Large Planetarium Being Actively Built in Cyprus

На Кипре активно возводят масштабный планетарий
26 October 2021 DOM LiVE
716

The construction of a new planetarium in the Nicosia district is actively progressing. It will become the largest not only on the island, but throughout the eastern Mediterranean.

The sponsor of the project is the Russian oligarch, owner of the Etalon company, Vyacheslav Zarenkov. Earlier he financed the construction of the church of the Andrew and All Russian Saints in the Metropolis of Tamasos in Cyprus. A new planetarium will appear next to this church. The project is planned to be commissioned in a year.

The planetarium will consist of three buildings, which will have an exhibition hall, several rooms for conferences and lectures, a special area for theater and music events, a room for astronomical observations, and a library.

A distinctive feature of the planetarium will be a huge spherical dome, which, using digital technologies, will recreate the projection of the starry sky from the inside. But most importantly, the new planetarium will be equipped with a modern telescope! This will allow the center to function also as an observatory. Visitors to the planetarium will be able to observe the constellations and various celestial bodies at any time.

In addition, in the new complex, pupils, students and teachers will be able to work, relax and gain new knowledge.

The total area of ​​the complex will be about 900 m2, and the diameter of the planetarium will be 20 m.

The architect of the project is Angelos Savvides.

It should be noted that this is Zarenkov's second attempt to build a planetarium in Cyprus. The first, unfortunately, was not crowned with success. Work that began more than two years ago had to be frozen due to the coronavirus pandemic. However, Zarenkov wasted no time. He modified and improved the old project. Therefore, the workers are now working according to the plan of the modernized version of the planetarium.

На Кипре активно возводят масштабный планетарий

More information on new projects in Cyprus can be found on the DOM Real Estate Portal. The website features over 20,000 properties in Limassol, Paphos and Larnaca - from residential to commercial. Choose and contact professionals who will help you make the right choice!
Source: inbusinessnews.reporter.com.cy
Photos: Savvides Architects-Cyprus
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 500 000

4 level penthouse near the sea

€ 10 000

Penthouse at an attractive price

€ 1 700 000

New apartment in Limassol

€ 670 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 3 200 000

Unique mansion in Platres

€ 3 450 000

Apartment for rent in Paphos

€ 800

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 190 000

Modern 3-storey building for rent

€ 21 000

Cozy apartment in Paphos

€ 229 950
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

На Кипре активно возводят масштабный планетарий

На Кипре активно возводят масштабный планетарий
26 Октября 2021 Liza Medvetskaya
2241

В районе Никосии активными темпами продвигается строительство нового планетария, который станет самым масштабным не только на острове, но и на всем восточном Средиземноморье.

Спонсором проекта является российский олигарх, владелец компании «Эталон» Вячеслав Заренков. Надо упомянуть, что ранее он профинансировал строительство храма Апостола Андрея и всех русских святых в епархии Тамасос на Кипре. Новый планетарий появится в непосредственной близости от церкви. Объект планируется сдать через год.

Планетарий будет состоять из трех корпусов, в которых разместится выставочный зал, несколько помещений для проведения конференций и лекций, специальная зона для театральных и музыкальных мероприятий, зал для астрономических наблюдений, а также библиотека.

Отличительной особенностью планетария станет огромный шарообразный купол, который с помощью цифровых технологий будет воссоздавать изнутри проекцию звёздного неба. Но самое главное, что новый планетарий будет оснащён современным телескопом! Это позволит центру функционировать ещё и в качестве обсерватории. Посетители планетария смогут в любое время наблюдать созвездия и различные небесные тела.

Кроме того, в новом комплексе ученики, студенты и педагоги смогут работать, отдыхать и получать новые знания.

Общая площадь комплекса составит порядка 900 м2, а диаметр планетария — 20 м.

Архитектором проекта выступает Ангелос Саввидис.

Стоит отметить, что это вторая попытка Заренкова возвести планетарий на Кипре. Первая, к сожалению, не увенчалось успехом. Работы, которые начались более двух лет назад пришлось заморозить из-за пандемии коронавируса. Однако, Заренков не терял время зря. Он доработал и усовершенствовал старый проект. Поэтому сейчас рабочие трудятся по плану модернизированного варианта планетария.

На Кипре активно возводят масштабный планетарий

Более подробную информацию о новых проектах Кипра можно узнать на DOM. На сайте представлено более 20 000 объектов недвижимости в Лимассоле, Пафосе и Ларнаке – от жилой до коммерческой. Выбирайте и обращайтесь к профессионалам, которые помогут вам сделать правильный выбор!
Source: inbusinessnews.reporter.com.cy
Photos: Savvides Architects-Cyprus
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Продается квартира

€ 194 000

Продается квартира

€ 184 000

Продается квартира

€ 174 000

Продается квартира

€ 164 000

Продается дом

€ 2 500 000

Сдается дом

€ 10 000

Сдается квартира

€ 3 600

Продается земля

€ 133 000

Продается квартира

€ 350 000

Продается дом

€ 900 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy