Cyprus Announces Tender for Construction of New Archaeological Museum

На Кипре объявлен тендер на строительство нового археологического музея
22 December 2021 Liza Medvetskaya
1333

On Thursday, December 22, the Minister of Transport, Communications and Public Works Yannis Karousos announced a long-awaited tender for the construction of a new archaeological museum in Nicosia.

In honor of this important event, an identical event was organized in the building of the current Museum of Archaeology of Cyprus, at which a new project was presented.

Karousos said that applications from the participants of the competition will be accepted until July 1, 2022. Then, by the end of the year, a contract will be signed with the winner of the tender. The total duration of the project will be 60 months. Of these, 42 months will be spent on the construction of the building, and 18 months will be spent on moving the exhibits to the new museum.

The new archaeological Museum in Nicosia will become the largest state cultural project of the country. Its rapid implementation is proof of the support of the President of our country, who took the project under his personal control. The construction of a new archaeological museum is part of a broader strategy of the state, which will contribute to the development of other related sectors," the minister said.

Thanking and congratulating the experts who contributed to the completion of the research for the announcement of the tender, Karousos expressed confidence that the new museum will become the pearl of the Mediterranean and Europe.

In turn, the Mayor of Nicosia said that the residents of the city will eagerly and enthusiastically observe the progress of the project until its completion.

It is worth noting that the design of the new museum was developed by the Greek studio XZA Architects.

The company won the tender for the creation of the project within the framework of a two-stage international competition held in 2018. The corresponding contract with the architectural bureau was signed on March 4, 2019.

According to the release, the archaeological museum will be erected on the site of the old General Hospital of Nicosia, at the intersection of Jawaharlal Nehru and Heilonos Avenues, next to the Pedios River, not far from the existing Archaeological Museum and the House of Representatives. The building area will be 40 thousand m2.

Along the river bank there will be three snow-white buildings of the museum, mounted on transparent glass cubes.

Each of the buildings will house permanent and temporary exhibitions, divided into three concepts "Culture, the World Around us" and "The Sea". The buildings will be surrounded by terraced gardens with trees and waterways, and in the center there will be an atrium where it will be possible to hold lectures in the open air. A recreation area and educational facilities are planned on the banks of the Pedieos River: there will be restaurants and cafes, buildings for temporary exhibitions, as well as a library and rooms for master classes. An underground parking lot will also be opened at the museum.

The new buildings will replace the old building of the late 19th century in Nicosia, which can no longer accommodate the entire collection of antiquities.

According to the architect, the museum will be illuminated by natural light and the line between the artificial landscape and the environment will be erased. This is done specifically to link the traditional era of the golden age of Greece with modern reality.

The cost of the project is estimated at more than 120 million euros.

На Кипре объявлен тендер на строительство нового археологического музея

На Кипре объявлен тендер на строительство нового археологического музея

More detailed information about new projects in Cyprus can be found on DOM. The website has more than 20,000 properties in Limassol, Paphos and Larnaca - from residential to commercial. Choose and contact professionals who will help you make the right choice!
Source: stockwatch.com.cy, inbusinessnews.reporter.com.cy
Photos: inbusinessnews.reporter.com.cy
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
New objects

Apartment for sale

€ 95 000

House for sale

€ 499 000

Apartment for sale

€ 1 350 000

Flat for rent

€ 2 600

€ 6 000

Apartment for sale

€ 420 000

House for sale

€ 420 000

Flat for rent

€ 4 000

House for sale

€ 230 000

House for rent

€ 7 500
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

На Кипре объявлен тендер на строительство нового археологического музея

На Кипре объявлен тендер на строительство нового археологического музея
22 Декабря 2021 Liza Medvetskaya
1467

В четверг, 22 декабря министр транспорта, коммуникаций и общественных работ Яннис Карусос объявил долгожданный тендер на строительство нового археологического музея в Никосии.

В честь этого важного события в здании действующего музея археологии Кипра было организованно тожественное мероприятие, на котором презентовали новый проект.

Карусос рассказал, что заявки от участников конкурса будут приниматься до 1 июля 2022 года. Затем, до конца года с победителем тендера будет подписан контракт. Общий срок реализации проекта составит 60 месяцев. Из них: 42 месяца уйдет на строительство здания, а 18 месяцев – на перемещение экспонатов в новый музей.

Новый археологический музей в Никосии станет крупнейшим государственным культурным проектом страны. Его стремительная реализация является доказательством поддержки со стороны президента нашей страны, который взял проект под свой личный контроль. Строительство нового археологического музея часть более широкой стратегии государства, которая будет способствовать развитию других смежных секторов, - отметил министр.

Поблагодарив и поздравив экспертов, которые внесли свой вклад в завершение исследования для объявления тендера, Карусос выразил уверенность в том, что новый музей станет жемчужиной Средиземноморья и Европы.

В свою очередь, мэр Никосии заявил, что жители города будут с нетерпением и с энтузиазмом наблюдать за ходом реализации проекта до его завершения.

Стоит отметить, что дизайн нового музея разработала греческая студия XZA Architects.

Компания выиграла тендер на создание проекта в рамках двухэтапного международного конкурса, состоявшегося в 2018 году. Соответствующий контракт с архитектурным бюро был подписан 4 марта 2019 года.

Согласно релизу, археологический музей возведут на месте старой больницы общего профиля Никосии, на пересечении проспекта Джавахарлала Нехру и Хейлонос, рядом с рекой Педиос, недалеко от существующего Археологического музея и Палаты представителей. Площадь застройки составит 40 тысяч м2.

Вдоль берега реки расположатся три белоснежных корпуса музея, установленных на прозрачных стеклянных кубах.

В каждом из корпусов будут размещаться постоянные и временные выставки, разделённые на три концепта «Культура, Окружающий мир» и «Море». Здания будут окружены террасными садами с деревьями и водными артериями, а в центре расположится атриум, где можно будет проводить лекции под открытым небом. На берегу реки Педиеос запланирована зона отдыха и образовательные помещения: там будут работать рестораны и кафе, здания для временных экспозиций, а также библиотека и помещения для мастер-классов. Также при музее будет открыта подземная парковка.

Новые здания заменят старую постройку конца 19 века в Никосии, которая уже не может вместить всю коллекцию древностей.

По словам архитектора, музей будет освещаться естественным светом и в нем будет стёрта грань между искусственным ландшафтом и окружающей средой. Это сделано специально, чтобы связать традиционную эпоху золотого века Греции с современной действительностью.

Стоимость проекта оценивается в более, чем 120 млн евро.

На Кипре объявлен тендер на строительство нового археологического музея

На Кипре объявлен тендер на строительство нового археологического музея

Более подробную информацию о новых проектах Кипра можно узнать на DOM. На сайте представлено более 20 000 объектов недвижимости в Лимассоле, Пафосе и Ларнаке – от жилой до коммерческой. Выбирайте и обращайтесь к профессионалам, которые помогут вам сделать правильный выбор!
Source: stockwatch.com.cy, inbusinessnews.reporter.com.cy
Photos: inbusinessnews.reporter.com.cy
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Продается квартира

€ 235 000

Продается квартира

€ 189 000

Продается квартира

€ 185 000

Сдается квартира

€ 1 000

Продается квартира

€ 270 000

Продается квартира

€ 420 000

Продается квартира

€ 420 000

Продается квартира

€ 405 000

Продается квартира

€ 405 000

Продается квартира

€ 245 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy