Sea & Fishing Museum To Be Built In Cyprus

На Кипре появится уникальный Музей рыболовства
29 January 2022 Liza Medvetskaya
1506

A unique Sea & Fishing Museum will appear in Cyprus.

It will feature various exhibits dedicated to the sea and its inhabitants. Visitors will also be able to see samples of the main fishing tools that have been used by local fishermen a long ago.

In addition, in the halls of the museum it will be possible to get acquainted with information about the history and development of fisheries research in the region. And also learn about the contribution of the inhabitants of Cyprus to the study of the country's fish resources.

It is worth noting that the construction of the building in which the exposition will be located is in full swing. The museum will be opened in the most famous fishing village of Cyprus - Zygi, next to the municipality building.

According to local officials, if there are no force majeure situations, the opening of the new Fishing Museum will take place in December 2022.

На Кипре появится уникальный Музей рыболовства

The cost of the project is estimated at 400 thousand euros.

It is worth noting that the construction of the museum was first announced by the village municipality in 2020. However, due to the coronavirus pandemic, the submission of applications from interested contractors was delayed until the summer of 2021. Finally, in December, a company was chosen that was finally able to start implementing the project.

The Sea & Fishing Museum, which will be the only one of its kind in Cyprus, will include various exhibits related to fishing and the sea. Now we are actively holding meetings and holding discussions with various departments, including the Department of Fisheries and Marine Research of Cyprus of the Ministry of Agriculture, in order to determine the exhibits that will be placed in the new museum, said the head of the village community Georgia Michael.

Michael noted that the history of Zygi is inextricably linked with fishing and the sea.

Located on the coast of Cyprus, the village of Zygi is famous for its fish taverns and beautiful harbor, which is visited by both islanders and foreign tourists. Many villagers are engaged in fishing professionally or as amateurs. Therefore, it was decided to create a museum in our village," Georgia emphasized.

Zygi is the most famous fishing village in Cyprus.

The village acquired its modern appearance during the reign of the British. Zygi was a center for processing carob fruits — the "black gold of Cyprus". At the same time, the first shops were built here to sell products based on carob fruits. Recently, Zygi has been actively developing the tourist infrastructure. New fish taverns are being opened in the village, villas are being built, and a new marina has recently appeared.

На Кипре появится уникальный Музей рыболовства

More information about Cyprus projects, as well as a list of properties available for sale, can be found on DOM. The portal presents the largest real estate database in the country – from residential to commercial. Choose and contact professionals who will help you make the right choice!
Source: philenews.com, larnakaonline.com.cy
Photos: larnakaonline.com.cy
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
New objects

€ 1 300

House for sale

€ 3 700 000

House for sale

€ 1 500 000

Apartment for sale

€ 328 000

Apartment for sale

€ 308 000

Apartment for sale

€ 197 000

Apartment for sale

€ 500 000

Apartment for sale

€ 210 000

House for sale

€ 2 250 000

House for sale

€ 298 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

На Кипре появится уникальный Музей рыболовства

На Кипре появится уникальный Музей рыболовства
29 Января 2022 Liza Medvetskaya
1592

На Кипре появится уникальный Музей рыболовства.

В нем будут представлены различные экспонаты, посвященные морю и его обитателям. Посетители также смогут увидеть образцы основных орудий рыболовства, которые с давних времен используют местные рыбаки.

Кроме того, в залах музея можно будет познакомиться с информацией об истории и развитии рыбохозяйственных исследований в регионе. А также узнать о вкладе жителей Кипра в изучение рыбных ресурсов страны.

Стоит отметить, что строительство здания, в котором разместится экспозиция, идет полным ходом. Музей будет открыт в самой знаменитой рыбацкой деревне Кипра – Зиги, рядом со зданием муниципалитета.

По словам местных чиновников, если не произойдет никаких форс-мажорных ситуаций, то открытие нового Музея рыболовства состоится в декабре 2022 года.

На Кипре появится уникальный Музей рыболовства

Стоимость проекта оценивается в 400 тысяч евро.

Стоит отметить, что строительство музея впервые было анонсировано муниципалитетом деревни в 2020 году. Однако, из-за пандемии коронавируса подача заявок от заинтересованных подрядчиков затянулась до лета 2021 года. Наконец, в декабре выбрали компанию, которая смогла наконец-то приступить к реализации проекта.

Музей рыболовства, который станет единственным в своем роде на Кипре, будет включать в себя различные экспонаты, связанные с рыбалкой и морем. Сейчас мы активно проводим встречи и ведем обсуждения с различными ведомствами, в том числе и Департаментом рыболовства, Минсельхозом, с целью определения экспонатов, которые будут размещены в новом музее, заявила глава деревенской общины Георгия Михаил.

Михаил отметила, что история Зиги неразрывно связана с рыбной ловлей и морем.

Расположенная на побережье Кипра деревня Зиги знаменита рыбными тавернами и красивой гаванью, которую посещают как островитяне, так и иностранные туристы. Многие жители деревни занимаются рыболовством профессионально или как любители. Поэтому было решено создать музей именно в нашей деревне, - подчеркнула Георгия.

Напомним, деревня Зиги — самая знаменитая рыбацкая деревня Кипра.

Современный облик деревня приобрела в период правления англичан. Зиги являлась центром переработки плодов рожкового дерева — «чёрного золота Кипра». Тогда же здесь построили первые магазины для продажи продуктов на основе плодов кэроба. В последнее время Зиги активно развивает туристическую инфраструктуру. В селении открываются новые рыбные таверны, строятся виллы, недавно появилась новая пристань для яхт.

На Кипре появится уникальный Музей рыболовства

Больше информации о проектах Кипра, а также список доступных на продажу объектов недвижимости, можно найти на DOM. На портале представлена самая большая база недвижимости в стране – от жилой до коммерческой. Выбирайте и обращайтесь к профессионалам, которые помогут вам сделать правильный выбор!
Source: philenews.com, larnakaonline.com.cy
Photos: larnakaonline.com.cy
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Продается квартира

€ 375 000

Продается квартира

€ 600 000

Продается квартира

€ 600 000

Продается квартира

€ 390 000

Продается квартира

€ 390 000

Продается квартира

€ 525 000

Продается квартира

€ 375 000

Продается квартира

€ 375 000

Продается квартира

€ 365 000

Продается квартира

€ 365 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy