New Paphos Marina Construction Resumes

Строительство новой марины Пафоса возобновляется
15 July 2021 DOM LiVE
2174

In Paphos, the process of awarding the winner of the tender for the construction of a new marina will finally resume. The project's cost is about 200 million euros.

The Cyprus Tenders Review Authority has rejected an appeal filed by Ernst & Young Cyprus Ltd against the Deputy Ministry of Tourism.

By its decision, made on Tuesday, July 13, the Tenders Review Authority decided to leave the contested decision in force without any changes.

Last year, for the project of joint development of the marina and the infrastructure for receiving cruise ships in the Potima area in Kissonerga, the Deputy Ministry of Tourism held an international competition for the provision of services for a comprehensive feasibility study of the combined maritime development "Marina and infrastructure for the cruise ships in the Kissonerga area (Paphos)".

The competent authority for the project is the Ministry of Energy, Trade, and Industry. The bids were announced during an open pre-selection process. The construction method known as DBFOT type development (design, build, finance, operate and transfer) does not imply any financial cost, burden or cost to the government budget.

Строительство новой марины Пафоса возобновляется

However, the construction process of a new Paphos Marina was frozen again in May.

As it turned out, one of the participants in the tender for the construction of the marina, withdrew from the race, filed a complaint demanding a new tender. In this regard, a temporary order was issued, which imposed a ban on work until all controversial issues were resolved. A few months later, the issue seems to have been resolved. There are no longer any obstacles to the construction of a new Paphos Marina.

It is worth noting that the Paphos Chamber of Commerce and Industry has welcomed the decision of the tender review office. A related announcement states that "based on the above, it is a matter of time before the Bidding Council will be convened again to award the winner of the tender who will initiate the aforementioned study."

For the first time, the Paphos authorities announced a tender for the construction of the marina in 2007. Since then, due to complaints from unsuccessful tenderers and other bureaucratic problems, the start of work has been continually postponed.

According to the project, the Paphos Marina with an area of ​​more than 15 hectares should be built between Peyia and Kissonerga. It will provide parking spaces for 1,000 yachts, as well as commercial and residential real estate with a total area of ​​about 42 thousand m2.

At the same time, the original offer for the service of cruise ships was intended for the harbor of Kato Paphos. However, it was later proposed to merge the site with the proposed marina in Kissonerga, as the Department of Antiquities stated that the construction would have a negative impact on the archaeological environment in the area.

You can find detailed information about all projects in Cyprus on DOM Real Estate. The website also has a huge number of real estate objects in the country - both residential and commercial. Choose and contact professionals who will help you make the right choice!
Source: stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: inbusinessnews.reporter.com.cy
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 10 000

Villa for sale in Pissouri

€ 1 250 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 3 300 000

Villa for sale in Paphos

€ 887 000

Unique mansion in Platres

€ 3 450 000

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 1 700 000

Penthouse for sale in Limassol

€ 3 000 000

Cozy apartment in Paphos

€ 229 950

Hotel for sale in Paphos

€ 1 350 000

Giant house in a picturesque place

€ 7 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Строительство новой марины Пафоса возобновляется

Строительство новой марины Пафоса возобновляется
15 Июля 2021 DOM LiVE
2176

В Пафосе наконец-то возобновится процесс присуждения победителю конкурса тендера на строительство новой марины, стоимость которого оценивается в около 200 млн евро.

Кипрский орган по рассмотрению тендеров (AAP) отклонил апелляцию, поданную ранее компанией Ernst & Young Cyprus Ltd против Контрактирующего органа, а именно Подминистерства туризма.

Своим решением, вынесенным во вторник, 13 июля, надзорный орган постановил оставить оспариваемое решение в силе без каких-либо изменений.

К слову, в прошлом году для проекта совместного развития марины и инфраструктуры приёма круизных судов в районе Потима в Киссонерге Подминистерством туризма был проведён международный конкурс на оказание услуг по комплексному технико-экономическому обоснованию комбинированного морского развития «Пристань и инфраструктура для размещения круизных судов в районе Киссонерга (Пафос)».

Компетентным органом по проекту является Министерство энергетики, торговли, промышленности и туризма. Тендерные предложения были объявлены в ходе открытого предварительного отбора. Метод строительства, известный как разработка типа DBFOT (проектирование, строительство, финансирование, эксплуатация и передача), не предполагает каких-либо финансовых затрат, бремени или расходов для государственного бюджета.

Строительство новой марины Пафоса возобновляется

Однако, в мае процесс строительства новой марины Пафоса вновь заморожен.

Как оказалось, один из участников тендера на строительство марины, сошедший с дистанции, подал жалобу с требованием провести новый конкурс. В связи с этим, был издан временный приказ, который наложил запрет на работы, пока не будут решены все спорные вопросы. Спустя несколько месяцев вопрос, похоже, решён. Больше нет никаких препятствий для строительства новой марины Пафоса.

Стоит отметить, что Торгово-промышленная палата Пафоса приветствовала решение органа по рассмотрению тендеров. В соответствующем объявлении говорится, что «исходя из вышеизложенного, это вопрос времени, как Совет по торгам будет вновь созван для награждения победителя тендера, который начнёт вышеупомянутое исследование».

Напомним, что впервые власти Пафоса объявили тендер на строительство марины в 2007 году. С тех пор из-за жалоб проигравших участников тендеров и других бюрократических проблем начало работ постоянно переносилось.

Согласно проекту, марина Пафоса площадью более 15 га должна быть построена между Пейей и Киссонергой. В ней предусматриваются места для стоянки 1 тысячи яхт, а также объекты коммерческой и жилой недвижимости общей площадью около 42 тыс м2.

При этом, первоначально предложение по обслуживанию круизных судов было предназначено для гавани Като Пафоса. Однако, позже было предложено объединить объект с предлагаемой пристанью для яхт в Киссонерге, так как Департамент древностей заявил, что строительство окажет негативное влияние на археологическую среду в этом районе.

Подробную информацию о всех проектах Кипра вы можете узнать на DOMНа сайте также представлено огромное количество объектов недвижимости в стране – от жилой до коммерческой. Выбирайте и обращайтесь к профессионалам, которые помогут вам сделать правильный выбор!
Source: stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: inbusinessnews.reporter.com.cy
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Роскошная вилла в Лимассоле

€ 3 300 000

Потрясающая вилла в Писсури

€ 1 250 000

Роскошная вилла в Пафосе

€ 887 000

Роскошный пентхаус

€ 2 500 000

Роскошная резиденция в Лачи

€ 900 000

Продается дом

€ 750 000

Гигантский дом в живописном месте

€ 1 800 000

4 уровневый пентхаус рядом с морем

€ 10 000

Продажа усадьбы в Лимассоле

€ 2 000 000

Квартира на берегу моря

€ 3 500
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy