Cyprus Will Not Massively Strip Passports from Foreign Investors and Their Family

Кипр не будет массово забирать паспорта у иностранных инвесторов и их родственников
21 April 2021 Liza Medvetskaya
2933

The chairman of the Investigative Commission for the investigation of Golden passports cases, Myron Nicolatos, said on Tuesday, April 20 that despite the numerous violations in the granting of citizenship, Cyprus will not massively revoke passports from foreign investors and their relatives.

He noted that the Commission, which he heads, is not a judicial body that makes the final decisions on the cases considered.

The chairman of the Investigative Commission also added that their members will present their findings and make recommendations only on individual cases of flagrant violations in order to give a go to the official procedure for initiating criminal cases on deprivation of citizenship through the courts.

At the same time, Nicolatos stressed that responsibility for the naturalization of relatives of foreign investors lies entirely with the government of Cyprus, which issued passports at its discretion, despite the fact that this was not enshrined at the legislative level.

Nicolatos confirmed that the interim report found that 51.8% of the 6,770 citizenships surveyed were granted illegally, and the remaining 48.2% of cases had significant non-compliance with the program criteria.

Finally, in some cases there has been potential fraud on the part of the applicants, as well as the program providers and law firms. Therefore, the report has recommendations for the revocation of a certain number of citizenships by investment.

In conclusion, the chairman of the Investigative Commission said that in the near future the interrogation of the former Chairman of the Parliament of Cyprus Demetris Sillouris, MP from the Akel party Christakis Giovanis and lawyer Andreas Pittadjis will take place.

Source: cyprus-mail.com
Photos: philenews.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
New objects

Apartment for sale

€ 122 000

€ 13 230 000

Apartment for sale

€ 100 000

Apartment for sale

€ 770 000

Apartment for sale

€ 455 000

Apartment for sale

€ 350 000

House for rent

€ 2 500

Apartment for sale

€ 880 000

Apartment for sale

€ 175 000

House for sale

€ 1 100 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Кипр не будет массово забирать паспорта у иностранных инвесторов и их родственников

Кипр не будет массово забирать паспорта у иностранных инвесторов и их родственников
21 Апреля 2021 Liza Medvetskaya
2932

Во вторник, 20 апреля, председатель Следственной комиссии по расследованию дел с «золотыми» паспортами Мирон Николатос заявил, что несмотря на многочисленные нарушения, выявленные в предоставлении гражданства, Кипр не будет массово отзывать паспорта у иностранных инвесторов и их родственников.

Он отметил, что Комиссия, которую он возглавляет, не является судебным органом, который выносит окончательные решения по рассмотренным делам.

Председатель Следственной комиссии также добавил, что её члены предоставят свои выводы и дадут рекомендации лишь по отдельным случаям вопиющих нарушений, чтобы дать ход официальной процедуре возбуждения уголовных дел о лишении гражданства через суд.

При этом, Николатос подчеркнул, что ответственность за натурализацию родственников иностранных инвесторов полностью лежит на правительстве Кипра, которое выдавало паспорта по своему усмотрению, не взирая, что это не было закреплено на законодательном уровне.

Николатос подтвердил, что промежуточный отчёт установил, что 51,8% исследованных 6770 гражданств был предоставлен незаконно, а оставшиеся 48,2% случаев имеют значительные несоответствия критериям программы.

Наконец, в отдельных случаях имело место быть потенциальное мошенничества со стороны заявителей, а также провайдеров программы и юрфирм. Поэтому отчёт имеет рекомендации по отзыву определённого числа гражданств за инвестиции.

В заключение, председатель Следственной комиссии сообщил, что в ближайшее время состоится допрос бывшего председателя парламента Кипра Деметриса Силуриса, члена парламента от партии «Акел» Кристакиса Джованиса и юриста Андреаса Питаджиса.

Source: cyprus-mail.com
Photos: philenews.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Продается квартира

€ 122 000

Продается коммерческая недвижимость

€ 13 230 000

Продается квартира

€ 100 000

Продается квартира

€ 770 000

Продается квартира

€ 455 000

Продается квартира

€ 350 000

Сдается дом

€ 2 500

Продается квартира

€ 880 000

Продается квартира

€ 175 000

Продается дом

€ 1 100 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy