Cyprus Property Prices Return to Pre-Crisis Levels

Цены на недвижимость Кипра возвращаются на докризисный уровень
5 April 2021 DOM LiVE
1901

2020 has dramatically changed the lives of people around the world. Cyprus was no exception.

The coronavirus pandemic has dealt a big blow to the country's real estate sector, which has been hit hard by border closures.

Investors chose to minimize real estate transactions in times of uncertainty, and this affected the cost of housing. At the end of 2020, many secondary property owners and developers willingly made good discounts to buyers.

In turn, due to the lack of tourists, the owners who rented out apartments and houses for short-term rent were left without clients, and, accordingly, without earnings. Then they realized that an empty apartment would not bring money. Therefore, they made concessions and began to massively transfer their assets to the fund for long-term rental housing.

Цена на недвижимость Кипра возвращаются на докризисный уровень

On April 1, the Cypriot authorities opened the borders to tourists.

The local real estate market reacted immediately to these changes. Housing prices in the country began to stabilize, returning to pre-crisis levels.

  • Firstly, many developers are canceling their hot offers and super discounts of 20-30%, which they were ready to provide for finished new buildings in January 2021. In addition, developers have returned to the practice when prices for apartments in new buildings directly depend on the stage of completion of the building. By the way, during the height of the coronavirus pandemic and the closure of borders, developers set the average cost per m2, which remained stable.
  • Secondly, property owners have stopped making major concessions when selling their property. The maximum discount they are ready to offer now is 10-15%. Moreover, it is likely that these numbers will only decline.
  • Thirdly, as the first tourists came to the island, homeowners who rented apartments and houses for long-term rent during the coronavirus pandemic began actively transferring them to a short-term rental fund.

Цены на недвижимость Кипра возвращаются на докризисный уровень

Finally, it is worth noting that with the opening of borders, the market for the relocation of businesses and employees to Cyprus has been activated.

So, over the past week, the popular DOM real estate agency in Cyprus, has received 9 applications from large foreign firms that have expressed a desire to transfer their offices with employees (from 40 to 150 people) to Cyprus. This will undoubtedly increase the demand for rental properties in Cyprus. And in combination with a decrease in objects that were rented out for long-term rent, it can lead to an increase in housing prices.

We must say that due to the cancellation of the Cyprus passport program, one should not expect the market to be oversaturated with new supply, moreover, all the signs point to the risk of its shortage.

In addition, the desire to acquire a house by the sea or change an apartment for a more spacious one - with a balcony, or better with a terrace and a sea view - arose over this year for many. But whether it will be satisfied, we will find out in the near future.

Source: DOM LiVE
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 190 000

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 12 000

Modern 3-storey building for rent

€ 21 000

Penthouse at an attractive price

€ 1 700 000

Cozy apartment in Paphos

€ 229 950

House for sale in Limassol

€ 661 000

Fantastic penthouse

€ 630 000

Apartment by the sea

€ 3 500

Investment project in Limassol

€ 1 230 000

Giant house in a picturesque place

€ 1 800 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Цены на недвижимость Кипра возвращаются на докризисный уровень

Цены на недвижимость Кипра возвращаются на докризисный уровень
5 Апреля 2021 Liza Medvetskaya
3022

2020 год резко изменил жизнь людей во всем мире. Кипр не стал исключением.

Пандемия коронавируса нанесла большой удар сектору недвижимости страны, который в значительной степени пострадал из-за закрытия границ.

Во времена неопределённости инвесторы предпочли минимизировать сделки с недвижимостью, что сказалось на стоимости жилья. В конце 2020 года многие собственники вторички и застройщики охотно делали неплохие дисконты покупателям.

В свою очередь из-за отсутствия туристов владельцы, которые сдавали квартиры и дома в краткосрочную аренду остались без клиентов, а соответственно и без заработка. После чего поняли – пустая квартира денег не принесёт. Поэтому пошли на уступки и массово начали переводить свои активы в фонд долгосрочной аренды жилья.

Цена на недвижимость Кипра возвращаются на докризисный уровень

Однако, 1 апреля власти Кипра открыли границы для туристов.

Местный рынок недвижимости моментально отреагировал на эти изменения. Цены на жилье в стране начали стабилизироваться, возвращаясь на докризисный уровень.

  • Во-первых, многие застройщики отменяют свои горячие офферы и суперскидки в 20-30%, которые они были готовы предоставить на готовые новостройки ещё в январе 2021 года. Кроме того, застройщики вернулись к практике, когда цены на квартиры в новостройках напрямую зависят от стадии готовности здания. К слову, во время разгара пандемии коронавируса и закрытия границ, застройщики устанавливали среднюю стоимость м2, которая оставалась стабильной.
  • Во-вторых, владельцы недвижимости перестали идти на серьёзные уступки при продаже своей собственности. Максимальная скидка, которую они готовы предложить сейчас составляет 10-15%. При этом скорее всего, что эти цифры будут только снижаться.
  • В-третьих, не успели первые туристы прилететь на остров, а собственники жилья, которые во время пандемии коронавируса сдавали квартиры и дома в долгосрочную аренду, активно начали переводить их в фонд краткосрочной аренды.

Цены на недвижимость Кипра возвращаются на докризисный уровень

Наконец, стоит отметить, что с открытием границ активировался рынок релокации бизнеса и сотрудников на Кипр.

Так, за последнюю неделю популярное агентство недвижимости на Кипре DOM, получило 9 заявок от крупных иностранных фирм, которые изъявили желание перевести свои офисы с сотрудниками на Кипр, штаты компаний от 40 до 150 человек. Это, несомненно, увеличит и без того повышенный спрос на аренду недвижимости Кипра. А в сочетании с уменьшением объектов, которые сдавались в долгосрочную аренду, может привести к росту цен на жильё.

Надо сказать, что из-за отмены паспортной программы Кипра не стоит ожидать перенасыщения рынка новым предложением, более того, все признаки указывают на риск его недостатка.

К тому же, желание обзавестись домиком у моря или сменить квартиру на более просторную — с балконом, а лучше с террасой и видом на море — возникло за этот год у многих. А вот будет ли оно удовлетворено, узнаем уже в ближайшем будущем.

Source: DOM LiVE
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Продается квартира

€ 209 000

Продается квартира

€ 209 000

Продается квартира

€ 174 000

Продается квартира

€ 171 000

Продается квартира

€ 143 000

Продается квартира

€ 174 000

Продается квартира

€ 171 000

Продается квартира

€ 165 000

Продается квартира

€ 139 000

Продается квартира

€ 315 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy