Minthis Golf Club Receives Prestigious IAGTO Sustainability Award In Cyprus

 Minthis Golf Club на Кипре удостоился престижной премии IAGTO Sustainability Award
27 January 2022 Liza Medvetskaya
1386

The golf club on the territory of the luxury resort Minthis Resort was awarded the prestigious IAGTO Sustainability Award for resource efficiency in 2021. 

The IAGTO Sustainability Award is an annual competition held by the International Association of Golf Tour Operators (IAGTO) and the GEO Foundation. Among hundreds of applicants, the best are selected.

Minthis Golf Club is the very first golf club in Cyprus, its construction was completed at the end of April 1994. The club is located in the village of Tsada, in the Paphos district.

Even those who are not very interested in golf should visit this place. Firstly, the location 550 meters above sea level guarantees pleasant coolness in the hot months. Secondly, on the territory of Minthis Golf Club there is a beautiful monastery Stavros tis Minthis. Thirdly, there are simply fabulous views and panoramas of the Troodos mountains.

The original 18-hole Minthis golf course was designed by the famous Donald Steele, and, according to the owners of the resort, is the first top-class golf course in Cyprus.

It is worth noting that in 2019, the resort underwent a complete renovation of the greenery of the fields to USGA specifications, a special lawn was planted, known for its heat resistance and increased resistance to weeds and turf diseases. Such a lawn provides a stable and high-quality year-round surface of the golf course. In addition, the management of the club pays great attention to the management of water recycling, which includes a reservoir built at the lowest point of the course to collect rainwater, which is pumped into a new irrigation lake, which allows the Minthis Golf Club to use water during a drought. 

Minthis Golf Club is part of the large-scale Minthis Resort project, which also consists of exclusive residences, private villas, Suites, tennis courts, sports fields, SPA, bars, shops, relaxation rooms, horse riding grounds, jogging paths, forest trails for walking and a wellness center.

Currently, the developer company is completing the construction of the residential part of the complex.

Minthis does not offer its residents standard apartments or villas for the island. Exclusive objects are being built here under the guidance of the famous architectural bureau Woods Bagot, who developed the Nakheel Tower (Dubai) project – a 200-storey skyscraper with a height of more than a kilometer, which is the tallest building in the world.

Minthis residences, designed under the influence of the elegant lines of traditional Cypriot dwellings, are a group of buildings with a unique design that adapts to the owner.

They are built taking into account the key points: lots of light, stunning scenery and luxury. The views unfolding in front of the owners emphasize the high windows. Natural materials are authentic, and it's nice to touch them. Terraces and courtyards in the center invite you to indulge in peaceful reflections.

The villas in Minthis take full advantage of the magnificent scenery surrounding them. However, they are good not only for their incomparable panoramas, but also for the fact that they are designed for modern life. Spacious floors in the layout will allow you to combine entertainment and family life, and if necessary, find privacy. It has everything: a living/dining room, quiet verandas and a charming private pool.

Finally, 44 luxurious double rooms of the Suite category, which will be available in the very near future for short-term rental, are rooms on the ground floors. They are an excellent example of apartments where a high quality of life is achieved with minimal means.

 Minthis Golf Club на Кипре удостоился престижной премии IAGTO Sustainability Award

More information about the Minthis project and the properties available for sale can be found on DOM. The portal has the largest real estate database in the country – from residential to commercial. Choose and contact professionals who will help you make the right choice!
Source: inbusinessnews.reporter.com.cy
Photos: inbusinessnews.reporter.com.cy
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
New objects

Apartment for sale

€ 600 000

Apartment for sale

€ 600 000

Apartment for sale

€ 390 000

Apartment for sale

€ 390 000

Apartment for sale

€ 525 000

Apartment for sale

€ 375 000

Apartment for sale

€ 375 000

Apartment for sale

€ 365 000

Apartment for sale

€ 365 000

Apartment for sale

€ 350 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Minthis Golf Club на Кипре удостоился престижной премии IAGTO Sustainability Award

 Minthis Golf Club на Кипре удостоился престижной премии IAGTO Sustainability Award
27 Января 2022 Liza Medvetskaya
1309

Гольф-клуб на территории роскошного курорта Minthis Resort удостоился престижной премии IAGTO Sustainability Award за эффективность использования ресурсов в 2021 году. 

К слову, IAGTO Sustainability Award – ежегодный конкурс, который проводит Международная ассоциация операторов гольф-туров (IAGTO) и Фонд GEO. Среди сотен претендентов выбираются лучшие.

Minthis Golf Club – самый первый гольф-клуб на Кипре, его строительство было завершено в конце апреля 1994 года. Находится клуб в деревушке Тсада, в районе Пафоса.

Посетить это место стоит даже тем, кто не очень интересуется гольфом. Во-первых, расположение в 550 метрах над уровнем моря гарантирует приятную прохладу в жаркие месяцы. Во-вторых, на территории Minthis Golf Club располагается красивый монастырь Stavros tis Minthis (Ставрос ТиС Минтис). В-третьих тут просто сказочные виды и панорамы гор Троодос.

Интересно, что оригинальное 18-ти луночное поле для гольфа Minthis было спроектировано знаменитым Дональдом Стилом, и, как утверждают владельцы курорта, является первым на Кипре гольф-полем высшего класса.

Стоит отметить, что в 2019 году на курорте прошло полное обновление зелени полей до спецификаций USGA, был посажен специальный газон, известный своей жаростойкостью и повышенной устойчивостью к сорнякам и болезням дерна. Такой газон обеспечивает стабильную и качественную круглогодичную поверхность поля для гольфа. Кроме того, руководством клуба уделяется большое внимание управлению рециркуляцией воды, которая включает в себя резервуар, построенный в самой нижней точке поля для сбора дождевой воды, которая закачивается в новое ирригационное озеро, что позволяет гольф-клубу Minthis использовать воду во время засухи. 

Напомним, что Minthis Golf Club входит в состав масштабного проекта Minthis Resort, который состоит также из эксклюзивных резиденций, частных вилл, номеров категории Suite, теннисных кортов, спортивных площадок, SPA-салона, баров, магазинов, комнаты для релаксации, площадки для занятий верховой ездой, дорожек для джоггинга, лесных троп для прогулок и оздоровительного центра.

В настоящее время компания-застройщик завершает строительство жилой части комплекса.

Minthis не предлагает своим жителям стандартные для острова апартаменты или виллы. Здесь возводят эксклюзивные объекты под руководством известного архитектурного бюро Woods Bagot, разработавшего проект башни Nakheel Tower (Дубаи) – 200 этажного небоскреба высотой более километра, который является самым высоким зданием в мире.

Резиденции Minthis, спроектированные под влиянием изящных линий традиционных кипрских жилищ, представляют собой группу строений с уникальным дизайном, подстраивающимся под владельца.

Они строятся с учетом ключевых моментов: много света, потрясающий пейзаж и роскошь. Разворачивающиеся перед владельцами виды подчеркивают высокие окна. Натуральные материалы аутентичны, и к ним приятно прикасаться. Террасы и дворики в центре зовут предаться мирным размышлениям.

Виллы в Minthis в полной мере используют окружающие их великолепные пейзажи. Однако они хороши не только несравненными панорамами, но и тем, что спроектированы для современной жизни. Просторные в планировке этажи позволят совместить развлечения и семейный быт, а при необходимости найти уединение. Здесь есть все: гостиная/столовая, тихие веранды и очаровательный частный бассейн.

Наконец, 44 роскошных двуспальных номера категории Suite, которые будут доступны уже в самое ближайшее время для краткосрочной аренды, представляют собой помещения на первых этажах. Они являются отличным примером апартаментов, высокое качество жизни в которых достигается минимальными средствами.

 Minthis Golf Club на Кипре удостоился престижной премии IAGTO Sustainability Award

Больше информации о проекте Minthis и доступные на продажу объектов недвижимости, можно найти на DOM. На портале представлена самая большая база недвижимости в стране – от жилой до коммерческой. Выбирайте и обращайтесь к профессионалам, которые помогут вам сделать правильный выбор!
Source: inbusinessnews.reporter.com.cy
Photos: inbusinessnews.reporter.com.cy
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Продается квартира

€ 189 000

Продается квартира

€ 189 000

Продается квартира

€ 185 000

Сдается квартира

€ 1 000

Продается квартира

€ 270 000

Продается квартира

€ 420 000

Продается квартира

€ 420 000

Продается квартира

€ 405 000

Продается квартира

€ 405 000

Продается квартира

€ 245 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy