PwC Publishes Annual Cyprus Real Estate Market Report

Компания PwC опубликовала ежегодный отчёт о рынке недвижимости Кипра
12 April 2021 DOM LiVE
1941

The international consulting company PwC has published the annual report on the Cyprus property market for 2020 (Year in Review 2020).

Despite the problems caused by the coronavirus pandemic and the closure of the passport program, the real estate and construction sector in Cyprus became 17% of total gross value added (GVA) in 2020, according to PwC data.

The construction sector's contribution to GVA output declined slightly (1%) during 2020, which underscores the sustainability of the sector and its importance for the economy as a whole, the report says.

The publication provides an insight into the Cyprus economy and presents key developments in the real estate market with a focus on 2020.

The report notes that Cyprus demonstrated in 2019 robust economic growth for the fifth consecutive year (+ 3.2%). However, already in 2020, after the global outbreak of Covid-19, the real GDP in the country declined. The expected partial recovery in 2021 will largely depend on the success of vaccinations in the country.

Among other things, the report contains information on real estate transactions in 2020, the volume of which has significantly decreased due to the pandemic. The largest decrease occurred in the first half of the year, while in the second there were signs of a partial recovery in market activity.

Компания PwC опубликовала ежегодный отчёт о рынке недвижимости Кипра

Based on PwC data, the total amount of real estate transactions in Cyprus in 2020 was 3 billion euros, which is 32% less than in 2019.

This decline is mainly due to a significant decrease in transactions by foreign buyers, due to the adverse effects of the pandemic, which exacerbated the decline in activity in the first months of the year. After the abolition of the restrictive measures of the first quarantine in May 2020, there was an increase in activity, mainly due to domestic demand.

At the same time, the largest reduction in the number of purchase and sale transactions in 2020 was observed:

  • in Limassol - by 36%
  • in Paphos - by 47%
  • in Nicosia - by 12%.

It is worth noting that the high-value real estate sector suffered the most.

During the year, only 176 objects were bought in the country, the cost of which exceeds 1.5 million euros. This is 45% less than in 2019. The main reason is the cancellation of the Cypriot Citizenship by Investment scheme, on which the Cyprus luxury real estate market depends directly.

Against the background of these dynamics, the most stable category was residential real estate worth 100-300 thousand euros. This is mainly due to the high demand for housing, as well as an increase in demand for rental housing and transactions for the purchase of real estate in Cyprus for further rental.

Source: In-Cyprus, pwc.com.cy
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Modern 3-storey building for rent

€ 21 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 3 200 000

Luxury penthouse

€ 10 000

Unique mansion in Platres

€ 3 450 000

Cozy apartment in Paphos

€ 229 950

House for sale

€ 750 000

Villa for sale in Latchi

€ 900 000

4 level penthouse near the sea

€ 10 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 190 000

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 10 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Компания PwC опубликовала ежегодный отчёт о рынке недвижимости Кипра

Компания PwC опубликовала ежегодный отчёт о рынке недвижимости Кипра
12 Апреля 2021 Liza Medvetskaya
2838

Международная консалтинговая компания PwC опубликовала ежегодный отчёт о кипрском рынке недвижимости за 2020 год (Year in Review 2020).

Согласно данным PwC, несмотря на проблемы, вызванные пандемией коронавируса и закрытием паспортной программы, на сектор недвижимости и строительства на Кипре в 2020 году пришлось 17% от общей валовой добавленной стоимости (ВДС).

Вклад строительного сектора в выпуск ВДС незначительно снизился (1%) в течение 2020 года, что подчёркивает устойчивость сектора и его важность для экономики в целом, – говорится в отчёте.

Публикация даёт представление о поведении экономики Кипра в целом и представляет ключевые события на рынке недвижимости с акцентом на показатели сектора в 2020 году.

В отчёте отмечается, что в 2019 году Кипр продемонстрировал устойчивый экономический рост пятый год подряд (+ 3,2%). Однако уже в 2020 году после глобальной вспышки Covid-19 реальный ВВП в стране сократился. Ожидаемое частичное восстановление в 2021 году во многом будет зависеть успеха вакцинации в стране.

Помимо всего прочего, в отчёте содержится информация о сделках с недвижимостью в 2020 году, объём которых из-за пандемии значительно сократился. Наибольшее уменьшение произошло в первом полугодии, в то время как во втором наблюдались признаки частичного восстановления активности рынка.

Компания PwC опубликовала ежегодный отчёт о рынке недвижимости Кипра

Исходя из данных PwC, общая сумма сделок с недвижимостью на Кипре в 2020 году составила 3 млрд евро, что на 32% меньше, чем в 2019-м.

Это снижение в основном связано со значительным сокращением сделок, совершенных иностранными покупателями, в связи неблагоприятными последствиями пандемии, что усугубило снижение активности в первые месяцы года. После отмены ограничительных мер первого карантина в мае 2020 года наблюдался рост активности, в основном за счёт внутреннего спроса.

При этом наибольшее сокращение числа сделок купли-продажи в 2020 году наблюдалось:

  • в Лимассоле – на 36%
  • в Пафосе – на 47%
  • в Никосии – на 12%.

Стоит отметить, что больше всего пострадал сектор дорогостоящей недвижимости.

За год в стране купили всего 176 объектов, стоимость который превышает 1,5 млн евро. Это на 45% меньше, чем в 2019 году. Главная причина – отмена кипрской схемы «Гражданство за инвестиции», от которой рынок элитной недвижимости Кипра зависит напрямую.

На фоне этой динамики наиболее устойчивой категорией стала жилая недвижимость стоимостью 100–300 тыс евро. В основном это связано с высоким спросом на жилье, а также увеличением спроса на аренду жилья и сделок на покупку недвижимости на Кипре для дальнейшей сдачи в аренду.

Source: In-Cyprus, pwc.com.cy
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Продается квартира

€ 375 000

Продается квартира

€ 600 000

Продается квартира

€ 600 000

Продается квартира

€ 390 000

Продается квартира

€ 390 000

Продается квартира

€ 525 000

Продается квартира

€ 375 000

Продается квартира

€ 375 000

Продается квартира

€ 365 000

Продается квартира

€ 365 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy