Cat park will be built in Cyprus

На Кипре появится Тематический котопарк
30 June 2022 Liza Medvetskaya
1255

Everyone knows that cats in Cyprus are not only loved, but also revered. Thanks to the cats, the island got rid of many poisonous snakes. 

At the same time, a new problem has appeared in Cyprus there are more cats than humans!

According to approximate estimates, about 900 thousand people now live in the country, and more than 1 million stray cats.

However, soon the problem with 'homeless' cats will be solved. At least in Limassol.

There will be a new theme park for cats in the city. It will be built in the Pyrgos area, not far from the famous Limassol Tower complex.

The initiator of the project is a non-governmental organization CatNation, which has been dealing with the problems of homeless animals in Cyprus since 2019.

According to the release, the project provides for the creation of a cafe, recreation areas for visitors, a playground, a cat hotel, a shelter for homeless kittens, a hospital for pets, as well as a space for animal games. 

As expected, about 6 thousand striped mustachios from different neighborhoods of the city will be able to live in the new theme park. According to the representative of CatNation Sofoklis Nikolaidis, the organization has already found a plot of land on which the project will be implemented. Currently, activists are waiting for the issuance of a construction permit from the competent authorities.

На Кипре появится Тематический котопарк

The main goal of the project is not only to help homeless cats and cats. CatNation also intends to draw the attention of residents of Cyprus to the problems that animals face daily and change people's attitude towards them.

According to our calculations, more than 1 million feral cats and cats live in Cyprus. Our goal is not only to build a Theme park. First of all, we want to hold educational events among the population of the country, especially children. Our main task is to change the attitude of the Cypriot society towards animals. To do this, you need to engage in information work with the population, telling about the responsible treatment of cats and cats. Special emphasis in this work should be directed to kindergartens and schools," Nikolaidis said.

In turn, Eleni Nikitas, a member of the association, noted that the Theme Park will be able to solve the problem of overpopulation of Limassol with stray animals. CatNation plans to carry out annual sterilization of about 5 thousand cats and cats. By the way, today the Government of Cyprus allocates funds for the sterilization of only 1.1 thousand stray animals per year.

More detailed information about new projects in Cyprus can be found on DOM. The website presents more than 20,000 properties in Limassol, Paphos and Larnaca from residential to commercial. Choose and contact professionals who will help you make the right choice!
Source: cyprustimes.com
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

House for sale in Paphos

€ 380 000

Manor for sale in Limassol

€ 2 000 000


Apartments in the center of Limassol

€ 1 350

House for sale in Limassol

€ 1 200 000

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 1 700 000

House for sale

€ 750 000

Penthouse for sale in Limassol

€ 3 000 000

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 14 000

Penthouse for sale in Limassol

€ 365 000

Investment project in Limassol

€ 1 230 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

На Кипре появится Тематический котопарк

На Кипре появится Тематический котопарк
30 Июня 2022 Liza Medvetskaya
1459

Все знают, что котов и кошек на Кипре не только любят, но и почитают. И это совершенно справедливо: благодаря усатым-полосатым остров избавился от нашествия ядовитых змей. 

В то же время, на Кипре появилась новая проблема  бродячих котов стало больше, чем местных жителей!

По примерным подсчетам, в стране сейчас проживает около 900 тысяч человек, на которых приходится более 1 млн котов.

Впрочем, скоро вопрос, как минимум, с Лимассольскими бездомными котами будет решен.

В городе появится новый тематический парк для кошек. Его возведут в районе Пиргос, недалеко от знаменитого комплекса Limassol Tower.

Инициатором проекта выступает неправительственная организация CatNation, которая занимается проблемами бездомных животных на Кипре с 2019 года.

Согласно релизу, проект предусматривает создание кафе, зон отдыха для посетителей, детской площадки, кошачьего отеля, приюта для бездомных котят, больницы для питомцев, а также пространства для игр животных. 

Как ожидается, в новом тематическом парке смогут проживать порядка 6 тысяч усатых-полосатых из разных окрестностей города. По словам представителя CatNation Софоклиса Николаидиса, организация уже нашла земельный участок, на котором будет реализован проект. В настоящее время активисты ждут выдачи разрешения на строительство от компетентных ведомств.

На Кипре появится Тематический котопарк

Стоит отметить, что главная цель проекта заключается не только в помощи бездомным котам и кошкам. CatNation также намерена привлечь внимание жителей Кипра к проблемам, с которыми ежедневно сталкиваются животные и изменить отношение людей к ним.

По нашим подсчетам на Кипре проживает больше 1 млн бродячих котов и кошек. Наша цель состоит не только в строительстве Тематического парка. В первую очередь мы хотим проводить образовательные мероприятия среди населения страны, особенно детей. Наша главная задача изменить отношение кипрского общества к животным. Для этого нужно заниматься информационной работой с населением, рассказывая об ответственном обращении с котами и кошками. Особый упор в этой работе должен быть направлен на детские сады и школы, заявил Николаидис.

В свою очередь, член ассоциации Элени Никитас отметила, что Тематический парк сможет решить проблему перенаселенности Лимассола бездомными животными. В планах CatNation проводить ежегодно стерилизацию порядка 5 тысяч котов и кошек. К слову, сегодня правительство Кипра выделяет средства на стерилизацию лишь 1,1 тысячи бездомных животных в год.

Более подробную информацию о новых проектах Кипра можно узнать на DOM. На сайте представлено более 20 000 объектов недвижимости в Лимассоле, Пафосе и Ларнаке от жилой до коммерческой. Выбирайте и обращайтесь к профессионалам, которые помогут вам сделать правильный выбор!
Source: cyprustimes.com
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Продается квартира

€ 95 000

Продается дом

€ 499 000

Продается квартира

€ 1 350 000

Сдается квартира

€ 2 600

Сдается коммерческая недвижимость

€ 6 000

Продается квартира

€ 420 000

Продается дом

€ 420 000

Сдается квартира

€ 4 000

Сдается дом

€ 7 500

Сдается коммерческая недвижимость

€ 6 500
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy