EU Digital Covid Certificate In Use By Cyprus

На Кипре начали действовать COVID-сертификаты
1 July 2021 DOM LiVE
3830

On July 1, new COVID certificates began to operate in Cyprus, as well as in the entire EU.

The certificates should facilitate travel for tourists amid the coronavirus pandemic.

You can get a COVID certificate in three cases: if you have a document on vaccination against coronavirus, a negative test, or a document confirming recovery from an illness.

A covid certificate is issued for all vaccinations given in the EU, regardless of the drug. Another issue is recognition.

Cyprus currently hosts tourists with the following vaccines:

  • Janssen / Johnson & Johnson,
  • Vaxzervia (AstraZeneca),
  • Pfizer-BioNTech Vaccine,
  • Moderna Vaccine,
  • Sputnik (Gam-COVID-Vac),
  • Sinopharm (BBIBPCOVID-19) Vaccine.

It is worth considering that people infected with coronavirus can receive a certificate at least 14 days after the first positive PCR test. It is valid for 180 days. In Cyprus, they accept certificates of recovery issued only by the countries of the European Union, the EEA and Switzerland.

The COVID certificate is valid in 31 countries: the 27 countries of the European Union, as well as Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland, which are not members of the EU, but are part of the Schengen area. By the way, seven countries have not yet joined the unified certificate verification system, but they are technically ready for this. They were given a transition period until August 12 to finally introduce the innovations.

The certificate can be obtained in both digital and paper form. In the first case, to use it, you need to download an application. Each EU or Schengen country creates its own program for this.

In Cyprus, there is eudcc.gov.cy. To get access to the digital certificate, you need to complete only 4 steps:

  1. select the type of certificate,
  2. fill in personal data,
  3. insert the OTP (One Time Password) sent to the mobile phone,
  4. download and / or print your certificate.

By the way, the main element of the certificate is the QR code. By scanning it, authorized persons can check if the certificate is fake. The European Commission has created a portal through which countries exchange keys to verify the authenticity of QR codes.

People living outside the EU can also obtain a COVID certificate.

Citizens of third countries, for example, Russia, Ukraine or Belarus, also have the right to do so. But for this, they will first need to legally enter the EU. At the border, they provide proof of vaccination or test obtained at home. Which confirmation to recognize, decides each EU or Schengen state. And already on the territory of the European Union, they can apply for a European certificate. Whether to issue it or not is also up to the authorities of each country.

There is also another option.

EU regulations provide for the recognition of digital certificates issued by third countries. For this, the system of their issuance must be compatible with the European one. The European Commission checks this compatibility.

Thus, the Ukrainian government began a dialogue with Brussels on the mutual recognition of certificates in April. And from July 1, beta testing of digital vaccination certificates was launched in the country. Russia has not yet made requests to the European Commission to recognize the equivalence of certificates.

На Кипре начали действовать COVID-сертификаты

The main thing to know is that a certificate is not a prerequisite for traveling in Europe, but makes it easier.

In other words, if a person has such a certificate, this does not mean that they can travel without any restrictions. It all depends on the rules in each individual country or region. If local authorities, for example, remove any restrictions on fully vaccinated residents of their country, the same rules should apply to citizens of other countries with a coronavirus vaccination certificate.

On Tuesday, June 30, it became known that the presence of the EU COVID-certificate, although it will facilitate movement in the countries of the community, will not be a reason to weaken control at Cypriot airports.

Because of the increase in the incidence of COVID-19 in Cyprus and in particular the spread of a new dangerous delta strain, Transport Minister Yiannis Karousos said that upon arrival in Cyprus, passengers will now need to take an express test. Vaccinated and recovered travelers will be excluded from mandatory rapid testing, but they may also be asked to undergo random testing at the expense of the government.

As before, Cyprus will have a country color classification, as well as the compulsory receipt of the CyprusFlightPass 48 hours before departure.
Source: philenews.com, eudcc.gov.cy
Photos: pixabay.com, philenews
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

House in Limassol

€ 795 000

4 level penthouse near the sea

€ 10 000

Luxurious duplex penthouse!

€ 7 500

Cozy apartment in Paphos

€ 229 950

House for sale in Limassol

€ 620 000

House for sale in Limassol

€ 661 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 200 000

Old people house

€ 5 800 000

Penthouse for sale in Limassol

€ 3 600 000

Villa for sale in Pissouri

€ 325 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

На Кипре начали действовать COVID-сертификаты

На Кипре начали действовать COVID-сертификаты
1 Июля 2021 DOM LiVE
3831

С 1 июля на территории Кипра, как и во всем ЕС, начали действовать новые COVID-сертификаты.

Их основная задача - облегчить поездки туристов в условиях пандемии коронавируса.

Получить COVID-сертификат можно в трёх случаях: при наличии документа о вакцинации против коронавируса, негативного теста или документа, подтверждающего выздоровление после перенесённой болезни.

Ковид-сертификат выдают для всех прививок, сделанных на территории ЕС, независимо от препарата. Другой вопрос - признание. Кипр в настоящее время принимает туристов со следующими вакцинами:

  • Janssen/Johnson & Johnson,
  • Vaxzervia (AstraZeneca),
  • Pfizer-BioNTech Vaccine,
  • Moderna Vaccine,
  • Sputnik (Gam-COVID-Vac),
  • Sinopharm (BBIBPCOVID-19) Vaccine.

Стоит учесть, что люди, заразившиеся коронавирусом, могут получить сертификат спустя не менее 14 дней после первого положительного ПЦР-теста. Действует он 180 дней. Принимают на Кипре сертификаты о выздоровлении, выданные только странами Евросоюза, ЕЭЗ и Швейцарией.

COVID-сертификат действует в 31 стране: 27 странах Евросоюза, а также Исландии, Лихтенштейне, Норвегии и Швейцарии, не входящих в ЕС, но являющихся частью шенгенской зоны. К слову, семь стран ещё не присоединились к единой системе проверки сертификатов, но технически уже готовы к этому. Им отвели переходной период до 12 августа, чтобы окончательно внедрить нововведения.

Сертификат можно получить как в цифровой, так и бумажной форме. В первом случае для его использования надо загрузить отдельное приложение. Каждая страна ЕС или Шенгена создаёт для этого свою программу.

На Кипре это платформа www.eudcc.gov.cy. Чтобы получить доступ к цифровому сертификату необходимо выполнить всего 4 шага:

  1. выбрать тип сертификата,
  2. заполнить персональные данные,
  3. вставьте OTP (One Time Password, одноразовый пароль), отправленный на мобильный телефон,
  4. загрузить и/или распечатать свой сертификат.

К слову, главный элемент свидетельства - QR-код. Отсканировав его, уполномоченные лица могут проверить, не подделан ли сертификат. Еврокомиссия создала портал, через который страны обмениваются ключами для проверки аутентичности QR-кодов. 

Получить COVID-сертификат могут граждане, проживающие не только в ЕС.

Граждане третьих стран, например, России, Украины или Беларуси, тоже имеют на это право. Но им для этого вначале потребуется легально въехать в ЕС. На границе при этом они предоставляют подтверждение вакцинации или теста, полученное дома. Какие подтверждения признавать, решает каждое государство ЕС или Шенгена. И уже на территории Евросоюза можно попросить о европейском сертификате. Выдавать его или нет - тоже решают власти каждой страны.

Есть и другой вариант.

Регламенты ЕС предусматривают признание цифровых сертификатов, выданных третьими странами. Для этого система их выдачи должна быть совместимой с европейской. Проверяет такую совместимость Еврокомиссия.

Так, правительство Украины начало вести диалог с Брюсселем о взаимном признании сертификатов ещё в апреле. А с 1 июля в стране запустили бета-тестирование цифровых свидетельств вакцинации. Россия же пока не делала запросов в Еврокомиссию о признании эквивалентности сертификатов.

На Кипре начали действовать COVID-сертификаты

Главное, что нужно знать, - сертификат не является условием для поездок по Европе, но облегчает их.

Другими словами, если у человека есть такое свидетельство, это ещё не означает, что он может путешествовать без всяких ограничений. Все зависит от правил в каждой отдельно взятой стране или регионе. Если местные власти, к примеру, снимают какие-либо ограничения для полностью вакцинированных жителей своей страны, эти же правила должны распространяться и на граждан других стран с сертификатом прививки от коронавируса.

Во вторник, 30 июня, стало известно, что наличие COVID-сертификата ЕС хоть и облегчит передвижения по странам сообщества, но не станет поводом ослабить контроль в кипрских аэропортах.

В виду роста заболеваемости COVID-19 на Кипре и в частности распространения нового опасного штамма «Дельта», министр транспорта Яннис Карусос заявил, что при прибытии на Кипр пассажирам теперь нужно будет сдавать экспресс-тест. Привитые и переболевшие путешественники будут исключены из обязательного экспресс-тестирования, но и их могут попросить пройти выборочное тестирование за счёт государства.

Как и прежде, на Кипре будет действовать цветовая классификация стран, а также обязательное получение пропуска CyprusFlightPass за 48 часов до вылета.
Source: philenews.com, eudcc.gov.cy
Photos: pixabay.com, philenews
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Вилла с видом на море в Писсури

€ 1 450 000

Отличный дом в Лимассоле

€ 3 300

Эксклюзивная вилла в Лимассоле

€ 1 190 000

Вилла на Кипре

€ 2 700 000

Продается дом

€ 750 000

Купить квартиру в Лимассоле

€ 1 700 000

Роскошные апартаменты в Лимассоле

€ 670 000

4 уровневый пентхаус рядом с морем

€ 10 000

Роскошный пентхаус

€ 10 000

Купить виллу в Лимассоле

€ 1 200 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy