Ermes Department Stores Plc Continues To Sell Off Its Assets

Ermes Department Stores Plc продолжает распродавать свои активы
5 July 2021 DOM LiVE
2032

On Monday 5 July, Ermes Department Stores Plc signed an agreement to sell Larnaca's SPAR Supermarket to Ioannides Supermarkets (SDT Ioannides Bros Limited).

According to preliminary data, the deal amounted to €1.51 million.

SDT Ioannides Bros Limited is a Cyprus registered company that currently owns two supermarkets in the Nicosia area.

It should be noted that the decision to sell was made by Ermes Department Stores Plc as part of the debt repayment scheme accumulated as a result of the financial crisis of 2013 on loans from Bank of Cyprus and Hellenic Bank totaling €119 million.

Earlier Ermes Department Stores Plc announced the sale of two flagship stores of the chain, located in Nicosia and Limassol. So it is expected that the business card of the coastal zone of Limassol, the favorite department store of the locals - ERA (former Debenhams Olympia on 28 October street) will soon disappear into oblivion. The same fate awaits the store in the central part of Nicosia, at the intersection of Makarios Avenue and Grivas Digenis Avenue (it has already been closed).

However, Ermes does not intend to completely withdraw from the Cypriot market.

The company still owns one store in each major city of Cyprus: Apollon in Limassol, Zenon in Larnaca, Koroivos in Paphos, as well as a department store in The Mall of Cyprus in Nicosia. In addition, the company will soon open a large-scale Factory Outlet with an area of ​​2 thousand m2 in the new Neo Plaza discount village.

The outlet will feature products from the following brands: CK jeans, Champion, Converse, Desigual, Diesel, Dkny, Ellesse, Fila, Furla, Geox, Guess, Levis, New Balance, Lee, Funky Budha, Puma, Jack & Jones, Orsay, Rebook , Springfield, Superdry, Ted Baker, Tommy Hilfiger, Under Armor. At the same time, local shopaholics will be able to purchase all the goods at very attractive prices.

The company also said it intends to invest €10 million in the renovation of the remaining stores. So, in Limassol's Apollon, the reconstruction of the building is already in full swing.

As for the second department store of the company in Limassol, it has recently undergone a rebranding and continues to operate. However, according to some reports, approximately until October-November 2021, after which the construction of the 45-story Aura skyscraper will begin in its place.

The municipal authorities have already issued a building permit for Aura. The Department of Environment also approved the construction of the high-rise, since it did not find any threats to the environment and the coast in the 178-meter high-rise.

By the way, initially the project was supposed to reach 196.6 m, but at the request of the city planning department, its height was reduced. According to the project, Aura will be installed on 24-meter columns (the height of a six-story building), which are needed in order to provide residents of the adjacent buildings with sunlight and sea views. The building will be 43 floors high, of which 37 will be residential and the remaining six will be technical. Each residential floor will house four apartments, with a total living area of ​​26,000 m2.

The construction period for the new skyscraper will be about three years. A park, a public space, restaurants, cafes and shops, as well as a four-level underground parking will be created on the territory under the building.

As you may know, today the tallest building under construction in Limassol is the 37-storey One high-rise, which is being built by Pafilia. Soon, Aura will be a good competitor to him.

Ermes Department Stores Plc продолжает распродавать свои активы

You can find detailed information about all projects in Cyprus on the DOM Real Estate. The website also has over 20,000 real estate properties in the country, both residential and commercial. Choose and contact professionals who will help you make the right choice!
Source: inbusinessnews.reporter.com.cy
Photos: inbusinessnews.reporter.com.cy
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Building for rent in Limassol

€ 25 000

Luxury penthouse

€ 2 500 000

Villa with sea views in Pissouri

€ 1 450 000

Panoramic sea views!

€ 6 000

Buy penthouse in Limassol

€ 695 000

House for sale in Limassol

€ 661 000

Villa for sale in Pissouri

€ 325 000

House for sale

€ 750 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 190 000

Apartment for rent in Paphos

€ 800
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Ermes Department Stores Plc продолжает распродавать свои активы

Ermes Department Stores Plc продолжает распродавать свои активы
5 Июля 2021 DOM LiVE
2042

В понедельник, 5 июля, компания Ermes Department Stores Plc подписала договор о продаже супермаркета SPAR в Ларнаке фирме Ioannides Supermarkets (SDT Ioannides Bros Limited).

По предварительным данным сумма сделки составила 1,51 млн евро.

SDT Ioannides Bros Limited - компания, зарегистрированная на территории Кипра, которая в настоящий момент владеет двумя супермаркетами в районе Никосии.

Нужно отметить, что решение о продаже было принято Ermes Department Stores Plc в рамках схемы погашения долгов, накопившиеся в результате финансового кризиса 2013 года, по кредитам в Bank of Cyprus и Hellenic Bank на общую сумму 119 млн евро.

Ранее Ermes Department Stores Plc объявила также о продаже двух флагманских магазинов сети, расположенных в Никосии и Лимассоле. Так ожидается, что визитная карточка прибрежной зоны Лимассола, любимейший универмаг горожан — ERA (бывший Debenhams Olympia на улице 28 октября) совсем скоро канет в небытие. Та же участь ожидает и магазин в центральной части Никосии, на перекрёстке Макариос-авеню и проспекта Гриваса Дигениса (его уже закрыли).

Тем не менее, Ermes не намерен полностью уходить с кипрского рынка.

Во владении компании остаётся по одному магазину в каждом крупном городе Кипра: Apollon в Лимассоле, Zenon в Ларнаке, Koroivos в Пафосе, а также универмаг в The Mall of Cyprus в Никосии. Кроме того, вскоре компания откроет масштабный Factory Outlet площадью 2 тыс м2 в новой дисконтной деревне Neo Plaza.

В аутлете будет представлена продукция следующих брендов: CK jeans, Champion, Converse, Desigual, Diesel, Dkny, Ellesse, Fila, Furla, Geox, Guess, Levis, New Balance, Lee, Funky Budha, Puma, Jack & Jones, Orsay, Rebook, Springfield, Superdry, Ted Baker, Tommy Hilfiger, Under Armour. При этом, весь товар местные шопоголики смогут приобрести по очень привлекательным ценам.

Компания также заявила, что намерена вложить 10 млн евро в реконструкцию оставшихся магазинов. Так, в Apollon в Лимассоле уже полным ходом идёт реконструкция здания.

Что касается второго универмага компании в Лимассоле, то он недавно претерпел ребрендинг и продолжает пока работать. Однако, по некоторым данным примерно до октября-ноября 2021 года, после чего на его месте начнут возводить 45-этажный небоскрёб Aura.

Разрешение на строительство Aura муниципальные власти уже выдали. Департамент охраны окружающей среды тоже одобрил возведение небоскрёба, поскольку не нашёл в 178-метровой высотке угроз для окружающей среды и побережья.

К слову, изначально проект должен был достигать 196,6 м, но по требованию градостроительного департамента его высотность снизили. Согласно проекту, Aura будет поставлена на 24-метровые колонны (высота шестиэтажного дома), которые нужны для того, чтобы обеспечить жителям прилегающих зданий солнечный свет и вид на море. Высота здания составит 43 этажа, из них жилыми будут 37 уровней, а остальные шесть – техническими. На каждом жилом этаже разместится по четыре квартиры, общая жилая площадь составит 26 тыс м2.

Срок строительства нового небоскрёба составит около трёх лет. На территории под зданием создадут парк, общественное пространство, откроются рестораны, кафе и магазины, а также подземная четырёхуровневая парковка.

Напомним, что на сегодня самым высоким строящимся зданием в Лимассоле является 37-этажный небоскрёб One, который возводит компания Pafilia. Вскоре Aura составит ему неплохую конкуренцию.

Ermes Department Stores Plc продолжает распродавать свои активы

Подробную информацию о всех проектах Кипра вы можете узнать на DOMНа сайте также представлено более 20 000 объектов недвижимости в стране – от жилой до коммерческой. Выбирайте и обращайтесь к профессионалам, которые помогут вам сделать правильный выбор!
Source: inbusinessnews.reporter.com.cy
Photos: inbusinessnews.reporter.com.cy
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Продается дом

€ 750 000

Уютная квартира в Пафосе

€ 229 950

Роскошная вилла в Лимассоле

€ 3 300 000

Новый дуплекс в элитном комплексе

€ 572 000

Аренда пентхауса в Лимассоле

€ 12 000

Аренда особняка в Лимассоле

€ 10 000

Двухэтажная квартира в Лимассоле

€ 500 000

Продажа усадьбы в Лимассоле

€ 2 000 000

Квартира в новостройке Лимассола

€ 277 500

Панорамный вид на море!

€ 6 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy