The Prosecutor General of Cyprus Began Checking the Golden Passports of Wargaming Employees

Генпрокурор Кипра начал проверку "золотых паспортов" сотрудников Wargaming
17 November 2020 Liza Medvetskaya
3933

Despite all the requests and warnings, the Auditor General of Cyprus continues to conduct its own investigation to identify unscrupulous investors who have taken part in the Citizenship by Investment program.

It became known on Tuesday, November 17 that Odysseas Michaelides began checking 70 passports issued to the managers and employees of one of the world's largest publishers and developers on the free-to-play MMO market, Wargaming.

This was stated by Aleksey Voloboev, a member of the political council of the EOP party.

According to him, he learned about the check from a personal conversation with Michaelides. Later this information was confirmed to him by Ivan Mikhnevich, who left Wargaming in 2014 and is now the co-founder of the EOP. As it turned out, Mikhnevich was also tested.

Now there is only checking the documents of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, which issued the passports. Further, the Attorney General will provide, traditionally, a conclusion, based on which conclusions can be drawn.

As you may know, Wargaming was founded in 1998 by Viktor Kisly and his partners. The real success came to its owner after the creation and launch of the game World of Tanks, which is now the flagship project of the company and covers more than 200 million users on all major gaming platforms.

Wargaming currently has 20 offices around the world and employs about 4,500 employees. On top of that, Wargaming is now the largest IT company in Cyprus in terms of the number of employees and the amount of investments.

It is worth noting that the Wargaming headquarters moved from Minsk (Belarus) to the capital of Cyprus, Nicosia in 2012.

And already in 2013, they bought a high-rise building here for € 20,000,000, in 2014 and became a shareholder of Hellenic Bank. All this allowed the company's management to obtain Cypriot citizenship in a short time. In other words, while the usual naturalization procedure on the island takes seven years, Viktor Kislyi and other Wargaming employees received passports in 6-9 months.

We moved a company that had already had serious success and money, and paid so many taxes that it was enough to get citizenship. Indeed, until 2013, passports were issued in Cyprus for special merits or large investments, - said Mikhnevich.

Генпрокурор Кипра начал проверку

By the way, the first to receive passports were Viktor Kisly, his father, brother, and Mikhnevich. And only then other members of the top of the company, as well as members of their families. At the same time, if Kisly and his family most likely acquired citizenship thanks to the investment program, then most of the company's employees became citizens of Cyprus thanks to a special decision of the island's authorities.

An interesting fact is that Wargaming bought and completed more than one building in Nicosia, due to which, in general, they got 70 passports for the company's top management.

The whole street that goes to the presidential palace in Nicosia should be renamed Wargaming Avenue. There are two buildings of the company and several land plots on it, which are used for parking for its employees, added Mikhnevich.
Source: forbes.ru
Photos: rusinfo.eu
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

House for rent in Limassol

€ 4 400

House for sale

€ 750 000

Villa for sale in Limassol

€ 1 200 000

Office in the best location of Limassol!

€ 750 000

Villa for sale in Paphos

€ 887 000

Apartment by the sea

€ 3 500

Investment project in Limassol

€ 1 230 000

Manor for sale in Limassol

€ 2 000 000

Hotel for sale in Paphos

€ 1 350 000

Penthouse for sale in Limassol

€ 3 000 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Генпрокурор Кипра начал проверку "золотых паспортов" сотрудников Wargaming

Генпрокурор Кипра начал проверку "золотых паспортов" сотрудников Wargaming Генпрокурор Кипра начал проверку "золотых паспортов" сотрудников Wargaming
17 Ноября 2020 DOM LiVE
871 0

Несмотря на все просьбы и предупреждения, генеральный аудитор Кипра продолжает вести собственное расследование по выявлению недобросовестных инвесторов, принявших участие в программе «Гражданство за инвестиции».

Во вторник, 17 ноября, стало известно, что Одиссеас Михайлидис приступил к проверке 70 паспортов, выданных руководителям и сотрудникам одного из крупнейших мировых издателей и разработчиков на рынке free-to-play MMO компании Wargaming.

Об этом заявил член политсовета партии ЕОП Алексей Волобоев.

По его словам, о проверке он узнал из личного разговора с Михайлидисом. Позже эту информацию ему подтвердил Иван Михневич, который покинул Wargaming в 2014 году, а сейчас является сооснователем ЕОП. Как оказалось, Михневич также попал под проверку.

Надо сказать, что пока речь идёт только о проверке документации МВД, которое выдавало паспорта. Далее генпрокурор предоставит, традиционно, заключение, исходя из которого можно будет делать выводы.

Напомним, что компания Wargaming была основана в 1998 году Виктором Кислым и его партнёрами. Настоящий успех к её владельцем пришёл после создания и запуска игры World of Tanks, которая теперь является флагманским проектом компании и охватывает более 200 миллионов пользователей на всех крупных игровых платформах.

В настоящий момент Wargaming располагает 20 офисами по всему миру и насчитывает около 4500 сотрудников. В добавок ко всему, сейчас Wargaming — это крупнейшая IT-компания на Кипре по количеству сотрудников и размеру инвестиций.

Стоит отметить, что штаб-квартира Wargaming переехала из Минска (Беларусь) в столицу Кипра – Никосию в 2012 году.

А уже в 2013 году она приобрела здесь высотное здание за €20 000 000, в 2014 году - стала акционером банка Hellenic. Все это позволило менеджменту компании в короткие сроки получить кипрское гражданство. Другими словами, в то время как обычная процедура натурализации на острове занимает семь лет, Виктор Кислый и другие сотрудники Wargaming получили паспорта за 6-9 месяцев.

Мы перевезли компанию, уже имевшую серьёзный успех и заработки, и заплатили такое количество налогов, что этого было достаточно, чтобы получить гражданство. Ведь до 2013 года на Кипре выдавали паспорта за особые заслуги или большие инвестиции, — рассказал Михневич.

Генпрокурор Кипра начал проверку

К слову, первые кому выдали паспорта стали Виктор Кислый, его отец, брат, сам Михневич. А уже затем другие члены верхушки компании, а также члены их семей. При этом, если Кислый и его семья вероятнее всего обзавёлся гражданством благодаря инвестиционной программе, то большая часть сотрудников компании стали гражданами Кипра благодаря специальному решению властей острова.

Интересным является факт, что компания Wargaming купила и достроила не одно здание в Никосии, благодаря чему в общем-то и получила 70 паспортов для топ-менеджмента компании.

По большому счету целую улицу, которая идёт к президентскому дворцу в Никосии, пора переименовывать в проспект Wargaming. На ней находятся два здания компании и несколько земельных участков, которые используются под парковку для её сотрудников, - добавил Михневич.
Source: forbes.ru
Photos: rusinfo.eu
Комментарии
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Комментарии могут оставлять только зарегистрированные пользователи

Вход и регистрация
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy