Turtle Museum to Appear in Cyprus

На Кипре появится музей черепах
20 July 2021 DOM LiVE
1284 0

The first turtle museum will appear in Cyprus. It will be opened in the village of Inia in the Paphos region, 10 km from Polis.

According to the statement of the mayor of the community, Yiangos Tsivikos, the cost of the project is estimated at €400 thousand. The required amount has already been found - it will be allocated from European funds through the EU Structural Funds.

A building on the Inia central square was allocated for the opening of the museum, the square was restored in September 2015. Tsivikos noted that soon work will begin on the creation of the appropriate interior and the purchase of special equipment.

Since for decades the Lara turtles were the main reason that we could not develop our surroundings, it was decided to find an alternative to benefit from their habitat for the benefit of the residents of the area. The premises have already been built, which will soon be transformed into a museum of turtles, as part of the reconstruction of the central square of the village, which has been completed. It remains to make internal redevelopment and repairs, as well as purchase and install special equipment, - said Tsivikos.

According to the release, the exhibits will be located in two rooms with a total area of ​​150 m2.

The first turtle museum in Cyprus will not only present an exhibition about the life history of these animals on the island, but will also become an educational center. Within the walls of the museum will be held lectures, seminars and scientific meetings dedicated to the protection of turtles on the island. The classes will be able to be attended not only by groups of tourists, but also by schoolchildren.

The creation of the museum space is the final stage in the reconstruction of the central square of the village. Jagos Tsivikos stressed that the project, with a total value of about 1.3 million euros, was co-financed by state and European funds and includes landscaping, street paving, the construction of an amphitheater, library, information office and a kiosk.

На Кипре откроют Музей черепах

As you may know, turtles have long settled in Cyprus, their favorite place is Lara beach in the Paphos region. They come here every year to lay their eggs in the coarse sea sand.

There are two species on the island: the green sea turtle (lat. Chelonia mydas) and the loggerhead sea turtle (lat. Caretta caretta).

Unfortunately, these incredibly beautiful and intelligent animals are endangered - all species of sea turtles are listed in the Red Book. The green turtle is the largest of the marine reptiles with a hard greenish-black shell and a cream-colored neck. It grows up to 1.5-1.7 m, and weighs 100-400 kg. The average lifespan of the Green Turtle does not exceed 100 years. Adults of the Loggerhead are slightly smaller - up to 1 m, while weighing almost 100 kg. They live up to 70 years.

На Кипре появится музей черепах

You can find detailed information about all projects in Cyprus on the DOM Real Estate website. We have a huge number of real estate objects in the country - from residential to commercial. Choose and contact professionals who will help you make the right choice!
Source: pafosnet.com
Photos: pixabay.com, pafosnet.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

New duplex in an elite complex

€ 572 000

Penthouse at an attractive price

€ 1 700 000

House for sale in Paphos

€ 310 000

New apartment in Limassol

€ 277 500

Cozy apartment in Paphos

€ 89 000

Villa for sale in Pissouri

€ 1 250 000

Manor for sale in Limassol

€ 2 000 000

Cozy apartment in Paphos

€ 229 950

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 1 700 000

Old people house

€ 5 800 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

На Кипре появится музей черепах

На Кипре появится музей черепах
20 Июля 2021 DOM LiVE
2001

На Кипре появится первый в своём роде музей черепах. Он будет открыт в деревне Инья в районе Пафоса, в 10 км от Полиса Хрисохуса.

Согласно заявлению мэра общины Янгоса Цивикоса, стоимость реализации проекта оценивается в 400 тыс евро. Необходимая сумма уже найдена – её выделят из европейских фондов через Структурные фонды ЕС.

Под открытие музея было выделено здание на центральной площади деревни Инья, которая была отреставрирована в сентябре 2015 года. Цивикос отметил, что вскоре начнутся работы над созданием соответствующего интерьера и закупка специального оборудования.

Поскольку на протяжении десятилетий черепахи Лары были основной причиной того, что мы не могли развивать наши окрестности, было решено найти альтернативный вариант для получения выгод от их обитания на благо жителей района. Уже выстроены помещения, которые будут преобразованы вскоре в музей черепах, в рамках реконструкции центральной площади посёлка, которая была завершена. Остаётся сделать внутреннюю перепланировку и ремонт, а также закупить и установить специальное оборудование, - подчеркнул Цивикос.

Согласно релизу, экспонаты разместятся в двух помещениях общей площадью 150 м2.

Первый на Кипре музей черепах представит не только экспозицию об истории жизни этих древних животных на острове, но и станет образовательным центром. В стенах музея будут проходить лекции, семинары и научные встречи, посвящённые вопросам охраны черепах на острове. На занятиях смогут присутствовать не только группы туристов, но и школьники.

Создание музейного пространства – заключительный этап реконструкции центральной площади деревни. Янгос Цивикос подчеркнул, что проект общей стоимостью около 1,3 млн евро был софинансирован государственными и европейскими фондами и включает озеленение, мощение улиц, строительство амфитеатра, библиотеки, информационного офиса и киоска.

На Кипре откроют Музей черепах

Напомним, черепахи давно обосновались на Кипре, излюбленное место – пляж Лара а районе Пафоса. Каждый год они приплывают сюда, чтобы отложить яйца в крупном морском песке.

На острове обитает два вида: Зелёная черепаха (лат. Chelonia mydas) и большеголовая Логгерхед (лат. Caretta caretta).

К сожалению, эти невероятно красивые и умные животные находятся под угрозой исчезновения — все виды морских черепах занесены в «Красную книгу». Зелёная черепаха — самая большая из морских рептилий с твёрдым зеленовато-черным панцирем и шеей кремового цвета. Она вырастает до 1,5-1,7 м, весит 100-400 кг. Средний срок жизни Зелёной черепахи не превышает 100 лет. Взрослые особи Логгерхеда чуть меньше — до 1 м, а весят при этом почти 100 кг. Они живут до 70 лет.

На Кипре появится музей черепах

Подробную информацию о всех проектах Кипра вы можете узнать на DOMНа сайте также представлено огромное количество объектов недвижимости в стране – от жилой до коммерческой. Выбирайте и обращайтесь к профессионалам, которые помогут вам сделать правильный выбор!
Source: pafosnet.com
Photos: pixabay.com, pafosnet.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Вилла с видом на море в Писсури

€ 1 450 000

Уютная квартира в Пафосе

€ 229 950

Продается отель в Пафосе

€ 1 350 000

Элитная вилла на холмах Лимассола

€ 3 200 000

Дом с видом на море

€ 280 000

Современное жилое здание в аренду

€ 21 000

Купить виллу в Лимассоле

€ 1 200 000

Роскошный пентхаус

€ 10 000

Дом престарелых

€ 5 800 000

Аренда здания в Лимассоле

€ 25 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy