Bank of Cyprus Continues to Actively Sell its Assets

Bank of Cyprus продолжает активно распродавать свои активы
2 September 2021 DOM LiVE
866

The Property Management Department of Bank of Cyprus continues to actively sell off the assets accumulated on the balance sheet of the largest financial institution in Cyprus.

According to the financial results released on Thursday, September 2, the department entered into contracts for the sale of real estate in the amount of 76 million euros for the first quarter of 2021, compared to 24 million euros in the first quarter of 2020. Profit from the sale of these properties amounted to 7 million euros against 3 million euros in the same period last year after easing restrictive measures.

In the second quarter of 2021, the department managed to sign contracts worth 52 million euros against 10 million euros in the second quarter of 2020. Profit from the sale of these properties amounted to 4 million euros against 3 million euros in the same period last year.

It is noteworthy that 54% of the properties sold were on land.

In total, in the first 6 months of 2021, the Property Management Department of Bank of Cyprus entered into contracts for 387 properties, compared to 170 properties in the corresponding period of 2020.

In addition, real estate in the amount of 21 million euros in the first half of 2021 was received by the bank as a result of agreements on the exchange of debt with real estate and returned real estate. In addition, properties with a total value of 8 million euros are classified as investment property.

The value of real estate objects transferred to the department's balance sheet in the first quarter of 2021 as repayment of loan obligations amounted to 1.404 million euros.

Bank of Cyprus продолжает активно распродавать свои активы

In turn, in the first quarter, Bank of Cyprus revenues reached 136 million euros, operating income - 45 million euros, and profit after tax - 8 million euros.

The bank ended the previous period with a net loss of EUR 49 million. The bank has been operating at a loss since the fourth quarter of 2019, with the exception of the third quarter of 2020, when a small profit of 4 million euros was made.

It is noted that the moratorium on loan servicing, introduced by the Government of Cyprus last year, did not affect the bank's performance: 95% of borrowers who exercised the right not to service loans returned to the timely repayment of their loan obligations by March 2021. In general, the level of credit risk decreased by 33 points, to 66 points, due to the improvement in the quality of the bank's loan portfolio.

Bank of Cyprus продолжает активно распродавать свои активы

In general, the Bank of Cyprus continues to reduce the volume of toxic debt: since 2014, when they reached their maximum level, nonperforming loans have decreased by 13.3 billion euros, or 89%, to 1.7 billion euros. In turn, the share of such loans in the total portfolio decreased by 47 percentage points, from 63% to 16%.

New lending in the first quarter of 2021 reached € 487 million, up 30% quarter-on-quarter. This is the highest value during a pandemic.

For the first quarter of this year, Bank of Cyprus reduced its operating expenses by 9 million euros, or 9% in quarterly terms, to 82 million euros. Total capital adequacy at the end of March was 18.3%, and Tier 1 capital adequacy was 14.6%. The bank's liquidity reached 5 billion euros, the liquidity ratio was 284%. The volume of deposits for the specified period did not change, remaining at the level of 16.3 billion euros.

Source: stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

4 level penthouse near the sea

€ 10 000

New apartment in Limassol

€ 277 500

Villa with sea views in Pissouri

€ 1 450 000

House for sale in Paphos

€ 380 000

Penthouse for sale in Limassol

€ 365 000

Penthouse at an attractive price

€ 1 700 000

Villa for sale in Cyprus

€ 2 700 000

Penthouse for rent in Limassol

€ 12 000

Villa for sale in Paphos

€ 887 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 200 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Bank of Cyprus продолжает активно распродавать свои активы

Bank of Cyprus продолжает активно распродавать свои активы
2 Сентября 2021 Liza Medvetskaya
2024

Департамент управления недвижимостью Bank of Cyprus продолжает активно распродавать активы, накопившиеся на балансе крупнейшего кредитно-финансового учреждения Кипра.

Согласно финансовым результатам, обнародованным в четверг 2 сентября, за первый квартал 2021 года департамент заключил договоры по продаже недвижимости на сумму 76 млн евро против 24 млн евро в первом квартале 2020 года. Прибыль от продажи этих объектов составила 7 млн евро против 3 млн евро в аналогичном промежутке прошлого года после смягчения ограничительных мер.

Во втором квартале 2021 года департаменту удалось подписать контракты на сумму 52 млн евро против 10 млн евро во втором квартале 2020 года. Прибыль от продажи этих объектов составила 4 млн евро против 3 млн евро в аналогичном периоде прошлого года.

Примечательно, что 54% от проданных объектов пришлось на землю.

В общей сложности за первые 6 месяцев 2021 года Департамент управления недвижимостью Bank of Cyprus заключила договора по 387 объектам недвижимости в сравнении с 170 объектами недвижимости в соответствующем периоде 2020 года.

Кроме того, недвижимость на сумму 21 млн евро в первой половине 2021 года поступила в банк в результате заключения соглашений об обмене долга с недвижимостью и возвращённой недвижимостью. Помимо этого, объекты общей стоимостью 8 млн евро относятся к категории «инвестиционной недвижимости».

Стоимость объектов недвижимости, переданных на баланс департамента в первом квартале 2021-го в счёт погашения кредитных обязательств, составила 1, 404 млн евро.

Bank of Cyprus продолжает активно распродавать свои активы

В свою очередь, в первом квартале доходы Bank of Cyprus достигли 136 млн евро, операционная прибыль – 45 млн евро, а прибыль после налогообложения – 8 млн евро.

Предыдущий период банк окончил с чистыми убытками в размере 49 млн евро. Банк работал в убыток с четвёртого квартала 2019 года, за исключением третьего квартала 2020-го, когда была получена небольшая прибыль в размере 4 млн евро.

Отмечается, что мораторий на обслуживание кредитов, введённый Правительством Кипра в прошлом году, не оказал влияния на показатели банка: 95% заёмщиков, воспользовавшихся правом не обслуживать займы, к марту 2021 года вернулись к своевременному погашению своих кредитных обязательств. В целом уровень кредитного риска снизился на 33 пункта, до 66 пунктов, благодаря повышению качестве кредитного портфеля банка.

Bank of Cyprus продолжает активно распродавать свои активы

В целом Bank of Cyprus продолжает сокращать объёмы токсичной задолженности: с 2014 года, когда они достигали максимального уровня, необслуживаемые кредиты сократились на 13,3 млрд евро или 89%, до 1,7 млрд евро. В свою очередь, доля таких займов в общем портфеле уменьшилась на 47 процентных пунктов, с 63% до 16%.

Объёмы нового кредитования в первом квартале 2021 года достигли отметки 487 млн евро, увеличившись на 30% по сравнению с предыдущим кварталом. Это самое большое значение за время пандемии.

За первый квартал текущего года Bank of Cyprus сократил свои операционные расходы на 9 млн евро, или на 9% в квартальном выражении, до 82 млн евро. Общая достаточность капитала на конец марта составила 18,3%, а капитала первого уровня – 14,6%. Ликвидность банка достигла 5 млрд евро, коэффициент ликвидности составил 284%. Объём депозитов за указанный период не изменился, оставшись на уровне 16,3 млрд евро.

Source: stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Продается квартира

€ 527 000

Продается квартира

€ 450 000

Продается квартира

€ 520 000

Продается квартира

€ 185 000

Продается квартира

€ 189 000

Продается квартира

€ 194 000

Сдается дом

€ 5 000

Продается дом

€ 1 500 000

Продается квартира

€ 180 000

Продается квартира

€ 225 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy