The Future of the ESTIA 2 Mortgage Program Depends on the Parliamentary Parties

Будущее программы поддержки ипотечных заёмщиков ESTIA 2 полностью зависит от парламентских партий
27 January 2021 Angelica Michael
2635

StockWatch reporters received information from several high-ranking officials of the Ministry of Finance and the Ministry of Labor and Social Insurance, that parliament will approve the Estia 2 mortgage borrower support program, only if banks write off loans.

Political parties, ahead of the parliamentary elections scheduled for May 2021, promise the electorate to provide legal protection to borrowers whose mortgage loans are secured by their only residence.

In particular, they want to help those borrowers whose current income does not allow to pay mortgage payments even if their loans are restructured. Thus, the parties hope to get more votes in the elections.

In general, about 6,000 borrowers have already applied for participation in the new program. According to the available data, about 600 of them were declared insolvent. Data processing has not yet been completed. Most likely, the number of insolvent persons will exceed 1000 (about 20% of the total number of applications).

As you may know, the ESTIA program started in Cyprus in September 2019, the application deadline ended on November 15, 2019.

Since there was no big interest of the borrowers at the first time, the deadline for applications was extended until the end of 2019. By December 27 of last year, only 3,000 borrowers had submitted applications, instead of the expected 10,000. For this reason, the program was extended until July 31 of last year, and then until the end of 2020. Borrowers, whose loans as of September 30, 2019, were recognized as non-performing, were eligible to participate in the program.

Loans were provided against the security of the borrower's main housing, the cost of which was not to exceed 350 thousand euros. Also, the applicants had to meet the criteria for income of a family, it should be from 20 thousand euros to 60 thousand euros per year. The loan amount should be reduced to the actual cost of the apartment or house, after which the borrower gradually pays 2/3 of this amount, and the government pays the rest 1/3.

The goal of the program is to support citizens who took out mortgage loans secured by their only home and subsequently could not pay them off, risking losing their only home.

Also, the ESTIA program is aimed at reducing the burden on the banking system of Cyprus, since after the restructuring of loans from insolvent borrowers, the level of NPLs on the balance sheets of Cypriot banks decreases.

Source: StockWatch
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
New objects

Apartment for sale

€ 2 400 000

Apartment for sale

€ 2 850 000

Flat for rent

€ 2 000

Flat for rent

€ 2 500

Apartment for sale

€ 800 000

Flat for rent

€ 6 000

Apartment for sale

€ 1 344 000

Apartment for sale

€ 723 900

€ 6 966 000

House for sale

€ 500 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Будущее программы поддержки ипотечных заёмщиков ESTIA 2 полностью зависит от парламентских партий

Будущее программы поддержки ипотечных заёмщиков ESTIA 2 полностью зависит от парламентских партий
27 Января 2021 Angelica Michael
2632

Журналисты издания StockWatch получили информацию от нескольких высокопоставленных лиц в Минфине и Министерстве труда и социального страхования, которые сообщили, что парламент одобрит программу поддержки ипотечных заёмщиков Estia 2, лишь при условии списания кредитов банками. 

Политические партии в преддверии парламентских выборов, назначенных на май 2021 года, обещают электорату обеспечить правовую защиту заёмщиков, залогом по ипотечным кредитам которых является их единственная резиденция.

В частности, речь идёт о тех заёмщиках, нынешний доход которых не позволит им выплачивать взносы по ипотеке даже при условии реструктуризации их кредитов. Таким образом, партии надеются получить больше голосов на выборах. 

В целом заявки на участие в новой программе уже подало около 6000 заёмщиков. Согласно имеющимся данным, неплатежеспособными признаны около 600 из них. Обработка данных ещё не завершена. Скорее всего, их количество превысит 1000 (около 20% от общего числа заявок). 

Напомним, программа ESTIA стартовала на Кипре в сентябре 2019 года, срок подачи заявлений заканчивался 15 ноября 2019 года.

Поскольку заёмщики не проявили к ней особого интереса, срок приёма заявок продлили до конца 2019 года. К 27 декабря прошлого года заявки подали лишь 3 000 заёмщиков, вместо ожидаемых 10 000. По этой причине программу продлили до 31 июля 2020 года, а затем и до конца 2020 года. Право на участие в программе имели заёмщики, кредиты которых по состоянию на 30 сентября 2019 года были признаны необслуживаемыми.

Кредиты предоставлялись под залог основного жилья заёмщика, стоимость которого не должна была превышать 350 тыс евро. Также заявители должны были удовлетворять критериям дохода на семью — от 20 тыс евро до 60 тыс евро в год. Сумма кредита должна снизиться до фактической стоимости квартиры или дома, после чего заёмщик будет постепенно выплачивать 2/3 этой суммы, а государство – 1/3.  

Целью программы является поддержка граждан, которые взяли ипотечные кредиты под залог своего единственного жилья и впоследствии не смогли их выплачивать, рискуя потерять своё единственное жилище. 

Также программа ESTIA нацелена на снижение нагрузки на банковскую систему Кипра, поскольку после реструктуризации кредитов неплатёжеспособных заёмщиков снизится уровень NPLs на балансе кипрских банков.

Source: StockWatch
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Продается квартира

€ 527 000

Продается квартира

€ 450 000

Продается квартира

€ 520 000

Продается квартира

€ 185 000

Продается квартира

€ 189 000

Продается квартира

€ 194 000

Сдается дом

€ 5 000

Продается дом

€ 1 500 000

Продается квартира

€ 180 000

Продается квартира

€ 225 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy