Golf Resort to Appear in Paralimni

В Паралимни появится гольф-курорт
23 November 2021 DOM LiVE
380

After three unsuccessful attempts, the initiative of Paralimni Forest Golf Ltd (formerly Ayia Napa Forest Golf Ltd) to build a golf resort in Cyprus has finally been crowned with success.

On Monday, November 22, the head of the Department of Forests Charalambos Alexandrou said that the legal service allowed the agency to lease land to the developer in Paralimni.

Thus, Paralimni Forest Golf Ltd will be able to make a deposit in the near future and start implementing its large project.

As you may know, at first the developer planned to build a golf resort in Ayia Napa.

However, the project so angered local residents and eco-activists that the developer had to suggest new social projects to smooth out reputational losses.

Ayia Napa Forest Golf Ltd has received a permit for the construction of a sports and entertainment facility in the forest park. This place was selected from the third time, the first two options (one of them was the construction of a field in the Kavo Greco area) were rejected, since they were located on the territory of the Natura 2000 protection zone.

Commenting on the decision of the municipal authorities on the new construction site, the director of the Department of Forests, Charalambos Alexandrou, noted that it was about the "lowest level of environmental damage", actually acknowledging that such damage would be caused. At the same time, a representative of the department said that environmental organizations do not actually have the authority to "take power into their own hands." The project must pass an expert examination and, "if it is rejected, it's better, but if it is approved by competent persons, construction will begin." The official added that the place for the golf course is not part of the Sotira forest, but is a separate territory.

The head of Ayia Napa Forest Golf Ltd, Christos Kitazos, trying to save the project, sent an open message to the Mayor of Ayia Napa, Yiannis Karousos, and members of the municipal council. He not only lists the advantages of the project, but also promises to build socially significant facilities at the expense of the company: a nursing home, a center for autistic patients, a kindergarten, as well as restore the main attraction of the city – the Ayia Napa Monastery. However, after a lengthy debate, the draft was still not agreed.

We must admit that the company showed perseverance.

Only after the third refusal, it was decided to move the project from Ayia Napa to Paralimni. And also to rename from Ayia Napa Forest Golf Ltd to Paralimni Forest Golf Ltd.

According to the release, the new golf resort will appear on the territory of the forests of Agia Saranda, Mana tou Nechrou and Arkakoutkia, on a plot with a total area of 771,148 m2. Since the land is located outside the Natura 2000 network, there are now no obstacles to the implementation of the plans of Paralimni Forest Golf Ltd. The new project includes not only a golf course, but also a 5-star hotel with 250 rooms, 45 villas and a residential complex with 50 apartments.

В Паралимни появится гольф-курорт

More detailed information about new projects can be found on DOM. The website also has a large number of real estate properties in Cyprus - from residential to commercial. Choose and contact professionals who will help you make the right choice!
Source: stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: stockwatch.com.cy
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

House for sale in Limassol

€ 661 000

New duplex in an elite complex

€ 572 000

House in Paphos

€ 360 000

House for sale in Paphos

€ 380 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 3 300 000

Penthouse at an attractive price

€ 1 700 000

Elite residence in Limassol

€ 3 550 000

Apartment by the sea

€ 3 500

Villa for sale in Latchi

€ 900 000

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 12 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

В Паралимни появится гольф-курорт

В Паралимни появится гольф-курорт
23 Ноября 2021 DOM LiVE
727

После трех неудачных попыток, инициатива компании Paralimni Forest Golf Ltd (ранее Ayia Napa Forest Golf Ltd) возвести гольф-курорт на Кипре наконец-то увенчалась успехом.

В понедельник, 22 ноября, глава лесного департамента Хараламбос Александру заявил, что юридическая служба разрешила ведомству предоставить застройщику в аренду землю в районе Паралимни.

Таким образом, Paralimni Forest Golf Ltd сможет в ближайшее время внести депозит и приступить к реализации своего масштабного проекта.

Напомним, что сначала застройщик планировал построить гольф-курорт в Айя-Напе.

Однако, проект так возмутил местных жителей и эко-активистов, что застройщику пришлось на ходу придумывать социальные проекты, чтобы сгладить репутационные потери.

Компания Ayia Napa Forest Golf Ltd получила разрешение на строительство спортивно-развлекательного объекта в государственном лесном парке. Это место было подобрано с третьего раза, первые два варианта (один из них всерьез предполагал строительство поля в районе Каво Греко) были отклонены, так как располагались на территории природоохранной зоны Natura 2000.

Комментируя решение муниципальных властей о новом месте строительства, директор Департамента лесного хозяйства Хараламбос Александру отметил, что речь идет о «наименьшем уровне экологического ущерба», фактически признав, что такой ущерб будет нанесен. При этом представитель департамента заявил, что у природоохранных организаций фактически нет полномочий «брать власть в свои руки». Проект должен пройти экспертизу и, «если по итогам он будет отвергнут – тем лучше, но если его утвердят компетентные лица, начнется строительство». Чиновник добавил, что место под поле для гольфа не является частью леса Сотиры, а представляет собой отдельную территорию.

Глава компании Ayia Napa Forest Golf Ltd Христос Китазос, пытаясь спасти проект, направил открытое послание мэру Айя-Напы Яннису Карусосу и членам муниципального совета. В нем он не только перечисляет плюсы от реализации проекта, но также обещает построить за счет компании социально значимые объекты: дом престарелых, центр для больных аутизмом, детский сад, а также отреставрировать главную достопримечательность города – монастырь Айя-Напа. Тем не менее, после продолжительных дебатов, проект все же не согласовали.

Надо сказать, что компания проявила настойчивость.

Только после третьего отказа, было решено переместить проект из Айя-Напы в соседний Паралимни. А также переименоваться с Ayia Napa Forest Golf Ltd в Paralimni Forest Golf Ltd.

Согласно релизу, новый гольф-курорт появится на территории государственных лесов Агиа Саранда, Мана ту Неру и Аркакуткия, на участке общей площадью 771 148 м2. Поскольку земля находится за пределами сети Natura 2000, то теперь нет никаких препятствий для реализации планов Paralimni Forest Golf Ltd. Новый проект включает в себя не только поле для гольфа, но также 5-звездочную гостиницу на 250 номеров, 45 вилл и жилой комплекс на 50 квартир.

В Паралимни появится гольф-курорт

Более подробную информацию о новых проектах можно узнать на DOM. На сайте также представлено большое количество объектов недвижимости Кипра – от жилой до коммерческой. Выбирайте и обращайтесь к профессионалам, которые помогут вам сделать правильный выбор!
Source: stockwatch.com.cy
Photos: stockwatch.com.cy
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Новый дуплекс в элитном комплексе

€ 572 000

Эксклюзивная вилла в Лимассоле

€ 1 190 000

Роскошная вилла в Лимассоле

€ 3 300 000

Продажа усадьбы в Лимассоле

€ 2 000 000

Современное жилое здание в аренду

€ 21 000

Роскошный пентхаус

€ 2 500 000

4 уровневый пентхаус рядом с морем

€ 10 000

Уютная квартира в Пафосе

€ 229 950

Купить пентхаус в Лимассоле

€ 365 000

Купить виллу в Лимассоле

€ 1 200 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy