House or Apartment: What Do Residents of Cyprus Prefer?

Дом или квартира: что предпочитают жители Кипра?
27 May 2021 DOM LiVE
1233

During the coronavirus pandemic and the imposed social distancing measures to limit the spread of the virus, people were forced to stay at home. During this time, it has become very important where you live - in an apartment or in a house. Many citizens of the EU countries, including Cypriots, began to give preference to the second option. Thus the popularity of homes has skyrocketed in 2020. Although, a year earlier, the situation was radically opposite.

The Statistical Office of the European Union (Eurostat) published a fresh report for 2019, that tells us which citizens of the EU countries prefer to live in apartments, and which - in houses.

It turned out that almost half (46%) of the population of the EU member states in 2019 lived in apartments, more than a third of EU residents (35%) prefer in private houses, and almost a fifth (19%) dwell in maisonettes or penthouses.

As for Cyprus, the preferences of local residents were distributed as follows:

  • 45% of the country's population lived in private houses,
  • 28% - in maisonettes or penthouses,
  • 26% - in apartments,
  • 1% chose alternative options.

Дом или квартира: что предпочитают жители Кипра?

Apartments were the most common type of housing in 14 EU countries, especially in Latvia (66%), Spain (65%) and Estonia (61%).

Ireland (8%) and the Netherlands (21%) topped the list of countries with the smallest share of the population living in apartments.

At the same time, more than two thirds of the population lived in private houses in Croatia (68%), Slovenia (66%), Hungary (65%), Romania (65%) and Denmark (54%). The Netherlands and Ireland were the only EU member states where more than half of the population lived in maisonettes (58% and 53%, respectively) in 2019.

In the same year, 70% of EU residents lived in their own house or apartment. Thus, there were more owners than tenants in all EU member states. The highest ownership shares were observed in Romania (96%), Hungary (92%), Slovakia (91%) and Lithuania (90%). The lowest proportion of owner-occupied dwellings was in Germany (51%) and Austria (55%).

Дом или квартира: что предпочитают жители Кипра?

Are you looking for accommodation in Cyprus? Take a look at the DOM real estate website. The website also has over 20,000 real estate properties in the country, both residential and commercial. Choose and contact professionals who will help you make the right choice!
Source: stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Villa with sea views in Pissouri

€ 1 450 000

Hotel for sale in Paphos

€ 1 350 000

House for sale in Paphos

€ 380 000

Manor for sale in Limassol

€ 2 000 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 200 000

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 10 000

Building for rent in Limassol

€ 25 000

House with sea view

€ 280 000

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 500 000

Penthouse for rent in Limassol

€ 12 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Дом или квартира: что предпочитают жители Кипра?

Дом или квартира: что предпочитают жители Кипра?
27 Мая 2021 Liza Medvetskaya
2185

Во время пандемии коронавируса и введённых мер социального дистанцирования для ограничения распространения вируса, люди вынуждены были оставаться дома. В этих условиях стало очень важным, где вы живете – в квартире или своём доме. Многие граждане стран ЕС, и Кипра в том числе, стали отдавать предпочтение второму варианту. Популярность домов в 2020 году резко возросла. Хотя, ещё годом ранее ситуация была кардинально противоположной.

Cтатистическая служба Европейского союза (Евростат) опубликовала свежий отчёт за 2019 год, где рассказала, граждане каких стран ЕС предпочитают жить в квартирах, а каких – в домах.

Оказалось, что почти половина (46%) населения стран - членов Евросоюза в 2019 году проживала в квартирах, более трети жителей ЕС (35%) - в частных домах, почти пятая часть (19%) - в мезонетах или пентхаусах.

Что касается Кипра, то предпочтения местных жителей распределились следующим образом:

  • 45% населения страны жили в частных домах
  • 28% – в мезонетах или пентхаусах
  • 26% – в квартирах
  • 1% - выбрали альтернативные варианты.

Дом или квартира: что предпочитают жители Кипра?

Квартиры были наиболее распространённым типом жилья в 14 государствах ЕС, особенно в Латвии (66%), Испании (65%) и Эстонии (61%).

Список стран с наименьшей долей населения, проживающего в квартирах, возглавили Ирландия (8%) и Нидерланды (21%).

В то же время более двух третей населения проживало в частных домах в Хорватии (68%), Словении (66%), Венгрии (65%), Румынии (65%) и Дании (54%). Нидерланды и Ирландия были единственными странами - членами ЕС, где более половины населения проживало в мезонетах (58% и 53%, соответственно) в 2019 году.

В том же году 70% жителей ЕС жили в собственном доме или квартире. Таким образом, во всех государствах членах ЕС было больше собственников, чем арендаторов. Самые высокие доли собственников наблюдались в Румынии (96%), Венгрии (92%), Словакии (91%) и Литве (90%). Самая низкая доля жилых домов, занимаемых владельцами, была в Германии (51%) и Австрии (55%).

Дом или квартира: что предпочитают жители Кипра?

Вы в поиске жилья на Кипре? Загляните на DOMНа сайте также представлено более 20 000 объектов недвижимости в стране – от жилой до коммерческой. Выбирайте и обращайтесь к профессионалам, которые помогут вам сделать правильный выбор!
Source: stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Сдается квартира

€ 5 500

Продается квартира

€ 140 000

Сдается дом

€ 1 500

Продается земля

€ 28 000 000

Продается земля

€ 14 000 000

Продается дом

€ 450 000

Продается квартира

€ 290 000

Продается коммерческая недвижимость

€ 288 000

Продается коммерческая недвижимость

€ 279 000

Продается коммерческая недвижимость

€ 276 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy