The Landmark Nicosia Owners Sold 41% of the Hotel's Shares

Владельцы The Landmark Nicosia продали 41% акций отеля
31 December 2020 DOM LiVE
911 0

Invel Real Estate and PRODEA Investments have announced the sale of a 41% stake in The Landmark Nicosia, a capital hotel, to the YODA Group.

The three companies formed Vibrana Holdings Ltd, which will now manage The Landmark Nicosia.

At the same time, the capital will be distributed as follows: PRODEA Investments will have 49% of the hotel's shares, Invel Real Estate is going to take 10%, and YODA Group will obtain 41%.

It should be noted that the final value of the shares will be determined at the time of their transfer to the new owner. In this case, the price of the hotel, which today is EUR 61.3 million, will be taken into account, as well as the financial position of the owner company as of December 31, 2020. The final completion of the transaction is scheduled for March 30, 2021.

One of the conditions for the completion of the transaction is to obtain the approval of the Cyprus Competition Committee.

It must be said that this deal is the first step towards a wider, permanent collaboration between Invel, PRODEA and YODA in the hotel and tourism sector of the Mediterranean region. Now they have a focus on investments in Greece and Cyprus through a specialized mechanism headquartered in Cyprus.

'Following the sale of PRODEA Investments shares to the YODA Group, we are announcing a broader partnership. It marks an important milestone for our company and is a strategic choice for the cooperation of the YODA Group of Mr. Papalekas, who has had a very successful career in the development and operation of real estate in the international market. We believe that the dynamics of the merger and cooperation of Invel, PRODEA and YODA through our joint company, which will focus on the development and operation of hotels and restaurants, mainly in Greece and Cyprus, will be the basis and guarantor, ensuring optimal returns for our shareholders.' - said Aris Caritinos, CEO of PRODEA Investments.

Владельцы The Landmark Nicosia продали 41% акций отеля

As you may know earlier it became known that two new skyscrapers with a height of 22 and 27 floors will be erected in the parking lot of The Landmark hotel (the former Hilton hotel).

One tower will be residential, the other - commercial. Before workers begin constructing the buildings, investors intend to fully complete the modernization of The Landmark Hotel, which is now progressing at an accelerated pace.

According to the plan, in addition to the reconstruction of the hotel, the existing banquet rooms will be demolished to be erected from scratch. A spacious underground parking for 400 cars will appear under them and in the hotel's courtyard. It will be able to use not only the guests of The Landmark, but also residents, as well as visitors to new high-rise buildings. The site on which construction work will be carried out will be fenced off from the main territory of the hotel.

Source: philenews.com
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Apartment for rent in Paphos

€ 800

House for sale in Paphos

€ 310 000

Hotel for sale in Limassol

€ 4 800 000

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 515 000

Cozy apartment in Paphos

€ 229 950

House for sale in Pissouri

€ 219 000

Villa for sale in Cyprus

€ 2 700 000

Luxury villa in Limassol

€ 528 000

Luxury villa in Limassol

€ 2 650 000

Penthouse at an attractive price

€ 1 700 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Владельцы The Landmark Nicosia продали 41% акций отеля

Владельцы The Landmark Nicosia продали 41% акций отеля
31 Декабря 2020 DOM LiVE
423 0

Invel Real Estate и PRODEA Investments объявили о продаже 41% акций столичного отеля The Landmark Nicosia компании YODA Group.

В частности, три компании создали Vibrana Holdings Ltd, которая теперь будет управлять The Landmark Nicosia.

При этом, капитал будет распределятся следующим образом: PRODEA Investments будет владеть 49% акций отеля, Invel Real Estate- 10%, а YODA Group – 41%.

Стоит отметить, что финальная стоимость акций будет определена на момент их передачи новому владельцу. При это, будет учтена цена отеля, которая на сегодняшний день составляет 61,3 млн евро, а также финансовое положение компании-владельца на 31 декабря 2020 года. Окончательное завершение сделки намечено на 30 марта 2021 года.

Одним из условий завершения сделки является получение одобрения Кипрского комитета по защите конкуренции.

Надо сказать, что эта сделка является первым шагом к более широкому, постоянному сотрудничеству между Invel, PRODEA и YODA в гостиничном и туристическом секторе Средиземноморского региона с упором на инвестиции в Греции и на Кипре через специализированный механизм со штаб-квартирой на Кипре.

После продажи акций PRODEA Investments группе YODA мы объявляем о более широкомасштабном партнёрстве. Оно знаменует важную веху для нашей компании и является стратегическим выбором для сотрудничества компании YODA Group г-на Папалекаса, который сделал очень успешную карьеру в области развития и эксплуатации недвижимости на международном рынке. Мы считаем, что динамика слияния и сотрудничества Invel, PRODEA и YODA через нашу совместную компанию, которая будет сосредоточена на развитии и эксплуатации отелей и ресторанов, в основном в Греции и на Кипре, станет основой и гарантом, обеспечивающим получение оптимальной прибыли для наших акционеров, - заявил Арис Каритинос, генеральный директор PRODEA Investments.

Владельцы The Landmark Nicosia продали 41% акций отеля

Напомним, ранее стало известно, что на парковке гостиницы The Landmark (бывшего отеля Hilton) возведут два новых небоскрёба, высотой в 22 и 27 этажей.

Одна башня будет предназначена для жилых помещений, другая — для коммерческого использования. Перед тем, как рабочие приступят к строительству зданий, инвесторы намерены полностью завершить модернизацию гостиницы The Landmark, которая сейчас продвигается ускоренными темпами.

По плану, помимо реконструкции самого отеля, снесут существующие банкетные залы, которые затем возведут с нуля. Под ними и внутренним двориком отеля появится просторный подземный паркинг на 400 машиномест. Им смогут пользоваться не только постояльцы The Landmark, но и жильцы, а также посетители новых высотных зданий. Участок, на котором будут проводиться строительные работы, огородят от основной территории отеля.

Source: philenews.com
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения
2

Аренда таунхауса в Пафосе

€ 1 850

Квартира на берегу моря

€ 3 500

Уютный дом в Лимассоле

€ 570 000
2

Элитные апартаменты в Лимассоле

€ 2 105 000

Новая трешка в Лимассоле

€ 515 000

Купить квартиру в Лимассоле

€ 4 500 000

Отличный дом в Лимассоле

€ 3 000
2

Новый пентхаус

€ 320 000

Новый дуплекс в Лимассоле

€ 1 511 000

Аренда виллы в Лимассоле

€ 12 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy