Era Korivos Department Store in Paphos Due to Close on November 14

Универмаг Era Korivos в Пафосе должен закрыться 14 ноября
24 October 2021 DOM LiVE
1300

Era Korivos employees asked Paphos Mayor Fedonas Fedonos to help prevent the popular department store from closing.

They said that dozens of city residents will be left without work. Tens of thousands of consumers will be affected.

As you may know, in September, the court gave the CTC Group two months to obtain the permits for redevelopment or to close the department store. The problem was large superstructures both in the building and in the parking lot, which were considered illegal.

Since the management of the ERA department store chain did not manage to legalize them, Era Korivos should be closed. The company appealed against the court decision. However, most likely, this will not change anything.

Универмаг Era Korivos в Пафосе должен закрыться 14 ноября

Several days ago, the mayor of Paphos met with a delegation of department store employees, which asked Fedonos to help and prevent the closure of the store.

The members of the delegation stressed that employers are ready to make all the necessary corrections, they only need a little more time.

However, the mayor urged the company and employees to respect the court's decision. Speaking to staff, Fedonos said that permits cannot be issued under pressure or threats. If the municipality issues a permit, it will be the wrong signal for other companies. According to Fedonos, the management of the department store could apply for a permit through derogation, as was the case for a department store in Nicosia. The mayor said the CTC Group must respect the court's decision and demonstrate concern for employees by quickly addressing violations in the building in order to obtain permits in accordance with the law.

The Mayor of Paphos said that the Era supermarket is illegally operating as a department store "with arbitrary large superstructures, both indoors and in the parking lot, that's why a criminal case has been opened in the Paphos District Court."

The CTC Group urged the municipality to issue the necessary permits, and accused local authorities of refusing to issue a permit, despite the city planning department giving the green light when asked back in 2016.

All procedures will be implemented and followed correctly and we will use our remedies. The blame for the delays lies entirely with the municipality of Paphos. For twenty years, we have maintained safe and smooth business operations, provided employment opportunities for 200 people and attracted more than two million visitors to our stores, - the ERA management announcement.

As you may know, ERA department store (formerly Korivos), together with its subsidiary Superhome Center DIY, has been operating in Paphos since 2001.

Source: cyprus-mail.com
Photos: cyprus-mail.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Elite residence in Limassol

€ 3 550 000

House in Limassol

€ 795 000

Villa for sale in Latchi

€ 900 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 200 000

4 level penthouse near the sea

€ 10 000

Manor for sale in Limassol

€ 2 000 000

New apartment in Limassol

€ 670 000

Old people house

€ 5 800 000

New apartment in Limassol

€ 277 500

New duplex in an elite complex

€ 572 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Универмаг Era Korivos в Пафосе должен закрыться 14 ноября

Универмаг Era Korivos в Пафосе должен закрыться 14 ноября
24 Октября 2021 Liza Medvetskaya
4810

Сотрудники Era Korivos обратились к мэру Пафоса Федонасу Федоносу с просьбой помочь предотвратить закрытие популярного универмага.

Они заявили, что десятки жителей города останутся без работы. Кроме того, пострадают десятки тысяч потребителей.

Напомним, в сентябре суд дал компании CTC Group два месяца на то, чтобы получить соответствующие разрешения на перепланировку от муниципалитета или закрыть универмаг. Речь идет о крупномасштабных надстройках как в самом здании, так и на территории паркинга, которое были признаны «произвольным». 

Поскольку руководству сети универмагов ERA так и не удалось их узаконить, то 14 ноября Era Korivosдолжен закрыться. Компания обжаловала решение суда. Однако, скорее всего, это уже не поможет.

Универмаг Era Korivos в Пафосе должен закрыться 14 ноября

На днях мэр Пафоса встретился с делегацией сотрудников универмага, которая попросила Федоноса оказать содействие и предотвратить закрытие магазина.

Члены делегации подчеркнули, что работодатели готовы внести все необходимые исправления, им нужно лишь немного времени.

Однако, мэр призвал компанию и сотрудников уважать решение суда. Обращаясь к персоналу, Федонос сказал, что разрешения не могут быть выданы под давлением или угрозами. Если муниципалитет выдаст разрешение, это будет неверным сигналом для других компаний. По словам Федоноса, руководство универмага могло подать заявку на разрешение путем частичной отмены, как это было сделано в отношении универмага в Никосии. Мэр сказал, что CTC Group должна уважать решение суда и продемонстрировать заботу о сотрудниках, быстро устраняя нарушения в здании, чтобы получить разрешения в соответствии с законом.

Мэр Пафоса заявил, что супермаркет Era незаконно работает как универмаг «с произвольными крупномасштабными надстройками, как в помещении, так и на парковке, в связи с чем в районном суде Пафоса возбуждено уголовное дело».

В свою очередь, CTC Group призвала муниципалитет выдать необходимые разрешения, обвинил местные власти в отказе в выдаче разрешения, несмотря на то, что департамент городского планирования дал зеленый свет, когда его об этом попросили еще в 2016 году.

Все процедуры будут реализованы и соблюдаться правильно, и мы будем использовать наши средства правовой защиты. Вина за задержки полностью лежит на муниципалитете Пафоса. В течение двадцати лет мы поддерживали безопасную и бесперебойную бизнес-деятельность, предоставили возможности трудоустройства 200 людям и привлекли более двух миллионов посетителей в наши магазины, - говорится в официальном сообщении руководства ERA.

Напомним, что универмаг ERA (ранее Korivos) вместе со своей дочерней компанией Superhome Center DIY работает в Пафосе с 2001 года.

Source: cyprus-mail.com
Photos: cyprus-mail.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Сдается квартира

€ 6 500

Продается дом

€ 980 000

Продается квартира

€ 595 000

Продается квартира

€ 475 000

Продается квартира

€ 495 000

Продается квартира

€ 395 000

Продается квартира

€ 480 000

Продается квартира

€ 380 000

Продается дом

€ 850 000

Продается квартира

€ 385 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy