Total Demolition Of Fuel Storage Tanks On Larnaca's Coast Almost Completed

Демонтаж нефтехранилищ в Ларнаке практически завершен
25 January 2022 Liza Medvetskaya
1988

On Monday, January 24, the Mayor of Larnaca, Andreas Vyras, said that all oil tanks on the Larnaca seashore will be demolished by the spring of this year.

According to the mayor, work is currently underway to dismantle Exxon Mobil liquid fuel tanks. By the way, this is the last company whose tanks still "decorate" the coastal strip of the city.

It is worth noting that the work on dismantling oil tanks has been repeatedly postponed. But after Petrolina Bayfront Ltd (PHL) managed to buy three plots of land from Exxon Mobil Cyprus Limited at the end of 2021, there was a positive trend in this issue.

Vyras noted that Petrolina Bayfront Ltd has been actively demolishing Exxon Mobil tanks for the second week. At the same time, the dismantling of oil tanks of other companies has long been completed.

Andreas Vyras stressed that the demolition of Exxon Mobil facilities, according to preliminary estimates, will take about two months. Thus, by spring, if there are no force majeure situations, the coastal strip of the Larnaca-Dhekelia road will be completely cleared of oil tanks.

The mayor of the city also said that in the coming days it is planned to visit the delegation of the municipality to the place where the tanks are being dismantled. Petrolina employees are expected to provide detailed information on the schedule and progress of work.

As for gas installations, their operation should be completed by March 2023, after which the demolition of tanks will begin.

As you may know, after the transfer of oil storage facilities in the suburbs of Larnaca, about 3 km of coastline will be released.

Part of the new multimillion-dollar project includes the creation of a promenade along the Larnaca-Dhekelia road, a linear park covering the coastal strip, a multifunctional ecological axis on Psiloritis Street.

In addition, the municipality plans to put in order the artificial channels flowing from Livadia and the Archangelos Kamitsis River, which is located near Jumbo. They want to create a garden city "Arkolivada" on the vacated land, as well as to build up the territory with residential and tourist neighborhoods.

Демонтаж нефтехранилищ в Ларнаке практически завершен

Detailed information about all projects in Larnaca can be obtained from the specialists of the DOM real estate agency by phone +357 24030062, or at a personal meeting at the address: Gregoriou Afxentiou 7, Larnaca, 6023, Cyprus.
Source: larnakaonline.com.cy
Photos: larnakaonline.com.cy
No one has left a comment yet
Place qoute
New objects

Apartment for sale

€ 95 000

House for sale

€ 499 000

Apartment for sale

€ 1 350 000

Flat for rent

€ 2 600

€ 6 000

Apartment for sale

€ 420 000

House for sale

€ 420 000

Flat for rent

€ 4 000

House for rent

€ 7 500

€ 6 500
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy

Демонтаж нефтехранилищ в Ларнаке практически завершен

Демонтаж нефтехранилищ в Ларнаке практически завершен
25 Января 2022 Liza Medvetskaya
2107

В понедельник, 24 января, мэр Ларнаки Андреас Вирас заявил, что к весне этого года на побережье Ливадии и Ороклини снесут все нефтяные резервуары.

По словам мэра, в настоящее время полным ходом идут работы по демонтажу баков для жидкого топлива Exxon Mobil. К слову, эта последняя компания, чьи резервуары до сих пор «украшают» прибрежную полосу города.

Стоит отметить, что работы по демонтажу нефтяных баков неоднократно переносились. Но после того, как в конце 2021 года Petrolina Bayfront Ltd (PHL) удалось выкупить три участка земли у Exxon Mobil Cyprus Limited, наметилась положительная динамика в этом вопросе.

Вирас отметил, что Petrolina Bayfront Ltd уже вторую неделю активно сносит резервуары Exxon Mobil. При этом, демонтаж нефтяных баков других компаний уже давно завершен.

Андреас Вирас подчеркнул, что работы по сносу объектов Exxon Mobil, по предварительным оценкам, займут около двух месяцев. Таким образом, к весне, если не произойдет форс-мажорных ситуаций, прибрежная полоса дороги Ларнака-Декелия будет полностью очищена от резервуаров с жидким топливом.

Мэр города также сообщил, что в ближайшие дни планируется визит делегации муниципалитета на место, где ведется демонтаж баков. Как ожидается, сотрудники Petrolina предоставят подробную информацию о графике и ходе работ.

Что касается газовых установок, то их эксплуатация должна завершиться к марту 2022 года, после чего начнется снос баков.

Напомним, что после переноса нефтехранилищ в пригороде Ларнаки освободится около 3-х км береговой линии.

Часть нового многомиллионного проекта включает в себя создание променада вдоль дороги Ларнака-Декелия, линейного парка, охватывающего прибрежную полосу, многофункциональной экологической оси на улице Псилоритис.

Кроме того, в планах муниципалитета привести в порядок текущие из Ливадии искусственные каналы и реку Архангелос Камитсис, которая расположена недалеко от Jumbo. На освободившейся земле хотят создать город-сад «Арколивада», а также застроить территорию жилыми и туристическими микрорайонами.

Демонтаж нефтехранилищ в Ларнаке практически завершен

Подробную информацию о всех проектах Ларнаки можно узнать у специалистов агентства недвижимости DOM по телефону +357 24030062, либо при личной встрече по адресу: Gregoriou Afxentiou 7, Larnaca, 6023, Cyprus.
Source: larnakaonline.com.cy
Photos: larnakaonline.com.cy
Еще никто не оставил комментарий
Оставьте свой комментарий...
Новые объекты

Сдается коммерческая недвижимость

€ 4 400

Сдается коммерческая недвижимость

€ 2 300

Продается квартира

€ 600 000

Продается квартира

€ 310 000

Продается квартира

€ 300 000

Продается квартира

€ 1 300 000

Продается квартира

€ 590 000

Продается квартира

€ 600 000

Продается квартира

€ 880 000

Продается квартира

€ 600 000
Компания «Dom Real Estate» Контакты:
Адрес: Limassol, Cyprus,
Телефон:+357 25 212 212, Электронная почта: info@dom.com.cy