenities, and low transport interchange. Owners of such real estate need to look specifically at this type of tenant.

- Chaos. When many people live in the same apartment/house who are not connected by either family or friendly ties, it is quite challenging to find someone responsible for damaged furniture or appliances. Add also some problems with payment, possible complaints from neighbors, and issues with Cyprus's migration department.

Of course, everything is relative, and there are exceptions to each rule. But there are many decent people among tenants in Cyprus. And do not forget, a contract with a written assurance by a notary/mukhtars with a tenant significantly reduces the chance of meeting an openly conniving attitude on his part. Good luck finding the ideal tenant!

Source: DOM LiVE
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Fantastic penthouse

€ 630 000

Apartment for rent in Paphos

€ 800

House with sea view

€ 280 000

Cozy apartment in Paphos

€ 229 950

Penthouse at an attractive price

€ 1 700 000

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 10 000

House for sale in Paphos

€ 380 000

Apartment by the sea

€ 3 500

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 190 000

Elite residence in Limassol

€ 3 550 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

7 типов арендаторов на Кипре. Кого ждать на пороге квартиры?

7 типов арендаторов на Кипре. Кого ждать на пороге квартиры? 7 типов арендаторов на Кипре. Кого ждать на пороге квартиры?
2 Апреля 2020 DOM LiVE
726 0

Портал DOM LiVE настоятельно советует присмотреться к будущему арендатору. Всегда лучше спокойно подсчитывать вырученные деньги любуясь на Средиземное море, чем скрупулёзно тыкать в экран смартфона, пытаясь в миллионный раз напомнить жильцам про оплату. Конечно, любой квартиросъёмщик может оказаться настоящим бриллиантом или же котом в мешке, но к различным вариантам развития событий можно подготовиться, если знать, чего ожидать.  

Мы подобрали для вас топ 7 типов жильцов, которых можно встретить на Кипре, а также выделили их плюсы и минусы. 

1. ПАРА С ДЕТЬМИПара с детьми.jpg

Большая и дружная! С маленькими детьми, преданной собакой и трёхлитровой банкой рыбок в придачу. Среди арендодателей семьи имеют репутацию самых благонадёжных квартиросъёмщиков. Идеальные кандидаты для собственников жилья на нашем солнечном острове — это семейные пары в возрасте от 30 до 55 лет. В первую очередь такие люди при выборе жилья ориентируются на следующие пункты: 

  • Наличие веранды или большого балкона
  • Близость школ и детских садов 
  • несколько санузлов
  • Изолированные и просторные комнаты 

+ Стабильность. Пары с детьми, отыскав приличный район с хорошей школой или садиком поблизости, редко переезжают. 

 Дети. Которые как настоящие цветы жизни имеют свойство распускаться. Каждому активному ребёнку известны простые истины, недоступные взрослым: самые красивые портреты и пейзажи получаются на обоях. Ремонт становится дизайнерским, если грамотно нарезать шторы, а играть с розетками нельзя, но очень нужно. 

2. ПАРА БЕЗ ДЕТЕЙпара без детей.jpg

Та же семья, только без детей. В идеале и без животных. Редкая находка для арендодателя. Требования к жилью, следующие:  

  • Полная оснащённость квартиры (интернет, мебель, бытовая техника и т.д.) 
  • Современный ремонт 
  • Близость пляжей и супермаркетов
  • Удобный паркинг 

+ Ответственность. Не занятые воспитанием детей оба квартиросъёмщика, как правило, работают. А значит, пытаться уйти от ответственности и просрочить оплату они не станут.  

 Теория вероятности. Появление детей у жильцов или их развод и девичья фамилия (по статистике, на Кипре каждая 3-я пара разводится) могут стать неприятной неожиданностью для арендодателя.  

3. ПРИЗРАКПризрак.jpg

Призрака редко видят соседи. Такой человек снимает квартиру «для встреч». При этом в неведении в этой ситуации пребывают не только обманутые жёны, но и арендаторы, не каждый из которых готов потворствовать такому времяпрепровождению на сдаваемой жилплощади. Способен поддерживать в квартире порядок, но не особо заботится вопросом создания какого-либо дополнительного уюта. Призраки рассматривают жилье с развитой инфраструктурой и, как правило, на первой береговой линии Кипра: 

  • Близость кафе/ресторанов/баров 
  • Первая береговая линия или туристический район 
  • Красивый вид из окна 
  • Дизайнерский ремонт  

+ Редкое присутствие. Призрак появляется в квартире далеко не каждый день. А значит, снижается риск порчи вещей.  

 Загадочность. Встречаться призрак может с кем угодно. Может быть, по вечерам он пьёт чай и играет в шахматы с коллегой. А может и нет. 

4. ОДИНОЧКАОдиночка.jpg

В этой категории квартиросъёмщиков могут оказаться не стеснённые в средствах студенты, не отягощённые семейными хлопотами карьеристы или же люди, которые любят побыть одни. Арендатор-одиночка, как правило, демократичен по отношению к своему временному жилищу. К самой обстановке в квартире обычно выдвигает минимальные требования: 

  • Спальное место 
  • Зона для приготовления пищи 
  • Набор бытовой техники
  • Телевизор 

+ Склонность к уединению. Проживающие в гордом одиночестве люди не стремятся устраивать шумную вечеринки, от которых приходят в ярость соседи. Особенно если любителям уединённого быта за 30, особенно если они настолько влюблены в свою работу, что посвящают ей всё свободное время.  

 Готовность к переменам. Одиночки легко могут сорваться с жёрдочки и расстаться со своим временным домом, поскольку им не надо искать новую хорошую школу для детей или согласовывать своё решение с другими жильцами. 

5. ВЧЕРАШНИЕ СТУДЕНТЫСТуденты.jpg

Они окончили институт, навсегда покинули общежитие и сняли квартиру - по комнате на человека. Или двух. Именно в этом возрасте друзей больше, чем денег, а картина счастливой жизни сформирована сериалом “Друзья”. Самый хлопотный и потому нелюбимый рантье тип арендаторов. Такой тип квартиросъёмщиков скорее подойдет собственникам 4-ех комнатных (или более больших) квартир и просторных домов на Кипре, ведь найти одну семью или двух арендаторов для проживания на такой масштабной жилплощади не всегда легко. Предпочтения:  

  • Место для работы за компьютером 
  • Wi-fi 
  • Продуктовый магазин в пешей доступности 
  • Неконфликтные соседи 

+ Непритязательность. Старый диван, шатающийся стол или другие мелкие и не очень недостатки вряд ли смутят поселившихся в вашей квартире вчерашних студентов. 

 Насыщенная жизнь. С такими арендаторами новые недостатки в квартире легко могут возникнуть силами многочисленных друзей и в результате весёлых вечеринок. 

6. ЭКСПАТЭкспат.jpg

Приезжает не по своему желанию, а по велению компании, на которую работает. Она же, как правило, и оплачивает его жильё. Довольно часто встречающийся на Кипре тип арендатора. Таких людей отличает желание оперативно заехать в квартиру. 

  • Возможность быстро приготовить пищу 
  • Постирать, погладить и высушить одежду 
  • Хороший паркинг 
  • Шумоизоляция 

+ Платёжеспособность. Представители этой категории жильцов являются высокооплачиваемыми специалистами. Маловероятно, что они будут просить скостить арендную плату, разве что из жадности. 

 Бытовые разногласия. Специалисты из стран СНГ не привыкли экономно расходовать воду, недовольны отсутствием центрального отопления на Кипре. Бытовые вопросы могут стать причиной горячих споров между арендатором и собственником жилья.  

7. МИГРАНТЫ

На Кипре этот тип жильцов представлен в основном строителями или беженцами из других стран. Задача мигрантов максимально сэкономить на арендной плате, поэтому их потребности сводятся к минимуму, поэтому они готовы практически на любые условия: 

  • Отсутствие мебели и бытовой техники
  • Кондиционера
  • Отопления
  • Минимальный ремонт  

+ Неприхотливость. Можно сдать самое неликвидное жилье без ремонта, удобств и плохой транспортной развязкой. Владельцам такой недвижимости необходимо присмотреться именно к этому типу арендаторов. 

 Хаос. Когда в доме живёт много людей, не связанных ни родственными, ни дружеским узами, найти ответственного за испорченную мебель или технику вряд ли удастся. Прибавьте сюда проблемы с оплатой, возможные жалобы соседей и проблемы с миграционным департаментом Кипра. 

Конечно, всё относительно и из каждого правила есть исключения. Порядочных людей среди арендаторов на Кипре много. И не забывайте, договор с письменный заверением нотариусом/мухтарисом с арендатором значительно уменьшает шанс встретить откровенно попустительское отношение с его стороны. Удачи! 

Source: DOM LiVE
Комментарии
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Комментарии могут оставлять только зарегистрированные пользователи

Вход и регистрация
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy