Cyprus On Verge Of Breaking Out Of Energy Isolation

Кипр на пороге выхода из энергетической изоляции
27 July 2021 DOM LiVE
1726

On Tuesday, July 27, the historical event for Cyprus took place. The Council of the European Union has approved a grant of €100 million for the interconnection of the electricity grids of Cyprus, Israel and Greece based on the EuroAsia Interconnector project.

Thanks to this, the laying of an electric cable will soon begin, which will connect the three countries. Thus, Cyprus will no longer be energetically isolated from the Union.

The EuroAsia Interconnector project will stop the energy isolation of Cyprus, the last EU state to remain completely disconnected from the united electrical system. This will ensure security of supply, more competitive wholesale electricity prices and enable more use of electricity from cleaner, renewable energy sources, said Ursula von der Leyen.

As you may know, on March 8, the Republic of Cyprus, Israel and Greece signed a Memorandum of Understanding on the laying of an electric cable under the Mediterranean Sea.

As part of the EuroAsia Interconnector project, the three countries' electrical system will be connected together using a submarine power cable that will transmit electricity to Europe. The project will link Kofinou in Cyprus with Hadera in Israel and Korakia in Crete. Another cable will be laid to connect Korakia to Attica.

It should be noted that Cyprus submitted a request for partial financing of the project from EU funds back in April. And finally I got a positive answer.

Кипр на пороге выхода из энергетической изоляции

According to the project, the cable length will be 1208 km, the maximum burial depth - 2700 m, and the throughput capacity - about 2 GW. The first phase of the project will be the laying of 329 km of electrical cable from Israel to Cyprus. Extending it first to Crete and later to mainland Greece will allow transferring up to 2000 MW of electricity from Israel to the European Union, which is approximately equivalent to the commissioning of one nuclear power plant.

This will allow for bilateral transmission of electricity between Israel, Cyprus, Greece and Europe as a whole, and each of the parties to be either an exporter or an importer of electricity.

The total cost of the project is estimated at €1.206 billion.

The launch of the new international power grid project is scheduled for 2023. The cable will be commissioned by 2025. It will become the world's longest cable at the deepest depth.

The Cyprus plan as a whole is very balanced in terms of reforms and investments, taking into account the key structural challenges facing the country. The project will help connect Cyprus to the mainland European network. This means that it will contribute to the energy integration of the country, Ursula von der Leyen emphasized.

Кипр на пороге выхода из энергетической изоляции

You can find detailed information about all projects in Cyprus on the DOM Real Estate portal. The website also presents a huge number of real estate objects in the country - from residential to commercial. Choose and contact professionals who will help you make the right choice!
Source: philenews.com
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Panoramic sea views!

€ 6 000

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 10 000

Villa for sale in Cyprus

€ 2 700 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 3 200 000

Old people house

€ 5 800 000

Building for rent in Limassol

€ 25 000

Luxury penthouse

€ 2 500 000

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 12 000

Apartment by the sea

€ 3 500

Investment project in Limassol

€ 1 230 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Кипр на пороге выхода из энергетической изоляции

Кипр на пороге выхода из энергетической изоляции
27 Июля 2021 Liza Medvetskaya
2802

Во вторник, 27 июля, произошло историческое событие для Кипра. Совет Европейского Союза утвердил гранд в размере 100 млн евро на объединение электросетей Кипра, Израиля и Греции в рамках проекта EuroAsia Interconnector.

Благодаря этому, вскоре начнётся прокладка электрического кабеля, который свяжет три страны. Таким образом, Кипр больше не будет энергетически изолирован от ЕС.

Проект EuroAsia Interconnector прекратит энергетическую изоляцию Кипра, последнего государства ЕС, которое остается полностью оторванным от общей энергетической сети. Это обеспечит безопасность поставок, более конкурентоспособные оптовые цены на электроэнергию и позволит активнее использовать электроэнергию из более чистых, возобновляемых источников энергии, - заявила Урсула фон дер Ляйен.

Напомним, что 8 марта 2021 года Республика Кипр, Израиль и Греция подписали меморандум о взаимопонимании по прокладке по дну Средиземного моря электрического кабеля.

В рамках проекта EuroAsia Interconnector электросети трёх стран будут соединены воедино с помощью подводного силового кабеля, позволяющего передавать электроэнергию в Европу. Проект свяжет Кофину на Кипре с Хадерой в Израиле и Коракией на Крите. Ещё один кабель будет проложен, чтобы соединить Коракию с Аттикой.

Нужно отметить, что Кипр подал запрос о частичном финансировании проекта из фондов ЕС ещё в апреле. И вот наконец получил положительный ответ.

Кипр на пороге выхода из энергетической изоляции

Согласно проекту, длина кабеля составит 1208 км, максимальная глубина залегания - 2700 м, а пропускная способность — около 2 ГВт. Первой фазой проекта станет прокладка 329-км электрического кабеля из Израиля на Кипр. Продление его сначала до Крита и позже до материковой Греции позволит перебрасывать из Израиля в Евросоюз до 2000 МВт электроэнергии, что примерно эквивалентно вводу в строй одной АЭС.

Это позволит осуществлять двустороннюю передачу электроэнергии между Израилем, Кипром, Грецией и Европой в целом, а каждой из сторон быть либо экспортером, либо импортером электроэнергии.

Общая стоимость реализации проекта оценивается в 1,206 млрд евро.

Запуск проекта новой международной электросети запланирован на 2023 год. Кабель сдадут в эксплуатацию к 2025 году. Он станет самым длинным кабелем в мире, залегающим на самой большой глубине.

Кипрский план в целом очень сбалансирован с точки зрения реформ и инвестиций, с учетом ключевых структурных проблем, стоящих перед страной. Проект поможет соединить Кипр с материковой европейской сетью. А значит, будет способствовать энергетической интеграции страны, -подчеркнула Урсула фон дер Ляйен.

Кипр на пороге выхода из энергетической изоляции

Подробную информацию о всех проектах Кипра вы можете узнать на DOMНа сайте также представлено огромное количество объектов недвижимости в стране – от жилой до коммерческой. Выбирайте и обращайтесь к профессионалам, которые помогут вам сделать правильный выбор!
Source: philenews.com
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Продается квартира

€ 527 000

Продается квартира

€ 450 000

Продается квартира

€ 520 000

Продается квартира

€ 185 000

Продается квартира

€ 189 000

Продается квартира

€ 194 000

Сдается дом

€ 5 000

Продается дом

€ 1 500 000

Продается квартира

€ 180 000

Продается квартира

€ 225 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy