Cyprus Is EU Leader In Property Prices Decrease

Кипр — лидер в ЕС по снижению цен на жильё
8 July 2021 DOM LiVE
1862

According to Eurostat, property prices in Cyprus continue to decline rapidly.

So, in the first quarter of 2021, the cost of housing in the country fell by a record 5.8% compared to the same quarter of 2020.

At the same time, property prices in the eurozone increased by 5.8% over the year. The growth of the indicator became the maximum since the 4th quarter of 2006. In the 27 EU countries, house prices rose 6.1% on an annualized basis after rising 5.8% in the previous quarter. The growth of the indicator became the maximum since the 3rd quarter of 2007. Compared to the 4th quarter, the increase in house prices accelerated to 1.7% after 1.4% a quarter earlier.

It is worth noting that the largest annual growth in house prices in the first quarter of 2021 was recorded in Luxembourg (+ 17%), Denmark (+ 15.3%), Lithuania (+ 12%), Czech Republic (+ 11.9%) and the Netherlands (+ 11.3%).

Compared to the previous quarter, the largest price increases were recorded in Estonia (6.6%), Denmark (5.8%) and Lithuania (5%). And the largest drop is in Cyprus (-5.8%), Malta (-1.6%) and Slovakia (-1.2%).

Кипр — лидер в ЕС по снижению цен на жильё

Eurostat also reported that over 10 years (from 2010 to the 1st quarter of 2021), housing prices in the EU increased by 30.9%, rents - by 15.3%.

From 2010 to the second quarter of 2011, house prices and rents in the EU followed a similar trajectory. But since the second quarter of 2011, they have gone completely different paths. While rents rose steadily throughout the period up to the first quarter of 2021, property prices fluctuated significantly.

After a sharp decline between the second quarter of 2011 and the first quarter of 2013, house prices remained more or less stable between 2013 and 2014. Then, at the beginning of 2015, there was a rapid increase. And since then, housing prices have risen much faster than the cost of rent.

From 2010 to the first quarter of 2021, house prices rose in 23 EU member states and fell in four. The largest growth was recorded in Estonia (+ 126.8%) and Luxembourg (+ 108.2%). A decrease was observed in Greece (-28.1%), Italy (-14.4%), Cyprus (-8.9%) and Spain (-4.8%).

The picture was different for rent. When comparing the first quarter of 2021 to 2010, rates increased in the 25 EU member states and decreased in two. The largest growth was observed in Estonia (+ 140.4%), Lithuania (+ 108.6%) and Ireland (+ 63.3%). A decrease was recorded in Greece (-25.2%) and Cyprus (-3.8%).

Кипр — лидер в ЕС по снижению цен на жильё

Interested in housing in Cyprus? Take a look at the DOM Real Estate. The portal has the largest database of real estate in the country, both residential and commercial. Choose and contact professionals who will help you make the right choice!
Source: stockwatch.com.cy, philenews.com
Photos: DOM LiVE, pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

House in Limassol

€ 795 000

Cozy apartment in Paphos

€ 229 950

Luxury penthouse

€ 2 500 000

Villa for sale in Paphos

€ 887 000

Apartment by the sea

€ 3 500

4 level penthouse near the sea

€ 10 000

House for sale in Limassol

€ 661 000

House for sale in Paphos

€ 380 000

Villa for sale in Cyprus

€ 2 700 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 190 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Кипр — лидер в ЕС по снижению цен на жильё

Кипр — лидер в ЕС по снижению цен на жильё
8 Июля 2021 Liza Medvetskaya
2942

Согласно данным статистической службы Eurostat, цены на недвижимость Кипра продолжают активно снижаться.

Так, в первом квартале 2021 года стоимость жилья в стране упала на рекордных 5,8% по сравнению с аналогичным кварталом 2020 года.

В то же время в еврозоне цены на недвижимость за год выросли на 5,8%. Рост показателя стал максимальным с 4-го квартала 2006 года. В 27 странах ЕС цены на жилье в годовом выражении увеличились на 6,1% после роста на 5,8% в предыдущем квартале. Рост показателя стал максимальным с 3-го квартала 2007 года. По отношению к 4-му кварталу повышение цен на жилье ускорился до 1,7% после 1,4% кварталом ранее.

Стоит отметить, что самый большой годовой рост цен на жилье в первом квартале 2021 года был зафиксирован в Люксембурге (+17%), Дании (+15,3%), Литве (+12%), Чехии (+11,9%) и Нидерландах (+11,3%).

По сравнению с предыдущим кварталом наибольший рост цен был зафиксирован в Эстонии (6,6%), Дании (5,8%) и Литве (5%). А наибольшее падение – на Кипре (-5,8%), Мальте (-1,6%) и в Словакии (-1,2%).

Кипр — лидер в ЕС по снижению цен на жильё

Eurostat также сообщил, что за 10 лет (с 2010 года по 1-й квартал 2021 года) цены на жилье в ЕС выросли на 30,9%, арендная плата - на 15,3%.

В период с 2010 года по второй квартал 2011 года цены на жильё и арендная плата в ЕС следовали аналогичной траектории. Но со второго квартала 2011-го они пошли совершенно разными путями. В то время как арендная плата неуклонно росла на протяжении всего периода вплоть до первого квартала 2021-го, цены на жильё значительно колебались.

После резкого спада между вторым кварталом 2011 года и первым кварталом 2013 года цены на жильё оставались более или менее стабильными в период с 2013 по 2014 год. Затем в начале 2015-го наблюдался быстрый рост. И с тех пор цены на жильё росли гораздо стремительнее, чем стоимость аренды.

С 2010 года по первый квартал 2021 года цены на жильё выросли в 23 государствах-членах ЕС и снизились в четырёх. Наибольший рост зафиксирован в Эстонии (+126,8%) и Люксембурге (+108,2%). Снижение наблюдалось в Греции (-28,1%), Италии (-14,4%), на Кипре (-8,9%) и в Испании (-4,8%).

В отношении арендной платы картина была иной. При сравнении первого квартала 2021 года с 2010 годом ставки выросли в 25 странах-членах ЕС и снизились в двух. Наибольший рост наблюдался в Эстонии (+140,4%), Литве (+108,6%) и Ирландии (+63,3%). Снижение зафиксировано в Греции (-25,2%) и на Кипре (-3,8%).

Кипр — лидер в ЕС по снижению цен на жильё

Интересует жилье на Кипре? Загляните на DOMНа портале представлена самая большая база недвижимости в стране – от жилой до коммерческой. Выбирайте и обращайтесь к профессионалам, которые помогут вам сделать правильный выбор!
Source: stockwatch.com.cy, philenews.com
Photos: DOM LiVE, pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Продается дом

€ 499 000

Продается квартира

€ 1 350 000

Сдается квартира

€ 2 600

Сдается коммерческая недвижимость

€ 6 000

Продается квартира

€ 420 000

Продается дом

€ 420 000

Сдается квартира

€ 4 000

Продается дом

€ 230 000

Сдается дом

€ 7 500

Сдается коммерческая недвижимость

€ 6 500
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy