Cyprus Banks Intend to Tighten Lending Criteria

Банки Кипра намерены ужесточить критерии кредитования
6 October 2021 DOM LiVE
661

According to the results of the Bank Lending Survey (BLS) for July 2021, the lending criteria for both businesses and the population of Cyprus remained unchanged in the second quarter of 2021, but they are expected to become more stringent in the third quarter of this year.

The Central Bank of Cyprus noted that this trend is a consequence of the tightening of criteria that occurred in 2020 for all types of loans, as well as during the first quarter of 2021 for loans to households, mainly due to the coronavirus pandemic and, in particular, due to increased risk perception by local banks.

Net demand for business loans in the second quarter of 2021 did not change, while net demand for loans from households increased.

The ratio of rejected applications to the total number of applications changed slightly compared to the previous quarter for all types of loans, which, according to the country's Central Bank, is consistent with “unchanged lending criteria in the second quarter of 2021 and the perception that credit risks are generally stable".

The survey found that in the second quarter of 2021, “there were no further changes in risk perception, possibly reflecting an improved environment for the pandemic.”

In the second quarter of 2021, according to the banks that participated in the survey, the criteria for lending to businesses in Cyprus remained unchanged from the previous quarter, in line with expectations expressed in a survey conducted in April 2021.

By the way, even the conditions for home lending in the second quarter of 2021 remained unchanged, despite the estimates made in the review of the previous quarter, which implied a further tightening of requirements for loan applicants.

The criteria for consumer loans and other types of loans to households also remained unchanged in the second quarter of 2021, for the first time since the start of the pandemic.

Banks' expectations

According to banks' expectations, in the third quarter of 2021, the criteria for lending to businesses and individuals for all types of loans should become more stringent compared to the previous quarter.

Demand for loans

The study found that firms' net demand for loans in the second quarter of 2021 did not change.

The net demand for loans from the population increased compared to the previous quarter for all types of loans. According to the Central Bank, this is due to the general level of interest rates on loans to households, as well as to the government subsidizing the interest rate on new housing loans.

Banks are confident that the net demand for loans from both enterprises and the population for all types of loans will increase in the third quarter.

Банки Кипра намерены ужесточить критерии кредитования

Distressed property

Meanwhile, local financial institutions are desperate to get rid of the collateral that has accumulated on their balance sheets. Many of them are now focusing on the sale of real estate as a result of debt-for-real estate swaps.

Thus, the Real Estate Management Department (REMU) of Bank of Cyprus managed to sell real estate worth 76 million euros in the first quarter of 2021 alone, compared to 24 million euros in the first quarter of 2020. At the same time, profit from the sale of real estate amounted to 7 million euros in the first half of 2021, compared with 3 million euros in the same period last year.

In the second quarter of 2021, housing was sold in the amount of 52 million, which is 28 million euros more than in the second quarter of 2020 and 42 million euros more than in the first quarter of 2020. Income from the sale of real estate was 4 million euros in the second quarter of 2021 (compared to 3 million euros in the first quarter of 2021).

It is noteworthy that asset sales refer to all categories of real estate, but the largest percentage (54%) falls on land. In addition, REMU's portfolio in the first half of 2021 was replenished with new real estate in the amount of € 21 million thanks to debt-to-real estate swap agreements.

As for Hellenic Bank, its portfolio consists of many assets of various categories of real estate in both Cyprus and Greece. The bank is also actively selling mortgaged housing, while often arranging good discounts on properties.

KEDIPES also continues to sell assets. KEDIPES properties operated by Altamira are for direct sale without restrictions, with the bank seeking to maximize value and repay government aid provided by the former SKT.

Since the inception of KEDIPES, real estate sales have already exceeded 384 million euros, of which properties worth 150 million euros were sold in less than 12 months from the receipt of objects in the company's portfolio. Of the 384 million euros, 194 million euros fell on land transactions, 90 million euros - with commercial real estate, the rest of the funds - with residential real estate, which is not the first home of borrowers.

Today, the real estate portfolio of KEDIPES is 620 million euros, of which in the near future, real estate worth 140 million euros will be transferred to the state in exchange for a corresponding agreement.

Source: stockwatch.com.cy, cyprus-mail.com
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Fantastic penthouse

€ 630 000

Villa for sale in Paphos

€ 887 000

House for sale

€ 750 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 200 000

Villa with sea views in Pissouri

€ 1 450 000

Penthouse for sale in Limassol

€ 3 600 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 3 200 000

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 500 000

Villa for sale in Cyprus

€ 2 700 000

New apartment in Limassol

€ 277 500
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Банки Кипра намерены ужесточить критерии кредитования

Банки Кипра намерены ужесточить критерии кредитования
6 Октября 2021 DOM LiVE
663

Согласно результатам «Обзора банковского кредитования (BLS)» за июль 2021 года, критерии кредитования как предприятий, так и населения Кипра остались неизменными во втором квартале 2021 года, но ожидается, что они станут более строгими в третьем квартале этого года.

В Центробанке Кипра отметили, что эта тенденция «является следствием ужесточения критериев, произошедшего в 2020 году по всем типам кредитов, а также в течение первого квартала 2021 года по кредитам домохозяйствам, в основном из-за пандемии коронавируса и, в частности, из-за повышенного восприятия риска местными банками».

Чистый спрос на ссуды со стороны фирм во втором квартале 2021 года не изменился, в то время как чистый спрос на ссуды со стороны населения увеличился.

Кроме того, соотношение отклонённых заявок к общему количеству заявок немного изменилось по сравнению с предыдущим кварталом для всех типов кредитов, что, по данным Центробанка страны, согласуется с «неизменными критериями кредитования во втором квартале 2021 года и восприятием того, что кредитные риски в целом стабильны».

Опрос показал, что во втором квартале 2021 года «дальнейших изменений в восприятии риска не произошло, что, возможно, отражает улучшение условий в отношении пандемии».

Во втором квартале 2021 года, по данным банков, участвовавших в опросе, критерии кредитования предприятий на Кипре остались неизменными по сравнению с предыдущим кварталом, в соответствии с ожиданиями, выраженными в опросе, проведённом в апреле 2021 года.

К слову, даже условия жилищного кредитования во втором квартале 2021 года остались неизменными, несмотря на оценки, сделанные в обзоре предыдущего квартала, которые подразумевали дальнейшее ужесточение требований к кандидатам на получение ссуд.

Критерии для потребительских ссуд и других видов кредитов для домохозяйств также остались неизменными во втором квартале 2021 года, впервые с начала пандемии.

Ожидания банков

Согласно ожиданиям банков, в третьем квартале 2021 года критерии кредитования предприятий и населения по всем видам ссуд должны стать более строгими по сравнению с предыдущим кварталом.

Спрос на кредиты

Исследование показало, что чистый спрос фирм на кредиты во втором квартале 2021 года не изменился.

Чистый спрос на ссуды со стороны населения увеличился по сравнению с предыдущим кварталом по всем видам ссуд. По данным Центробанка, это связано с общим уровнем процентных ставок по ссудам домохозяйствам, а также с субсидированием правительством процентной ставки по новым жилищным ссудам.

Интересно, что банки уверенны, что чистый спрос на ссуды как со стороны предприятий, так и со стороны населения по всем типам ссуд увеличится в третьем квартале.

Банки Кипра намерены ужесточить критерии кредитования

Проблемная недвижимость

Тем временем, местные финансовые учреждения отчаянно пытаются избавится от залогового имущества, которое скопилось на их балансах. Многие из них сейчас фокусируются на продаже недвижимости в результате соглашений об обмене долга на недвижимость.

Так, Департаменту управления недвижимым имуществом (REMU) Bank of Cyprus только за первый квартал 2021 года удалось продать недвижимость на сумму 76 млн евро по сравнению с 24 млн евро в первом квартале 2020 года. При этом прибыль от продажи недвижимости составила 7 млн евро в первой половине 2021 года по сравнению с 3 млн евро в аналогичном периоде прошлого года.

Во втором квартале 2021 года было продано жильё на сумму 52 млн, что на 28 млн евро больше, чем во втором квартале 2020 года и на 42 млн евро – чем в первом квартале 2020 года. Прибыль от продажи недвижимости составила 4 млн евро за второй квартал 2021 года (по сравнению с 3 млн евро за первый квартал 2021 года).

Примечательно, что продажи активов относятся ко всем категориям недвижимости, однако наибольший процент (54%) приходится на землю. Кроме того, портфель REMU в первой половине 2021 года пополнился новой недвижимостью на сумму 21 млн евро благодаря соглашениям об обмене долга с недвижимостью.

Что касается Hellenic Bank, то его портфель состоит из множества активов различных категорий недвижимости как на Кипре, так и в Греции. Банк также активно распродаёт залоговое жилье, при этом часто устраивает неплохие скидки на объекты.

В свою очередь KEDIPES также продолжает продажу активов. Недвижимость KEDIPES, управляемая Altamira, предназначена для прямой продажи без ограничений, при этом банк стремится максимизировать стоимость и погасить государственную помощь, предоставленную бывшей SKT.

С момента начала работы KEDIPES продажи недвижимости составили уже превысили 384 млн евро, из которых недвижимость стоимостью 150 млн евро была продана менее чем за 12 месяцев с поступления объектов в портфель компании. Из 384 млн евро 194 млн евро пришлось на сделки с землёй, 90 млн евро – с коммерческой недвижимостью, остальная часть средств - с жилой недвижимостью, которая не является первым домом заёмщиков.

Сегодня портфель недвижимости KEDIPES составляет 620 млн евро, из которых в ближайшее время, недвижимость стоимостью 140 млн евро будет передана государству в обмен на соответствующее соглашение.
Source: stockwatch.com.cy, cyprus-mail.com
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Элитная резиденция в Лимассоле

€ 3 550 000

Роскошные апартаменты в Лимассоле

€ 670 000

Гигантский дом в живописном месте

€ 7 000

Фантастический пентхаус

€ 630 000

Квартира в новостройке Лимассола

€ 277 500

Вилла с видом на море в Писсури

€ 1 450 000

Купить пентхаус в Лимассоле

€ 365 000

Вилла в Писсури

€ 325 000

Купить квартиру в Лимассоле

€ 4 500 000

Современное жилое здание в аренду

€ 21 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy