Larnaca. City of Future

Ларнака – город будущего
6 August 2021 DOM LiVE
1462

Major projects, implemented in Larnaca with co-financing from European Union funds, will be ready by the end of 2021.

It was told by the mayor of the coastal city Andreas Vyras.

As part of a regular meeting with representatives of the Cypriot media, the mayor revealed details about the progress of work on some projects. In particular, Vyras stressed that the municipality has reached the homestretch in terms of the reconstruction of the municipal market, the public center, as well as the renovation of sidewalks and paving in all parts of the city.

The Zοukhοuri historical complex is also being renovated in accordance with the schedule. According to the mayor, its delivery is scheduled for March-April 2022.

As you may know, the arrangement of the Zοukhοuri square was entrusted to the company C. Roushas Trading and Development Ltd. 2.87 million euros were allocated for repairs (excluding VAT). Most of the money, 2.3 million euros, was provided by the European Regional Development Fund, within the framework of the Competitiveness and Sustainable Development 2014-2020 program.

The Zοukhοuri complex is a famous landmark of the Turkish society of Cyprus, a former important Muslim religious center that has fallen into disrepair.

Along the perimeter of the square are old shops, which have been workplaces for merchants since 1974. The general plan of work involves the restoration of the courtyard and the old market, the building of the mosque and the guest house, as well as the renovation of the facades of the historical complex built in the 19th century. One of the walls of the mosque will be left intact.

According to the mayor of the city Andreas Vyras, the main goal of the project is to improve the aesthetic appeal of the space and buildings of the complex, as well as to create a functional connection between the square and the surrounding area and the district's road network. According to the project, the renovation of the square will be carried out in such a way as to emphasize the historical and traditional character of the territory of the mosque and buildings.

A few days ago, the legal service finally issued an opinion on the status of the property of the old hospital in Larnaca. Thanks to this, the municipality of the city will soon be able to begin the reconstruction of buildings.

By the way, the first construction of the hospital building began in 1900, and two wings appeared in 1933-1934 thanks to the donations of Evanthia Pieridou. This was followed by additions until the hospital acquired its current form.

The great philanthropist, who died in 1934, donated a huge amount of money, like all her property, to Larnaca. She bequeathed to the city the famous mansion located on the seashore, on the condition that the proceeds from its lease would be used for the needs of the Larnaca hospital.

Over the years, various mayors of Larnaca tried to negotiate with the government that the building of the old hospital was given to the city hall, but the decision was never made, because the few medical services that were still located on the first floor had nowhere to move and no one wanted to pay for it. There was one more point: according to the will, this building was to be used only as a hospital, but the heirs of the Pierides family did not mind if there was a mayor's office there.

Finally, in September 2020, medical services were transferred to a new wing of the Larnaca General Hospital. Thus, the city administration finally got the opportunity to move into the building of the former old hospital from a residential building on the embankment.

Thus, the city hall will soon acquire a new house, and the city will receive renovation and support of the historic building, along with the cleaning of the surrounding areas.

I am convinced that Larnaca is the city of the future in Cyprus. For many years we have not had the same development as in other cities, but now the opportunities are growing. New projects are being implemented, thanks to which the standards of living will rise. There are air and sea ports, beautiful beaches, and Nicosia and Limassol are only half an hour away. At the same time, prices in Larnaca are much lower than in other cities. All this makes the city an ideal destination for life and investment, and we are open to suggestions and discussion of new projects! - said the mayor.

Ларнака – город будущего

Among the important projects planned, Vyras mentioned the intention of the municipality to partially renovate the Finikoudes coastal pavement as well as the large Finikoudes dock. Work on the modernization of the dock will begin in March 2022. This project will be the first to be implemented in the context of a large investment in the marina and port of Larnaca.

More information about new projects in Cyprus can be found on the DOM Real Estate Portal. The website has over 20,000 properties in Limassol, Paphos and Larnaca - from residential to commercial. Choose and contact professionals who will help you make the right choice!
Source: philenews.com
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 12 000

Hotel for sale in Paphos

€ 1 350 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 190 000

House for sale in Limassol

€ 661 000

Fantastic penthouse

€ 630 000

Luxury penthouse

€ 10 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 3 300 000

Apartment for rent in Paphos

€ 800

Villa for sale in Latchi

€ 900 000

Giant house in a picturesque place

€ 1 800 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Ларнака – город будущего

Ларнака – город будущего
6 Августа 2021 DOM LiVE
1267

Основные проекты, реализуемые в Ларнаке при софинансировании фондов Европейского Союза, будут готовы к концу 2021 года. 

Об этом, в пятницу, 6 августа, заявил мэр прибрежного города Андреас Вирас.

В рамках очередной встречи с представителями кипрских СМИ, мэр раскрыл подробности о ходе работ над некоторыми проектами. В частности, Вирас подчеркнул, что муниципалитет вышел на финишную прямую в вопросе реконструкции муниципального рынка, общественного центра, а также реновации тротуаров и мощения во всех частях города.

Кроме того, в соответствии с графиком сейчас идёт ремонт исторического комплекса Зухури. По словам мэра, его сдача запланирована на март-апрель 2022 года.

Напомним, обустройство площади Зухури доверили компании C. Roushas Trading and Development Ltd. На ремонт было выделено 2,87 млн евро (не включая НДС). Большую часть денег 2,3 млн евро предоставил Европейский фонд регионального развития, в рамках программы «Конкурентоспособность и устойчивое развитие на 2014-2020 годы».

Комплекс Зухури - известная достопримечательность турецкой диаспоры Кипра, бывший важный мусульманский религиозный центр, который пришел в упадок.

По периметру площади находятся старые магазины, которые с 1974 года были рабочими местами для торговцев. Общий план работ предполагает восстановление двора и старого рынка, здания мечети и гостевого дома, а также обновление фасадов исторического комплекса постройки XIX века. Одна из стен мечети будет оставлена в первозданном виде.

По словам мэра города Андреаса Вираса, главная цель проекта – улучшение эстетической привлекательности пространства и зданий комплекса, а также создание функциональной связи площади с окружающей территорией и дорожной сетью района. Согласно проекту, ремонт площади будет выполнен таким образом, чтобы подчеркнуть исторический и традиционный характер территории мечети и зданий.

Кроме того, на днях юридическая служба наконец вынесла заключение о статусе собственности старой больницы в Ларнаки. Благодаря этому, вскоре муниципалитет города сможет начать реконструкцию зданий.

К слову, первые постройки здания больницы были начаты в 1900 году, а в 1933–1934 годах благодаря пожертвованиям Эвантии Пьериду появились сразу два крыла. Затем последовали дополнения, пока больница не приобрела свой нынешний вид.

Великая благотворительница, умершая в 1934 году, пожертвовала огромное количество денег, как и все своё имущество, Ларнаке. Она завещала городу знаменитый особняк, расположенный на берегу моря, с условием, что выручка от его аренды будет использована на нужды больницы Ларнаки.

В разные годы разные мэры Ларнаки пытались договориться с государством о том, чтобы здание старой больницы отдали под городскую ратушу, но решение никак не принималось, потому что те немногочисленные медицинские службы, которые до сих пор располагались на первом этаже, некуда было перемещать и никто не хотел за это платить. Был ещё один пункт: по завещанию это здание должно было использоваться только как больница, но наследники семьи Пьеридис оказались не против, если там будет мэрия.

Наконец, в сентябре 2020 года медслужбы перевели в новое крыло общей больницы Ларнаки. Тем самым мэрия города наконец получила возможность переехать в здание бывшей старой больницы из жилого дома на набережной.

Таким образом, вскоре мэрия приобретёт новый дом, а город получит обновления и поддержку исторического здания вместе с очисткой прилегающих территорий. 

Я убеждён, что Ларнака – это город будущего на Кипре. В течение многих лет у нас не было такого развития, как в других городах, но сейчас возможностей становится всё больше. Реализуются новые проекты, благодаря которым вырастет уровень жизни. Здесь есть воздушный и морской порты, прекрасные пляжи, а до Никосии и Лимассола – всего полчаса езды. При этом цены в Ларнаке намного ниже, чем в других городах. Всё это делает город идеальным направлением для жизни и инвестиций, и мы открыты для предложений и обсуждения новых проектов! - заявил мэр.

Ларнака – город будущего

Среди запланированных важных проектов Вирас упомянул намерение муниципалитета частично обновить мощение прибрежной полосы Финикудес, а также большой док Финикудес. Работы над модернизацией дока начнутся в марте 2022 года. Этот проект будет первым реализован в контексте крупных инвестиций в пристань для яхт и порт Ларнаки. 

Более подробную информацию о новых проектах на Кипре можно узнать на DOM. На сайте представлено более 20 000 объектов недвижимости в Лимассоле, Пафосе и Ларнаке – от жилой до коммерческой. Выбирайте и обращайтесь к профессионалам, которые помогут вам сделать правильный выбор!
Source: philenews.com
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Продажа усадьбы в Лимассоле

€ 2 000 000

Продается дом в Пафосе

€ 380 000

Роскошные апартаменты в Лимассоле

€ 670 000

Дом с видом на море

€ 280 000

Особняк в Лимассоле

€ 1 200 000

Двухэтажная квартира в Лимассоле

€ 500 000

Дом престарелых

€ 5 800 000

Уникальный особняк в Платрес

€ 3 450 000

Недорогой дом в Пафосе

€ 360 000

Дом в Лимассоле

€ 795 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy