Cyprus Construction Producer Price Index Goes Up

Индекс цен производителей в строительстве на Кипре стремится вверх
9 October 2021 DOM LiVE
365

The construction production index in Cyprus in the second quarter of 2021 increased by 26.2% compared to the same quarter in 2020 and amounted to 195.7 points (based on 2015 = 100.00).

At the same time, according to the Statistical Service of the island, the indicator decreased by 4% compared to the corresponding quarter of 2019.

If we look at the types of projects, then in the second quarter of 2021, the index for commercial buildings increased by 26.0%, and for residential construction projects - by 27.6% compared to the same quarter of 2020. Compared to the second quarter of 2019, there is a decrease of 7.7% and an increase of 24.1%, respectively.

As for the PPI in construction for the second quarter of 2021, it was 114.44 points (based on 2015 = 100.00), which is 0.9% more compared to the first quarter of 2021 and 5.4% if we look at the same quarter of 2020. Compared to the second quarter of 2019, the growth was 3.6%.

By type of projects in the second quarter of 2021, the index for commercial buildings increased by 5.5%, and for civil construction projects by 5.2% compared to the corresponding quarter of 2020. Compared to 2019, the growth was 5.8%, and the decline was 3.9%.

As you may know, the producer price index is an indicator of the average level of change in wholesale prices for raw materials, materials and intermediate consumption goods at which national producers sell their goods.

The producer price index covers all stages of production: raw materials, intermediate stages, finished goods, as well as all sectors. Thus, its main difference from the consumer price index is that it covers only goods, not services, and at the wholesale level of their implementation.

The rise in the producer price index may be a harbinger of another rise in property prices.

Индекс цен производителей в строительстве на Кипре стремится вверх

You can find profitable options for buying real estate in Cyprus on DOM Real Estate portal. The website also has a large number of rental properties - from residential to commercial real estate. Choose and contact professionals who will help you make the right choice!
Source: stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: pixabay.com, DOM
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Penthouse at an attractive price

€ 1 700 000

House for sale in Limassol

€ 661 000

Modern 3-storey building for rent

€ 21 000

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 12 000

Investment project in Limassol

€ 1 230 000

Villa for sale in Latchi

€ 900 000

House in Paphos

€ 360 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 200 000

New apartment in Limassol

€ 277 500

Apartment by the sea

€ 3 500
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Индекс цен производителей в строительстве на Кипре стремится вверх

Индекс цен производителей в строительстве на Кипре стремится вверх
9 Октября 2021 DOM LiVE
368

Индекс производства в строительстве на Кипре во втором квартале 2021 года вырос на 26,2% по сравнению с аналогичным кварталом 2020 года и составил 195,7 пункта (на основе 2015 года = 100,00).

В то же время, по данным Статистической службы страны, по сравнению с соответствующим кварталом 2019 года показатель снизился на 4%.

Если смотреть по типам проектов, то во втором квартале 2021 года по сравнению с соответствующим кварталом 2020 года индекс для коммерческих зданий вырос на 26,0%, а для проектов жилого строительства – на 27,6%. По сравнению со вторым кварталом 2019 года наблюдается снижение на 7,7% и рост на 24,1%, соответственно.

Что касается индекса цен производителей в строительстве за второй квартал 2021 года, он составил 114,44 пункта (на основе 2015 года = 100,00), что на 0,9% больше по сравнению с первым кварталом 2021 года и на 5,4% - с аналогичным кварталом 2020 года. По сравнению со вторым кварталом 2019 года рост составил 3,6%.

По типам проектов во втором квартале 2021 года по сравнению с соответствующим кварталом 2020 года индекс для коммерческих зданий вырос на 5,5%, а проектов гражданского строительства 5,2%. По сравнению с 2019 годом рост составил 5,8%, а снижение - 3,9%. соответственно.

Напомним, что индекс цен производителей — показатель среднего уровня изменения оптовых цен на сырье, материалы и товары промежуточного потребления, по которым продают свои товары национальные производители.

Индекс цен производителей охватывает все стадии производства: сырье, промежуточные стадии, готовую продукцию, а также все сектора. Таким образом, главное отличие его от индекса потребительских цен в том, что он охватывает только товары, а не услуги, причем на оптовом уровне их реализации.

Рост индекса цен производителей может стать предвестником очередного роста цен на недвижимость.

Индекс цен производителей в строительстве на Кипре стремится вверх

Выгодные варианты покупки недвижимости на Кипре вы можете найти на DOM. На сайте также представлено большое количество объектов для аренды – от жилой до коммерческой недвижимости. Выбирайте и обращайтесь к профессионалам, которые помогут вам сделать правильный выбор!
Source: stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: pixabay.com, DOM
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Продажа усадьбы в Лимассоле

€ 2 000 000

Особняк в Лимассоле

€ 1 200 000

Роскошный пентхаус

€ 2 500 000

Новый дуплекс в элитном комплексе

€ 572 000

Аренда пентхауса в Лимассоле

€ 12 000

Купить пентхаус в Лимассоле

€ 695 000

Дом с видом на море

€ 280 000

Элитная вилла на холмах Лимассола

€ 3 200 000

Вилла с видом на море в Писсури

€ 1 450 000

Квартира в новостройке Лимассола

€ 277 500
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy