Cyprus Economic Growth Exceeds Government Expectations

Экономический рост Кипра превысил ожидания правительства
16 September 2021 DOM LiVE
441

According to the Cypriot Statistical Office, the annual growth rate of Cyprus' GDP in the second quarter of 2021 exceeded all expectations at 12.9%, which is an excellent result compared to a decrease of 2.1% in the previous three months.

Despite the restrictive measures at the beginning of the year, real GDP increased in the second quarter of 2021. The revival of activity, which began in the second half of 2020, was driven by domestic demand, supported by tax incentives, the export of services other than tourism, and the resumption of activity in the construction sector, experts say.

It should be noted that for the first time in 15 months since 2020, there has been a positive trend.

Cyprus's real GDP is expected to grow by 4% in 2022, given the favorable outlook for domestic and external demand and thanks to a recovery and resilience plan that aims to strengthen private and public investment. Inflation in Cyprus is projected to remain low at 1.3% this year and 2% next.

Экономический рост Кипра превысил ожидания правительства

The revision of previous forecasts in favor of more growth is associated with better-than-expected performance in the first quarter of this year and a significant improvement in economic sentiment in the second quarter of 2021.

The accelerating pace of vaccinations and the improvement in the epidemiological situation in Cyprus, as well as in the rest of the EU, have resulted in a significant relaxation of local quarantine measures and travel restrictions since mid-May, laying the foundation for sustained growth in the coming months. However, the tourism sector is expected to recover gradually as uncertainty persists and international travel, especially from the UK, an important market for Cyprus, has not yet fully resumed. A slight increase in employment in the second quarter of 2021 on an annualized basis will also contribute to the growth of private consumption, analysts are confident.

As for the EU as a whole and the Eurozone, in 2022 the growth rate will be 4.5%. Growth is projected to accelerate due to several factors. First, activity in the second quarter of the year exceeded expectations. Second, effective virus containment strategies and progress in vaccination have led to a decrease in new infections and hospitalizations, which in turn allowed EU states to reopen their economies in the next quarter. This discovery has benefited, in particular, service industries.

Source: financialmirror.com
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Cozy apartment in Paphos

€ 229 950

House for sale in Limassol

€ 620 000

House with sea view

€ 280 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 190 000

Fantastic penthouse

€ 630 000

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 10 000

Luxury villa in Limassol

€ 2 650 000

Villa for sale in Latchi

€ 900 000

Modern 3-storey building for rent

€ 21 000

New apartment in Limassol

€ 277 500
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Экономический рост Кипра превысил ожидания правительства

Экономический рост Кипра превысил ожидания правительства
16 Сентября 2021 DOM LiVE
599

Согласно данным статистической службы Кипра, годовой темп роста кипрского ВВП во втором квартале 2021 года превысил все ожидания и составил 12,9%, что является отличным результатом по сравнению с сокращением на 2,1% в предыдущие три месяца.

Несмотря на ограничительные меры в начале года, реальный ВВП увеличился во втором квартале 2021 года. Оживление активности, начавшееся во второй половине 2020 года, было обусловлено внутренним спросом, подкреплённым налоговыми стимулами, экспортом услуг, отличных от туризма, возобновлением активности в строительном секторе, — заявляют эксперты.

Нужно отметить, что впервые за 15 месяцев начиная с 2020 года, наметилась положительная динамика.

Как ожидается, в 2022 году реальный ВВП Кипра вырастет на 4% с учётом благоприятных перспектив внутреннего и внешнего спроса и благодаря плану восстановления и устойчивости, который призван укрепить частные и государственные инвестиции. Инфляция на Кипре, по прогнозам, останется низкой: 1,3% в этом году и 2% в следующем.

Экономический рост Кипра превысил ожидания правительства

Пересмотр прежних прогнозов в пользу большего роста связан с более высокими, чем ожидалось, показателями в первом квартале этого года и значительным улучшением экономических настроений во втором квартале 2021 года.

Ускоряющиеся темпы вакцинации и улучшение эпидемиологической ситуации на Кипре, а также в остальной части ЕС привели к значительному ослаблению локальных карантинных мер и ограничений на поездки с середины мая, заложив основу для устойчивого роста в ближайшие месяцы. Тем не менее, ожидается, что туристический сектор будет восстанавливаться постепенно, поскольку сохраняется неопределённость, а международные поездки, особенно из Великобритании – важного рынка для Кипра — возобновились ещё не полностью. Небольшое увеличение занятости во втором квартале 2021 года в годовом исчислении также будет способствовать росту частного потребления, — уверенны аналитики.

Что касается ЕС в целом и еврозоны, то в 2022 году темпы роста составят 4,5%. Прогнозируется, что рост усилится в силу нескольких факторов. Во-первых, активность во втором квартале года превзошла ожидания. Во-вторых, эффективная стратегия сдерживания вируса и прогресс в области вакцинации привели к снижению числа новых заражений и госпитализаций, что, в свою очередь, позволило государствам ЕС вновь открыть свою экономику в следующем квартале. Это открытие принесло пользу, в частности, предприятиям сферы услуг.

Source: financialmirror.com
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

4 уровневый пентхаус рядом с морем

€ 10 000

Гигантский дом в живописном месте

€ 7 000

Недорогой дом в Пафосе

€ 360 000

Уникальный особняк в Платрес

€ 3 450 000

Дом престарелых

€ 5 800 000

Новый дуплекс в элитном комплексе

€ 572 000

Пентхаус с бассейном на крыше в Лимассоле

€ 450 000

Эксклюзивная вилла в Лимассоле

€ 1 190 000

Вилла на Кипре

€ 2 700 000

Вилла в Писсури

€ 325 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy