Russians Losing Interest in Real Estate in Cyprus

Россияне теряют интерес к недвижимости Кипра
21 September 2021 DOM LiVE
1302

Russian investors began to actively buy real estate in Europe - the growth in demand for foreign square meters was facilitated primarily by the revision of the criteria for passport programs in a number of countries.

It is noteworthy that Cyprus is not the most popular destination for buying housing from Russians.

On the contrary, the demand for real estate in the country over the past year has dropped significantly among Russian investors. According to experts, the island was prevented by its ambiguous legal status.

By the way, the country, being a member of the European Union, is not included in the Schengen area. During the pandemic, it turned out that the residence permit of Cyprus did not allow free movement within the EU for a long time, there were serious restrictions. Therefore, even those Russians who already have real estate on the island and a residence permit in Cyprus began to consider options for moving to other countries.

Россияне теряют интерес к недвижимости Кипра

The largest number of requests for the purchase of real estate in Europe from Russians in September 2021 fell on Spain.

According to the information of the consulting company Knight Frank, in Spain, Russian investors with a fortune of more than $ 30 million are massively buying up commercial and residential real estate to obtain a residence permit.

An increase in demand for real estate is observed in Portugal, Montenegro and Greece, Great Britain, Germany, Malta, Monaco, France, Italy.

Analysts note that those who planned deals in late 2019 - early 2020 rushed to buy foreign assets, but were forced to postpone them. Experts state that the activity of Russian buyers of real estate abroad is now much higher than the pre-pandemic level. The increased interest is associated with a reduction in the volume of supply.

At the same time, it should be noted that there is a factor that reduces the activity of buyers - the rise in prices for real estate in many regions.

In addition, Russians have to compete for properties with other foreigners, many of whom are more mobile. Also, Russian investors are scared off by strict requirements for buyers - in a number of countries, banks are now requesting information on the origin of funds.

Россияне теряют интерес к недвижимости Кипра

If you are looking for a property in Cyprus, then contact DOM Real Estate portal. The website has a large selection of real estate objects - residential and commercial. Experienced agency specialists will be happy to help you make the right choice.
Source: kommersant.ru, lenta.ru
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Villa for sale in Paphos

€ 887 000

Villa with sea view

€ 995 000

House for sale

€ 750 000

Villa with sea views in Pissouri

€ 1 450 000

Luxury villa in Limassol

€ 2 650 000

Old people house

€ 5 800 000

Villa for sale in Cyprus

€ 2 700 000

New apartment in Limassol

€ 277 500

Penthouse with rooftop pool in Limassol

€ 450 000

Investment project in Limassol

€ 1 230 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Россияне теряют интерес к недвижимости Кипра

Россияне теряют интерес к недвижимости Кипра
21 Сентября 2021 DOM LiVE
1318

Российские инвесторы начали активно покупать недвижимость в Европе – росту спроса на зарубежные квадратные метры, способствовал, в первую очередь пересмотр критериев паспортных программ в ряде стран. Многие также ориентируются на общий уровень жизни в них и климат.

Примечательно, что наиболее популярным направлением для покупки жилья у россиян стал не Кипр.

Наоборот, спрос на недвижимость в стране за последний год среди российских инвесторов сильно просел. Как считают эксперты, острову помешал его неоднозначный юридический статус.

К слову, страна, являясь членом Евросоюза, не входит в зону Шенгенского соглашения. Во время пандемии выяснилось, что вид на жительство и гражданство Кипра не позволяют свободно передвигаться по ЕС продолжительное время, имеются серьёзные ограничения. Поэтому даже те россияне, кто уже имеет недвижимость на острове и вид на жительство Кипра, стали рассматривать варианты переезда в другие страны.

Россияне теряют интерес к недвижимости Кипра

Наибольшее число запросов на приобретение недвижимости в Европе со стороны россиян в сентябре 2021 года, пришлось на Испанию.

Согласно информации консалтинговой компании Knight Frank, именно в этой стране российские инвесторы с состоянием более 30 млн долларов массово скупают коммерческую и жилую недвижимость для оформления вида на жительство (ВНЖ).

Увеличении спроса на недвижимость «для переезда» наблюдается в Португалии, Черногории и Греции, Великобритании, Германии, Мальте, Монако, Франции, Италии.

Аналитики отмечают, что скупать зарубежные активы бросились те, кто планировали сделки в конце 2019-го — начале 2020-го, но вынужденно отложили их. Эксперты констатируют, что активность российских покупателей недвижимости за границей сейчас значительно выше допандемийного уровня. Возросший интерес связывают с сокращением объёмов предложения.

При этом, все же нужно отметить, существование фактора, снижающего активность покупателей – удорожание недвижимости во многих регионах.

Кроме того, россиянам приходится конкурировать за объекты с другими иностранцами, многие из которых более мобильны. Также российских инвесторов отпугивают жёсткие требования к покупателям — в ряде стран банки теперь запрашивают информацию о происхождении средств.

Россияне теряют интерес к недвижимости Кипра

Если вы в поиске недвижимости на Кипре, то обращайтесь в DOM. На сайте представлен большой выбор объектов недвижимости - жилой и коммерческой. Опытные специалисты агентства с радостью помогут вам сделать правильный выбор.
Source: kommersant.ru, lenta.ru
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Продается дом

€ 750 000

Фантастический пентхаус

€ 630 000

Роскошная вилла в Лимассоле

€ 3 300 000

Уютный дом в Лимассоле

€ 620 000

Роскошная вилла в Пафосе

€ 887 000

Элитная вилла в Лимассоле

€ 2 650 000

Инвестиционный проект в Лимассоле

€ 1 230 000

Дом престарелых

€ 5 800 000

Продается отель в Лимассоле

€ 4 800 000

Роскошный пентхаус

€ 2 500 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy