Cyprus Households and Non-Financial Companies Deep in Debt

Домохозяйства и нефинансовые компании Кипра: «в долгах как в шелках»
3 August 2021 DOM LiVE
1015 0

Cyprus is faced with three main problems that threaten the country's economic sector: non-performing loans, low profitability of the banks and the indebtedness of the Cyprus non-financial private sector.

This was announced on Tuesday, August 3, by the country's Central Bank. At the same time, the greatest risks are created by excessive lending to households and non-financial corporations.

Thus, in the first quarter of 2021, the debt of non-financial corporations and households in Cyprus increased to 36.9 billion euros and 19.6 billion euros. At the same time, compared to December 2016, the debt burden ratio of non-financial companies has significantly decreased - to 34%.

Assets of non-financial corporations at the end of March amounted to 63.7 billion euros, of which 16% were in cash and deposits, 5% in loans, 1% in securities, 49% in shares and 29% in other financial assets.

Household assets at the end of March 2021 amounted to 54.8 billion euros, of which 61% were in cash, deposits and loans, 2% in securities, 20% in shares and 17% in other financial assets.

Their debt at the end of March 2021 amounted to 19.6 billion euros. At the same time, the corresponding debt ratio stood at 95% of the gross domestic product (GDP), which is slightly higher compared to the previous quarter.

Compared to December 2016, the household debt ratio has significantly decreased, reaching 22%.

Домохозяйства и нефинансовые компании Кипра: «в долгах как в шелках»

The assets of insurance companies in purely financial instruments decreased very slightly and amounted to 3.9 billion euros, of which 10% fell on cash and deposits, 3% on loans, 26% on securities, 49% on shares and 12% on other financial assets.

The portfolios of investment organizations accumulated assets amounting to 6.6 billion euros, of which 5% fell on cash and deposits, 7% on loans and securities, 84% on shares and 4% on other financial assets.

Finally, according to the Central Bank of Cyprus, investments in financial instruments of pension funds in the first quarter of 2021 amounted to 3.8 billion euros: 26% fell on cash and deposits, 16% - loans, 3% - securities, 42% - shares and 13% - other financial assets.

It should be noted that the Central Bank is also concerned about the fact that local financial institutions continue to put into practice contracts that involve the confiscation of property for debts. According to the Central Bank, the management of confiscated housing should be very careful, since a massive "release" into the market of a large volume of real estate received by banks from debtors can lead to a collapse in prices.

Source: stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Penthouse for sale in Limassol

€ 3 600 000

House for sale in Limassol

€ 661 000

House for sale in Paphos

€ 380 000

New duplex in an elite complex

€ 572 000

Villa for sale in Pissouri

€ 325 000

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 4 500 000

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 1 700 000

New apartment in Limassol

€ 670 000

Villa with sea views in Pissouri

€ 1 450 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 3 200 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Домохозяйства и нефинансовые компании Кипра: «в долгах как в шелках»

Домохозяйства и нефинансовые компании Кипра: «в долгах как в шелках»
3 Августа 2021 Liza Medvetskaya
2069

Кипр столкнулся с тремя основными проблемами, которые ставят под угрозу экономический сектор страны: это неработающие кредиты, низкая доходность самих банков и задолженность кипрского нефинансового частного сектора.

Об этом во вторник, 3 августа, сообщил Центробанк страны. При этом, наибольшие риски создаёт чрезмерное кредитование домашних хозяйств и нефинансовых корпораций.

Так, в первом квартале 2021 года долг нефинансовых корпораций и домашних хозяйств на Кипре вырос до 36,9 млрд евро и 19,6 млрд евро, соответственно. В то же время, по сравнению с декабрём 2016 года коэффициент долговой нагрузки нефинансовых компаний значительно снизился - до 34%.

Соответствующие активы нефинансовых корпораций на конец марта составили 63,7 млрд евро, из которых 16% пришлось на наличные и депозиты, 5% - на кредиты, 1% - на ценные бумаги, 49% - на акции и 29% - на другие финансовые активы.

Активы домашних хозяйств на конец марта 2021 года составили 54,8 млрд евро, из которых 61% пришёлся на наличные, депозиты и кредиты, 2% - на ценные бумаги, 20% - на акции и 17% - на другие финансовые активы.

Их долг на конец марта 2021 года составил 19,6 млрд евро. При этом соответствующий коэффициент долга остановился на отметке 95% от валового внутреннего продукта (ВВП), что немного больше в сравнении с предыдущим кварталом. 

По сравнению с декабрём 2016 года коэффициент долга домохозяйств значительно снизился, достигнув 22%.

Домохозяйства и нефинансовые компании Кипра: «в долгах как в шелках»

Активы страховых компаний по чисто финансовым инструментам уменьшились очень незначительно и составили 3,9 млрд евро, из которых 10% пришлось на наличные и депозиты, 3% - на кредиты, 26% - на ценные бумаги, 49% - на акции и 12% - на другие финансовые активы.

Соответственно, в портфелях инвестиционных организаций скопились активы на сумму 6,6 млрд евро, из которых 5% пришлось на наличные и депозиты, 7% - на кредиты и ценные бумаги, 84% - на акции и 4% - на другие финансовые активы.

Наконец, по данным Центробанка Кипра, инвестиции в финансовые инструменты пенсионных фондов в первом квартале 2021 года составили 3,8 млрд евро. Из них: 26% пришлось на наличные и депозиты, 16% - на кредиты, 3% - ценные бумаги, 42% - на акции и 13% - на другие финансовые активы.

Source: stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Продается квартира

€ 527 000

Продается квартира

€ 450 000

Продается квартира

€ 520 000

Продается квартира

€ 185 000

Продается квартира

€ 189 000

Продается квартира

€ 194 000

Сдается дом

€ 5 000

Продается дом

€ 1 500 000

Продается квартира

€ 180 000

Продается квартира

€ 225 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy