Larnaca Residents Filed Complaint Against Department of Town Planning

Жители Ларнаки подали жалобу на Департамент городского планирования
17 July 2021 DOM LiVE
1051 0

Residents of the seaside Mackenzie neighborhood in Larnaca are outraged by the actions of the Department of Town Planning and Housing, which approved the construction of two new 6-storey buildings, contrary to the existing development plan for the city.

Locals sent a complaint to the municipality of Larnaca, in which they expressed their objection to the construction of six-story apartment buildings in their neighborhood. In particular, the letter says that after a search on the official website of the Land Registry, it turned out that the height of buildings that can be erected on the proposed development site should be no more than four floors, or a maximum of 17 meters. This means that the issued permission to the developer does not correspond to the development plan.

We are outraged by the decision of the Department of Town Planning and Housing, as it affects the legitimate interests (including financial interests and quality of life) of the owners of buildings next to the planned development, - said the townspeople.

According to local residents, the new buildings will create significant inconvenience to nearby buildings, which have been there for more than 30 years, and to their residents. The letter adds that the technical services have already licensed (apparently using procedures that were not known to the residents of the area) six-story buildings adjacent to the property in question.

Жители Ларнаки подали жалобу на Департамент городского планирования

Commenting on the complaint of residents, Mayor Andreas Vyras noted that the discretion of the department of Town Planning and Housing sets a precedent that discriminates against people. By the way, the mayor promised to investigate this incident. When asked when the revocation of discretionary powers will be requested, the head of the municipality stressed that this issue will be raised in the context of the revision of local plans, and the application of a unified policy for buildings in Larnaca.

We are the only ones who want the right to additional floors to be canceled, so we will do our best for this, - said Vyras.

As you may know, Larnaca has long been the last city in terms of construction, especially high-rise buildings, among other cities in Cyprus.

Today Larnaca is trying to keep up - the city is actively being built up with new buildings. Nevertheless, the mayor of Larnaca Andreas Vyras does not intend to repeat the mistakes of Limassol, where the disorderly high-rise buildings have caused a number of problems and displeased the citizens. He stated that each case will be dealt with on an individual basis and within the framework set by the government.

If you are looking for accommodation in Larnaca, please contact the DOM Real Estate office on +357 24621001, or come to the address: Gregoriou Afxentiou 7, Larnaca, 6023, Cyprus. Here you will always be provided with competent advice and help with renting or buying and selling your home.
Source: philenews.com
Photos: pixabay.com
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
Interesting offers

Buy penthouse in Limassol

€ 695 000

Luxury villa in Limassol

€ 528 000
2

Buy new penthouse in Limassol

€ 390 000

New duplex in an elite complex

€ 572 000

Luxury penthouse

€ 10 000

House for sale in Paphos

€ 310 000

Villa for sale in Paphos

€ 887 000

Buy apartment in Limassol

€ 500 000

Apartments in the center of Limassol

€ 1 100

Villa for rent in Limassol

€ 12 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Жители Ларнаки подали жалобу на Департамент городского планирования

Жители Ларнаки подали жалобу на Департамент городского планирования
17 Июля 2021 DOM LiVE
1717

Жители прибрежного района Макензи в Ларнаке возмущены действиями Департамента городского планирования, который согласовал строительство двух новых 6-этажных зданий в разрез с существующим планом застройки города.

На днях, горожане отправили жалобу в муниципалитет Ларнаки, в которой высказали своё возражение против строительства шестиэтажных домов в их районе. В частности, в письме говорится о том, что после поиска на официальном сайте Земельного кадастра выяснилось, что высота зданий, которые могут быть возведены на предполагаемом участке застройки, должна составлять не более четырёх этажей, или максимум 17 метров. Это означает, что выданное разрешение застройщику не соответствует плану застройки.

Мы возмущены решением Департамента городского планирования, поскольку это затрагивает законные интересы (включая финансовые интересы и качество жизни) владельцев зданий, прилегающих к планируемой застройке, - заявили горожане.

По мнению местных жителей, новостройки создадут значительные неудобства близлежащим постройкам, которые там стоят уже более 30 лет, и их жителям. В письме добавляется, что технические службы уже лицензировали (очевидно, с использованием процедур, которые не были известны жителям этого района) шестиэтажные здания, примыкающие к рассматриваемому имуществу.

Жители Ларнаки подали жалобу на Департамент городского планирования

Комментируя жалобу пострадавших владельцев недвижимости в Ларнаке, мэр города Андреас Вирас отметил, что свобода действий Департамента городского планирования создает прецедент, из-за которого люди подвергаются дискриминации. К слову, мэр обещал разобраться в этом инциденте. Отвечая на вопрос, когда будет запрошена отмена дискреционных полномочий, глава муниципалитета подчеркнул, что этот вопрос будет поднят в контексте пересмотра местных планов, и применения единой политики для построек Ларнаки.

Мы единственные, кто хочет, чтобы право на дополнительные этажи было отменено, поэтому мы сделаем все возможное для этого, - подчеркнул Вирас.

Напомним, что Ларнака долгое время была в конце списка в плане строительства, особенно высотных зданий, среди других городов Кипра.

Сегодня Ларнака пытается не отставать - город активно застраивается новостройками. Тем не менее, мэр Ларнаки Андреас Вирас не намерен повторять ошибки Лимассола, где беспорядочная высотная застройка стала причиной целого ряда проблем и вызвала недовольство горожан. Он заявил, что каждый случай будет рассматриваться в индивидуальном порядке и в рамках, установленных правительством.

Если вы впоиске жилья в Ларнаке, то обращайтесь в офис DOM по телефону +357 24621001, либо приезжайте по адресу: Gregoriou Afxentiou 7, Larnaca, 6023, Cyprus. Здесь вам всегда окажут грамотную консультацию и помогут с арендой или куплей-продажей вашего жилья.
Source: philenews.com
Photos: pixabay.com
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Интересные предложения

Гигантский дом в живописном месте

€ 1 800 000

Двухэтажная квартира в Лимассоле

€ 500 000

Продается дом

€ 750 000

Роскошный пентхаус

€ 2 500 000

Пентхаус по привлекательной цене

€ 1 700 000

Аренда особняка в Лимассоле

€ 10 000

Элитная вилла на холмах Лимассола

€ 3 200 000

Дом с видом на море

€ 280 000

Роскошная вилла в Пафосе

€ 887 000

Уютный дом в Лимассоле

€ 620 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy