Moody's Upgrades Largest Banks in Cyprus

Международное агентство Moody's повысило рейтинги крупнейших банков Кипра
22 July 2021 DOM LiVE
1505

The international agency Moody's has raised the ratings of two Cypriot banks.

Bank of Cyprus and Hellenic Bank climbed two levels, their outlook is positive.

Moody`s upgraded the rating of Bank of Cyprus and Hellenic Bank's long-term deposits in foreign and local currency from B1 to B3, their long-term counterparty risk ratings (CRR) from B1 to Ba3, their long-term counterparty risk assessment (CRA) from B1 (cr) to Ba3 (cr), their baseline and adjusted baseline credit ratings (BCA) from caa1 to b3.

The rating agency said that the outlook for the long-term deposit ratings of both banks is positive. Moody's also upgraded Bank of Cyprus's senior unsecured debt rating from Caa2 to Caa1, with a positive outlook.

The upgrade of the two banks reflects the strengthening of their autonomous credit profiles and, in particular, solvency, providing banks with additional buffers to navigate the still challenging operating environment following the coronavirus pandemic, the rating agency said.

Moody's expects both banks to continue to improve their solvency profiles, despite the possible formation of new problem loans due to the difficult conditions in which they currently find themselves.

Moody's also noted that the ratings of these banks could be upgraded in the coming quarters if they can maintain their high capital and liquidity, and improve the quality of their assets through funds, including the sale of assets.

Международное агентство Moody's повысило рейтинги крупнейших банков Кипра

At the same time, Moody's affirmed the deposit rating of RCB Bank and raised its outlook from “stable” to “positive”.

The bank's main credit rating (BCA) remained at b2, the counterparty risk assessment at NP (cr), the adjusted BCA dropped to b2 from b1, and the long-term partner rating to Ba2 (cr) from Ba1 (cr). RCB Bank said that "Moody's overall rating remained unchanged at B1, which is the highest rating among Cypriot banks."

By the way, RCB Bank Ltd was founded on August 1, 1995 and is one of the largest banks in Cyprus and among the important European banks, which are directly controlled by the European Central Bank through the SSM mechanism. The bank has branches in Nicosia, Limassol, Larnaca, Paphos and Luxembourg.

The rating agency positively assesses the high capital level of RCB Bank, with the total capital adequacy ratio of 21.1% as of December 31, 2020. The confirmation of such a high rating also reflects the developing structure of the bank's liabilities, leading to increased protection of depositors. This repeated reaffirmation, coupled with a change in our outlook to positive, gives us the opportunity to continue to support the Cyprus economy as a whole and look to the future with confidence. Through the implementation of our successful strategy and our investments in innovation and the new era of digital banking, we will continue to make a tangible and positive contribution to the recovery and growth of Cyprus, said Kirill Zimarin, CEO of the bank.

As you may know, Moody’s Investors Service's ratings, research and risk analysis materials are among the most respected in the world. Moody’s research and ratings cover more than 110 countries and tens of thousands of issuers.

Source: financialmirror.com, stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Villa with sea views in Pissouri

€ 1 450 000

House for sale in Paphos

€ 380 000

Villa for sale in Cyprus

€ 2 700 000

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 1 700 000

Manor for sale in Limassol

€ 2 000 000

Apartment for rent in Paphos

€ 800

Cozy apartment in Paphos

€ 229 950

House with sea view

€ 280 000

House for sale

€ 750 000

Giant house in a picturesque place

€ 7 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Международное агентство Moody's повысило рейтинги Bank of Cyprus и Hellenic Bank

Международное агентство Moody's повысило рейтинги Bank of Cyprus и Hellenic Bank
22 Июля 2021 Liza Medvetskaya
2907

Международное агентство Moody's повысило рейтинги сразу двух кипрских банков.

Bank of Cyprus и Hellenic Bank поднялись на два уровня с позитивным прогнозом. 

Moody`s повысило рейтинг долгосрочных депозитов Bank of Cyprus и Hellenic Bank в иностранной и национальной валюте с уровня B1 до B3, их долгосрочные рейтинги риска контрагента (CRR) с B1 до Ba3, их долгосрочную оценку риска контрагента (CRA) с B1 (cr) до Ba3 (cr), их базовые и скорректированные базовые оценки кредитоспособности (BCA) с caa1 до b3.

Рейтинговое агентство заявило, что прогноз по долгосрочным депозитным рейтингам обоих банков позитивный. Moody's также повысило рейтинг приоритетного необеспеченного долга Bank of Cyprus с Caa2 до Caa1, с положительным прогнозом.

Повышение рейтингов двух банков отражает усиление их автономных кредитных профилей и, в частности, платёжеспособности, предоставляя банкам дополнительные буферы, позволяющие им ориентироваться в все ещё сложных условиях работы после пандемии коронавируса, - заявило рейтинговое агентство.

Moody's ожидает, что оба банка продолжат улучшать свои профили платёжеспособности, несмотря на возможное образование новых проблемных кредитов из-за сложных условий, в которых они сейчас находятся.

Moody's также отметило, что рейтинги этих банков могут быть повышены в ближайшие кварталы, если они смогут сохранить свой высокий капитал и ликвидность, улучшат характеристики качества своих активов с помощью средств, включая продажу активов.

Международное агентство Moody's повысило рейтинги крупнейших банков Кипра

В то же время Moody's подтвердило рейтинг депозитов RCB Bank и повысило его прогноз со «стабильного» до «позитивного».

Основной кредитный рейтинг банка (BCA) остался на уровне b2, оценка риска контрагента – на уровне NP (cr), скорректированный BCA снизился до b2 с b1, а долгосрочный партнёрский рейтинг до Ba2 (cr) с Ba1 (кр). RCB Bank сообщил, что «общий рейтинг Moody's остался без изменений на уровне B1, что является наивысшим рейтингом среди кипрских банков».

К слову, RCB Bank Ltd был основан 1 августа 1995 года и является одним из крупнейших банков Кипра и среди значимых европейских банков, которые находятся под прямым контролем Европейского центрального банка через механизм SSM. Банк имеет филиалы в Никосии, Лимассоле, Ларнаке, Пафосе и Люксембурге.

Рейтинговое агентство положительно оценивает высокий уровень капитала RCB Bank, при этом коэффициент достаточности общего капитала составляет 21,1% по состоянию на 31 декабря 2020 года. Подтверждение такого высокого рейтинга также отражает развивающуюся структуру обязательств банка, ведущую к усилению защиты вкладчиков. Это неоднократное подтверждение в сочетании с изменением нашего прогноза на позитивный даёт нам возможность продолжать поддерживать экономику Кипра в целом и с уверенностью смотреть в будущее. Благодаря реализации нашей успешной стратегии и наших инвестиций в инновации и новую эру цифрового банкинга мы продолжим вносить ощутимый и положительный вклад в восстановление и рост Кипра, - заявил генеральный директор банка Кирилл Зимарин.

Напомним, рейтинги, исследования и материалы по анализу рисков Moody’s Investors Service – одни из самых уважаемых в мире. Исследования и рейтинги Moody’s охватывают более 110 стран и десятки тысяч эмитентов.

Source: financialmirror.com, stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Продается квартира

€ 385 000

Продается квартира

€ 160 000

Продается квартира

€ 95 000

Продается дом

€ 499 000

Продается квартира

€ 1 350 000

Сдается квартира

€ 2 600

Сдается коммерческая недвижимость

€ 6 000

Продается квартира

€ 420 000

Продается дом

€ 420 000

Сдается квартира

€ 4 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy